petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Snoozer Buddy Bike Basket in Gray & Black

Snoozer Buddy Bike Basket in Gray & Black

Easy handlebar installation, bicycle dog carrier sets up in minutes with no tools necessaryDurable microfiber exterior easily wipes cleanRemovable inner pad and padded chin rest for added comfort Snoozer Buddy Bike Basket in Gray & Black features a rain cover with opening for dog's headIncludes a water bottle pocket and multiple mesh pockets for toys, chews & food
Average Customer Rating:
4.395 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 43 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
40 out of 43(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Snoozer Buddy Bike Basket in Gray & Black
Review 1 for Snoozer Buddy Bike Basket in Gray & Black
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not happy

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
TSPS1
from Marrero, LA
I was so excited to purchase this product, but I don't like the way it is constructed with the straps and it moves to much on the bike. I want to return this item but I can't find my receipt. I wish I would have spent the money and bought the one in the store instead.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Snoozer Buddy Bike Basket in Gray & Black
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Weight Limit Issue

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
DAG1
from TX
Good Concept...Just Not Built for Practical Function!
My Dog is Only 8 Lbs. The Basket Just Collapses No Matter What We Do!
Would Work For A Very, Very Small, Petite Puppy!
Disappointed, Was Looking Forward To This Working!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Snoozer Buddy Bike Basket in Gray & Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Snoozer bike basket

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
tummyrubs
Great if your dog is small.... we were sad it didn't work for one of our dogs. She is a small dog but she is too long and weighs about 16 lbs. The metal bar that come with the basket didn't hold well for her. Our other dog weighs 10 lbs and isn't as long, he fit just fine. The dogs loved the baskets but sadly it just didn't work for one of them, so we returned them. The product itself was of good quality and we were disappointed to return the baskets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Snoozer Buddy Bike Basket in Gray & Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great addition

PostedJune 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
JuniorMom
from New Jersey
Bought this to take my dog our for a ride on my bike. He loves the basket and now we both can get exercise in the nice summer weather.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Snoozer Buddy Bike Basket in Gray & Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to assemble

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
SWhite1958
from Bloomfield Hills, MI
The basket fits nicely on my 25 year old Schwinn bike and accommodates my 11 lb poodle. It was easy to assemble. One disappointment is the snap on the front pocket already ripped.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Snoozer Buddy Bike Basket in Gray & Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great basket

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
mvdog
from Mission Viejo, CA
Very sturdy and lots of pockets, comfortably holds my 13 pound dog
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Snoozer Buddy Bike Basket in Gray & Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful item

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dogmom0728
Love the bike basket that I got for my 13 lb. Yorkie Poo. He loves riding and having the wind blow in his face. It's better then riding in the car, as you're not going as fast. He lays his head down and just relaxes. This is one of the best purchases I've made in a long time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Snoozer Buddy Bike Basket in Gray & Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pet Basket and made well

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
HBMom
Super fun. Use zip ties to secure so basket does not move when you make a turn.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Snoozer Buddy Bike Basket in Gray & Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my miniture schnauzer PUPPY loves it

PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
bicycleing
from daytona beach florida
she may out grow.but for 6monthes or so we ride together
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Snoozer Buddy Bike Basket in Gray & Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Snoozer Buddy Bike Basket-seems great!

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
suzarno
Ive used it twice, only short distances. It attached to my 15 speed bike easily, and feels very secure and stable for my 8# toy poodle. He sits up and looks out, with the wind blowing his face and ears, and seems to enjoy it. He has not assumed a more recumbant position, and I think that is because he would be uable to see out then, and that may make him feel less secure. He could rest his neck on the edge of the basket, but I think it would cause discomfort from the bouning. So, so far, so good. Seems sturdy. I will update if I have problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Snoozer Buddy Bike Basket in Gray & Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Snoozer bike carrier

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Maritimer
from New Smyrna Beach, FL
bought this for my Havanese puppy, and it seems to work OK. Was a bit wobbly at first, with him squirming around, but when I tightened the handlebar straps further it seemed to be more secure. Fabric is very strong and seems to be well made.
He only weighs 4#, so there's plenty of room. Can't say that the water bottle holder on the side is useful, the angle of it isn't good, my bottle fell out 1st time I hit a bump. I'll have to modify that somehow, maybe fit some velcro onto it or add some kind of drawstring.
I might have done something wrong when I tried to fit the rain cap, but it doesn't appear to allow for the hold straps when one tries to make a secure fit. I generally don't go out in the rain anyway, so this probably won't ever be an issue.
It was on sale with free shipping, so I bought it because I needed it, and the price was right for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Snoozer Buddy Bike Basket in Gray & Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Snoozer Buddy Bike Basket

