petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Snoozer Roll Around in Black

Snoozer Roll Around in Black

4-in-1 wheeled cat or dog carrier, backpack carrier, car seat and pet bedDog car seats are crash tested safe for pets 30 lbs. at 30 mphSturdy, telescoping handle is hand-friendlyPadded backpack straps tuck away when not in useCollapsible design stores easily
Average Customer Rating:
4.55 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 20(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for Snoozer Roll Around in Black
Review 1 for Snoozer Roll Around in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my cats love it

PostedFebruary 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
nene212
I bought it for my 2 kittens. when i purchased this bag my kitten were much smaller but i knew they would grow. Thats why i bought the large bag. They go in it at night and sleep they really like it. I think its a little small when the bag is upright. I usually lay it down for car rides. Its too big for airplane travel. i use it as a car seat and when they want to sleep in it at night. I am happy with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Snoozer Roll Around in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT PRODUCT

PostedJanuary 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
godoggie
from Seattle, WA
Best price, easy to use, my mini schnauzer loves this roll around carrier. No tired arms from carrying a clumbsy case.
Medium case measures for in cabin air travel.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+26points
36of 46voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Snoozer Roll Around in Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Snoozer Roll Around

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
BoyntonBeach
from New York
So far so good. I used it to take my cat to his vet for a check-up. It was lightweight and easy to handle. However, I bought the large size (for my 18 lb. dog) and I hope it will fit under the airline seat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Snoozer Roll Around in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MARVELOUS!

PostedMay 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dogsfourus
from Naples, FL
I love this carrier!
We have a small mini schnauzer, and find that many carriers weigh more than the dog in them, so it gets to be a burden on your arms and shoulders, when you're waiting to board or transferring from one flight to the other. With the roller wheels, the dog enjoys the ride and gets to look around. When we're seated at the gate, it lays flat and he can move about and pop his head through the top to make friends.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Snoozer Roll Around in Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

depends on the pet

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
crspxnmlk
from Peoria, Il
I thought this was a really good idea. I bought the large for an old 22lb lhaso. Unfortunately, she was too short and just sank to the bottom and was wadded up like a wet towel. She couldn't re-position herself to get comfortable when I tilted the cart to roll it. I think if this was used for a taller more agile dog, it could work. the only other things that I thought could be improved was to have better wheels that would be smoother going over concrete and the loop for the seat belt of the car didn't seem well positioned for modern cars with over the shoulder seat belt.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Snoozer Roll Around in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it and so does the cat!

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
SoCalli
from San Diego, CA
Great product. I have no complaints. Easy to assemble and store. Cat immediately jumped in it. I left it out all Xmas day, and he would go in and just sleep. Very happy with this purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Snoozer Roll Around in Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

sturdy build

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Miaos
from NJ
I love snoozer brand products. They are built sturdy and made to last. In spite of this, I ended up returning it for the I-2-Go escort because even though my shih tzu is only 13 lbs, he has abnormally long legs in addition to his long body, so this carrier is much narrower than the escort; due to the fact that the escort has expandable sides, thus allowing the carrier to become about 3 inches wider (about 1.5 inchs on each side). I was looking for a carrier to take my dog carry-on onto a plane. We fly next week, so the escort hasn't been tried yet. I hope we're more likely to get through security with the extensions zipped in, then have the luxury of unzipping afterwards to give him more space.
Pros:
- sturdy build
- full mesh all around allows for plenty of breathing room.
- top front can be unzippered separately from bottom front
Cons:
- narrow if you have a long legged/bodied dog
- front top can be secured open individually, but front bottom can only be secured open with top open.
Bottom line. Good carrier if you have a smaller dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Snoozer Roll Around in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product!

