petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Snoozer Buddy Bike Basket in Gray & Black

Snoozer Buddy Bike Basket in Gray & Black

Easy handlebar installation, bicycle dog carrier sets up in minutes with no tools necessaryDurable microfiber exterior easily wipes cleanRemovable inner pad and padded chin rest for added comfort Snoozer Buddy Bike Basket in Gray & Black features a rain cover with opening for dog's headIncludes a water bottle pocket and multiple mesh pockets for toys, chews & food
Average Customer Rating:
4.485 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
32 out of 33(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Snoozer Buddy Bike Basket in Gray & Black
Review 1 for Snoozer Buddy Bike Basket in Gray & Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Snoozer bike carrier

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Maritimer
from New Smyrna Beach, FL
bought this for my Havanese puppy, and it seems to work OK. Was a bit wobbly at first, with him squirming around, but when I tightened the handlebar straps further it seemed to be more secure. Fabric is very strong and seems to be well made.
He only weighs 4#, so there's plenty of room. Can't say that the water bottle holder on the side is useful, the angle of it isn't good, my bottle fell out 1st time I hit a bump. I'll have to modify that somehow, maybe fit some velcro onto it or add some kind of drawstring.
I might have done something wrong when I tried to fit the rain cap, but it doesn't appear to allow for the hold straps when one tries to make a secure fit. I generally don't go out in the rain anyway, so this probably won't ever be an issue.
It was on sale with free shipping, so I bought it because I needed it, and the price was right for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Snoozer Buddy Bike Basket in Gray & Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Snoozer Buddy Bike Basket

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Puppito
from NJ
I love taking my Dachshund around town with my new basket. Came with instructions on getting him used to the basket. Very Happy with this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Snoozer Buddy Bike Basket in Gray & Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

2 thumbs up

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
LBatch
from Fort Wayne,IN
This little basket is incredibly easy to attach to the bike. It is a little wobbly. I have had my 9.5 lb shih tzu in it twice so far, and she seems to due well. So so cute!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Snoozer Buddy Bike Basket in Gray & Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The Snoozer Buddy Basket is very easy to put together and install on the bike

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Luvmytoypoodle
from Bradenton, FL
I have a red toy poodle and he absolutely loves to go for rides on the bike. I'm glad I made the decision to purchase this basket. The basket took 5 minutes to put together and install on my bike. I would have given a 5 paw review if the basket was slightly wider. Even for a toy poodle (roughly 10 LBS), it is tight quarters. My dog felt comfortable the first time we used it. I definitely would recommend the basket if you have a small dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Snoozer Buddy Bike Basket in Gray & Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Snoozer Buddy Bike Basket

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
ramblinjdy
from Ocean Pines, MD
I love this basket for my Havenese. I live 5 miles (one way) from a dog park. I get my exercise by riding 10 miles round trip and he gets his when we get to the park. I just wish it was a little wider in the front so he could lie down if he wanted it to. But when I mention the puppies and the park he waits very patiently by the bike because he knows he is going in the basket and loves it. It is high enough to keep him in but low enough so he can look around. It is very stable and doesn't shift if he moves.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Snoozer Buddy Bike Basket in Gray & Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bella loves it!!

PostedAugust 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bellaisadiva
from Watertown, NY
I ordered this bike basket a few weeks ago and finally got a chance to take my Maltese for a ride this morning. I was a little worried because it does wabble somewhat on the bike and I was afraid once I put Bella in it she would be afraid and try to get out. I was wrong!! She absolutely loved it. She sat right up with her little paws on the front of the basket and just looked around and took in the sights. I love that there is a safety clip I can secure to her harness. The fact that it folds up so small is a plus. Its easy to attach to my bike and when I want to go on longer rides without Bella I can take the basket off in seconds.
I only gave four stars because it wobbles more than I would like but all in all it is a nice little basket.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Snoozer Buddy Bike Basket in Gray & Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lovin' it

PostedJune 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
hellocat
from NY
I have an 8lb papillon and he loves the basket! Initially, I was concerned about the basket not fitting my handlebars and getting in the way of my brake handles but the metal bracket that supports the bottom basket works perfectly for keeping the basket level and leaves enough space for the braking system. It took 2 seconds to set the basket up and can be easily taken off. I don't feel bad about going for a ride now that I can take my dog with me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Snoozer Buddy Bike Basket in Gray & Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dog LOVES it!!