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Puppito
from NJ
I love taking my Dachshund around town with my new basket. Came with instructions on getting him used to the basket. Very Happy with this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Snoozer Buddy Bike Basket in Gray & Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

2 thumbs up

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
LBatch
from Fort Wayne,IN
This little basket is incredibly easy to attach to the bike. It is a little wobbly. I have had my 9.5 lb shih tzu in it twice so far, and she seems to due well. So so cute!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Snoozer Buddy Bike Basket in Gray & Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The Snoozer Buddy Basket is very easy to put together and install on the bike

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Luvmytoypoodle
from Bradenton, FL
I have a red toy poodle and he absolutely loves to go for rides on the bike. I'm glad I made the decision to purchase this basket. The basket took 5 minutes to put together and install on my bike. I would have given a 5 paw review if the basket was slightly wider. Even for a toy poodle (roughly 10 LBS), it is tight quarters. My dog felt comfortable the first time we used it. I definitely would recommend the basket if you have a small dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Snoozer Buddy Bike Basket in Gray & Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Snoozer Buddy Bike Basket

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
ramblinjdy
from Ocean Pines, MD
I love this basket for my Havenese. I live 5 miles (one way) from a dog park. I get my exercise by riding 10 miles round trip and he gets his when we get to the park. I just wish it was a little wider in the front so he could lie down if he wanted it to. But when I mention the puppies and the park he waits very patiently by the bike because he knows he is going in the basket and loves it. It is high enough to keep him in but low enough so he can look around. It is very stable and doesn't shift if he moves.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Snoozer Buddy Bike Basket in Gray & Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bella loves it!!

PostedAugust 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bellaisadiva
from Watertown, NY
I ordered this bike basket a few weeks ago and finally got a chance to take my Maltese for a ride this morning. I was a little worried because it does wabble somewhat on the bike and I was afraid once I put Bella in it she would be afraid and try to get out. I was wrong!! She absolutely loved it. She sat right up with her little paws on the front of the basket and just looked around and took in the sights. I love that there is a safety clip I can secure to her harness. The fact that it folds up so small is a plus. Its easy to attach to my bike and when I want to go on longer rides without Bella I can take the basket off in seconds.
I only gave four stars because it wobbles more than I would like but all in all it is a nice little basket.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Snoozer Buddy Bike Basket in Gray & Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lovin' it

PostedJune 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
hellocat
from NY
I have an 8lb papillon and he loves the basket! Initially, I was concerned about the basket not fitting my handlebars and getting in the way of my brake handles but the metal bracket that supports the bottom basket works perfectly for keeping the basket level and leaves enough space for the braking system. It took 2 seconds to set the basket up and can be easily taken off. I don't feel bad about going for a ride now that I can take my dog with me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Snoozer Buddy Bike Basket in Gray & Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dog LOVES it!!

PostedSeptember 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
MeganE
from Indianapolis, IN
My dog loves this product. She just sits back and enjoys the ride with doggie smiles form ear to ear! I figured it would take a week or so of smaller rides before we could bike to the dog park -- but she was perfectly comfy on her 2nd day! I think for her, this is the equivalent to a car ride, but she doesn't have to stand up to see out the window -- she just enjoys the breeze. LOVE IT! Wish I would have bought it in the early summer instead of the end!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Snoozer Buddy Bike Basket in Gray & Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great features

PostedJuly 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
LuvBailey
from Sheboygan Falls, WI
I have only used this once so far, but I think it's great. I have an almost 4 mo. old Maltipoo that is only 3#, and it was perfect. There is still plenty of room for him to grow. He was able to look out, but was securely fastened in. I like that it folds flat, so it doesn't take up much space if traveling. It has many places to put things, such as leash, food, or water bottle. It is attractive and doesn't look like it can only be used as a dog basket. It's large enough to fit towels or a lunch, etc. if I were ever going to go to the beach or on a long bike ride without my dog. It was a reasonable price, and I would definetly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Snoozer Buddy Bike Basket in Gray & Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wonderful, puppy fits in well and loves traveling by bicycle with us..Thank you....

PostedJuly 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Daisysslave
from woodburn, oregon
Should last for years of enjoyment. well constructed and is simple to mount.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>