petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Snoozer Buddy Bike Basket in Pink & Black

Snoozer Buddy Bike Basket in Pink & Black

Easy handlebar installation sets up in minutes with no tools necessaryDurable microfiber exterior easily wipes cleanRemovable inner pad and padded chin rest for added comfortFeatures a rain cover with opening for dog's headIncludes a water bottle pocket and multiple mesh pockets for toys, chews & food
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
10 out of 12(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Snoozer Buddy Bike Basket in Pink & Black
Review 1 for Snoozer Buddy Bike Basket in Pink & Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

She loves it!

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
MalteseMommaOfOne
from Illinois
My 8lbs Maltese loves this basket. I have a Huffy Cruiser bike and it works great. Assembling it to my bike was super easy. My baby girl (dog) loved it; there were times when she tried to stand up (she's very nosey), & i thank God above for that protective hook that comes with! The only thing that I did not like were the two straps on top that blocked her at times. But overall I would highly recommend for under 10lbs pups!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Snoozer Buddy Bike Basket in Pink & Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to install, great quality

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
chitterbugg73
from Mason, MI
Never thought I would use something like this. Adopted a high energy 12# sheltie that needs to be kept busy at all times. Basket assembles and installs easily. Ingenious design i.e rainshield clips into pocket so it wont get lost. Dog was a little skittish about sitting in basket but ham helped that aspect. Need to have your own harness to secure to inner harness. Dog is very secure inside the basket.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Snoozer Buddy Bike Basket in Pink & Black
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Secure Enough..

PostedJuly 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
lovemybrisa
from Culver City. CA
My 9# chihuahua does not like this item at all! It's way to flimsy and moves around every time you even hardly move the handlebars. I waited too long before I opened the package, so I couldn't return it. I bought the wicker basket one, and am waiting for it's arrival. Don't waste your money on this, unless your dog is super small or doesn't move around at all. Not Secure Enough For My Pet!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Snoozer Buddy Bike Basket in Pink & Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedJuly 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
BellaMaesmom
from Springfield, OR
Researched several bike baskets; carefully considered reviews and details; chose the Snoozer.
We are so glad we did as it is a well made product that is easy to put on the bike and our 6 lb. Pom puppy (almost a year old now) loves it! She jumped in it as soon as I got it out of the box. We went on our first ride yesterday after just walking her up and down the driveway once. I really like the safety straps that hold her securely. She was a pro and loves riding! Thank you for good,quick service.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Snoozer Buddy Bike Basket in Pink & Black
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Defective Product

PostedJuly 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
JCotton
from Akron, OH
I think I'm very unlucky. I got a defective product. At the bottom, there is a slot to put support bar. For some reason, the slot got sewed in the wrong side, so the support bar stick out in the front. Need to return it. :(
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Snoozer Buddy Bike Basket in Pink & Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THIS!!!

PostedJune 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
luv2ride
from chicago, il
I have a 14 pound Chihuahua and this basket is PERFECT. I shopped & compared baskets for weeks before deciding on this one. I even purchased one from a bike store that I returned after getting the Snoozer. Great price. The base is very sturdy. Extremely easy to assemble. The safety harness and hook is one of the best features. I get tons of compliments & other friends want to purchase one too. My dog LOVES the basket and feels very secure in it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Snoozer Buddy Bike Basket in Pink & Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

really impressed

PostedOctober 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
kaylynn2106
from fort lauderdale fl
I bought this for my 6 pound yorkie. It was really easy to install easy to get the dog in and out of. My dog is a very easy going dog so she doesn't move around a lot which helped me out because I don't think I could do it with a very active dog in the basket at first because it would toss your balance off a little. Basket is really made well and shipping was fast. I would recommend this product worth every penny!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Snoozer Buddy Bike Basket in Pink & Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great basket

PostedOctober 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
bikechick
This basket worked out really great for my little Shih Tzu. She is 9 pounds and fits just fine. The basket is easy to put on the bike. The only thing you have to be careful about is if your dog moves around much. It causes a weight shift that affects your balance. It is something you'd have to be aware of with any bike carrier for pets. It took my little dog a couple of times before she got used to it, and likes to go now. She has learned to stay fairly still, so that has been helpful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Snoozer Buddy Bike Basket in Pink & Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful!

PostedAugust 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
GandMe
This beyond exceeded my expectations! It took all of 10 seconds to attach to the bike and Ginger loves it already! To top it all off shipping was quick!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Snoozer Buddy Bike Basket in Pink & Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
dpizz
We tried a different bike basket before we purchased this one. Works great and is sturdy enough for small dog. We have 2 of the baskets for each of our dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Snoozer Buddy Bike Basket in Pink & Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for a traveling pet.

PostedMay 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
itsssbri
from California
I love getting around on my bike as a college student. Me and my 8 pound dog love going on hikes, going to the park, just biking around and going to the dog park. This is perfect for us because if it is a long ride or a hike I can stick him in the basket and know he will be perfectly happy. The extra pockets are awesome for his leash, water, treats etc and even some of my stuff. The rain cover is awesome too and I know he hates water so he definitely appreciates it. He is always comfortable and the clip to his collar makes me comfortable knowing he cant fall out. The only complaint I would have is that even at its tightest the basket wobbles back and forth a little because of the material. But overal definitely a 5 star product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Snoozer Buddy Bike Basket in Pink & Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little basket!!!!

PostedMay 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Buffalo,New York
I bought the Snoozer Buddy Bike Basket so I can take my puppy with me on bike rides (I hate leaving her at home if I'm out and about). I had researched several different baskets and appreciated the reviews of other people because they helped me make my final decision.I choose this basket because one reviewer said they liked the the fact that it comes with a removable support bar for the bottom and I think it does make a difference and helps your pet feel more secure when they have a strong support underneath them. I also like the large secure buckles that are used to attach the basket to the bike and the extra storage pockets and rain top are a nice addition as well. The only thing I would disagree on is the size of pet that will fit. My puppy is a 1 year old Pomeranian/Chihuahua and she weighs 5 lbs and approximately 12 inches from neck to tail and fits very nicely in the basket any bigger and I think the pet might feel a little smooshed but she had more then enough room to stand, sit and even lie down. So we will be hitting the road soon!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.