PostedSeptember 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
MeganE
from Indianapolis, IN
My dog loves this product. She just sits back and enjoys the ride with doggie smiles form ear to ear! I figured it would take a week or so of smaller rides before we could bike to the dog park -- but she was perfectly comfy on her 2nd day! I think for her, this is the equivalent to a car ride, but she doesn't have to stand up to see out the window -- she just enjoys the breeze. LOVE IT! Wish I would have bought it in the early summer instead of the end!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Snoozer Buddy Bike Basket in Gray & Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great features

PostedJuly 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
LuvBailey
from Sheboygan Falls, WI
I have only used this once so far, but I think it's great. I have an almost 4 mo. old Maltipoo that is only 3#, and it was perfect. There is still plenty of room for him to grow. He was able to look out, but was securely fastened in. I like that it folds flat, so it doesn't take up much space if traveling. It has many places to put things, such as leash, food, or water bottle. It is attractive and doesn't look like it can only be used as a dog basket. It's large enough to fit towels or a lunch, etc. if I were ever going to go to the beach or on a long bike ride without my dog. It was a reasonable price, and I would definetly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Snoozer Buddy Bike Basket in Gray & Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wonderful, puppy fits in well and loves traveling by bicycle with us..Thank you....

PostedJuly 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Daisysslave
from woodburn, oregon
Should last for years of enjoyment. well constructed and is simple to mount.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Snoozer Buddy Bike Basket in Gray & Black
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great product, not too secure

PostedJuly 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
LuvMyJack
from Va beach, VA
The way this bike carrier attaches to the bike doesn't feel completely secure. It won't fall off, but because the staps hold it to the handle bars, they have a tendency to slide, and the straps go over the basket opening- limiting the size of the dog that will fit in it. If the straps were on the side or not directly over the basket opening, there would be more room for a medium/larger-sized small dog. I have a Jack Russell Terrrier who is about 12 lbs and 5 months old, he loves going on bike rides, but I am not sure if once he is fully grown that I will be able to use it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Snoozer Buddy Bike Basket in Gray & Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the rain cover

PostedJune 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from luvmybtchs
Perfect for rainy places can hold 2 small chihuahuas.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Snoozer Buddy Bike Basket in Gray & Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big basket---makes my dog look tiny

PostedMay 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
alalal
from Anthem, AZ.
Nice sized, good support and it realy stays in place. I hooked it up in 3 miutes
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Snoozer Buddy Bike Basket in Gray & Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Purchase

PostedApril 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tobster4
from Chicago, IL
I got by bike basket last week. I had the opportunity to try it once already. It has been cold here in Chicago, but we had one 65 degree Spring day. It was very easy to install on my bike. At first it was a little lose and swayed more than I wanted. My husband crisscrossed the straps on my handlebars and that seemed to take care of the swaying issues. I have a 5lb Yorkie and he did great in it. I followed the instructions to walk next to the bike at first with him in the basket. He he seemed ok with it quite quickly, so I rode around my cul de sac. He fits perfectly in it and even has room to move around. I was very happy with the purchase and can't wait to go riding when the weather gets warmer!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Snoozer Buddy Bike Basket in Gray & Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great basket

PostedApril 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
NicShare
from Harrison Twp., Mi.
I wasn't sure my 10# Pomeranian was gonna fit in this basket but he fits good. He does not have room to move around but fits comfortably. Very secure to the bike and he is very stable. I worried it would make it hard to steer or make the bike wobblie if he moved around but not to bad at all. He is getting used to it, after a few more rides he is gonna love it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Snoozer Buddy Bike Basket in Gray & Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great basket!

PostedMarch 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Rangersgirl
from Washington, DC
I have never written a review before but I must for this bike basket! We have had this basket for about 9 months now and we love it. Our dog is 11-12 lbs. full grown and fits perfectly in it--he can even turn around in it or curl up to lay down. My boyfriend and I switch it between our road/mountain bikes all the time with no problems. It's so easy to put on and doesn't wobble at all. Our dog loves to ride in it and thanks to the basket we get to take him on bike trails with us almost every weekend. I even use the basket sometimes to carry groceries or books. Overall wonderful product!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Snoozer Buddy Bike Basket in Gray & Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedSeptember 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
MaddisonsMom
from Macomb, MI
We really enjoy this bike carrier. Very easy and quick to set up. Sturdy enough for my 7 lb. dog. She has enough room to turn around but she is secure enough where she can't jump out!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Snoozer Buddy Bike Basket in Gray & Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Satisified

PostedSeptember 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Thankful123
I have a 3 lb Yorkie and she loves her new basket. Since it folds up, it is great to take along with us camping. Very easy to put on the bicycle. Great purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Snoozer Buddy Bike Basket in Gray & Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best bike purchase!!!

PostedAugust 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Heidi1021
from Portalnd, OR
I bought this product a week ago sine we are alwasy going on bike rides and leaving the dog at home. I received the package yesterday and it took 5 seconds to attach it to the bike. My 10lb yorkie fits perfect and loves it. He had no problems adjusting and just loves being able to join us on the bike rides. There is a lot of room for him to move around and it is safe and sturdy. I'm so glad we get to take hime now so he can enjoy the rides with us.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Snoozer Buddy Bike Basket in Gray & Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so fun

PostedJuly 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
triathalete
Handsome Hansen, my minature poodle and I have had so much fun training for my triatholon with the snoozer. Hansen loves it and I love watching his ears blowing in the wind. Great product works great and easy to set up on bike. Thank you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>