PostedMay 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
tacobelle
from Dallas, TX.
This is so handy when taking my 5 lb. Pomeranian with me shopping. He loves riding in it. When I go for outdoor coffee, I lay it down on a chair and roll-up both screens. This allows him to sit up and see out. I almost ordered the small, but chose the medium, and glad I did. It's not much bigger, but gives him a little more room if he wants to lie down. It's light weight, easily manueverable, and fits nicely in the car. He gets lots of attention and comments when he's in his "Roll Around"!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Snoozer Roll Around in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is greatly made!

PostedAugust 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
tiggergirl
from Stockton, Ca.
It is a very practical product and has met or exceeded all our small dog's needs. You can use it in your home or car or on a long trip. It has multiple uses: it can be used as a backpack, car seat or a roll a round.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Snoozer Roll Around in Black
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not for puppies that chew

PostedAugust 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Samilynn
from Harrisburg, PA
My puppy loves this thing when it's in its horizontal position. It must be comfortable because it's his favorite nap spot. But when we first got it, his main reason for wanting to hang out in it was because there are so many "appendages" to chew on. There's a strap inside that's supposed to hook onto the collar to keep him from jumping out. He chewed that off. There's also straps/clips that are designed to clip together to keep the two window flaps in the open position. But when they're not being used, they're just dangling there in the puppy's face practically asking to be chewed on. Those have been destroyed. So I would not recommend paying full price for this thing if you value your hard earned money. As far as using it for travel, my puppy does not like it. I took him on a bike ride with it and he whined the entire time. But he does have motion sickness issues. Also, he is 5 lbs and I have attached a couple pictures of him in the small size. As you can see, he pretty much fills it up.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Snoozer Roll Around in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Quality

PostedAugust 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
juma
from Omaha, NE
The Snoozer Rollaround is very durable and handy. I can even slide my purse over the handle and not have to carry anything on my shoulder. Only problem I had was I put a treat in the zippered pocket and my little Yorki scratched until she tore the material enough to get the treat. I was sick about that, but learned not to put treats in the pockets unless sealed in a bag so she can't smell them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Snoozer Roll Around in Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

large size carrier

PostedMay 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
happylittleschnauzer
from berkeley, ca
We have a 13lb mini schnauzer (will grow to 20lb) and live in the city. We needed a bag to take him on the train and and in the car. This bag is the best option on the market - period. It is well built and does the job. We ordered the large carrier and were shocked how large the bag was. It can easily fit a much larger dog, if you have the muscle to lift. My only complaint is that the bag sticks out very far from your body. This depth is much more than necessary for our dog, because when carried or rolled he sits up against the backside the entire time. The depth made it tricky in crowded train cars. You have to put it down on the ground once you are inside. I would measure for your dogs head height and get a bag based on height if you will only be carrying him in trains, buses, and rolling him. You could probably go down to the medium size for most dogs (ignore weight restriction - bag is sturdy). When tested in the car he lays down and completely curl up in the bottom. There is a bar that you insert for their protection if there is a wreck that is at neck level for him. If he was bigger it would hit his chest and look more safe. If you dog curls up at the bottom though - the bar does nothing. We are testing the medium next, this one seems too big and think we will not carry it because of this issue.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Snoozer Roll Around in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This bag is a all rounder

PostedMay 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dhanashree
from Hoffman Estates, IL
I was searching for a carrier bag for my Chopper he is a mix breed dog. I searched so much on web and did end up buying a I Go back pack for 20 lbs dogs but that was so small he couldnt fit into it though bag was good but he couldnt go in and very less place at the base too. I had to return it.
But then i found this bag which is so nice my pet enjoyed the stroller we went for furniture shopping in a warehouse where they allowed us to get him in his bag he was comfortably sitting and enjoyed looking outside. The base is good enough for him to curl and sit so when we took it as a back pack its just awesome. We also tried keeping him in car with the bag he finds it so comforatble.
I really loved this bag, had been searching for a good one for such a lng time tried various kind of bags in store but finally happyw ith this one. CHopper uses it to hide his treats too :) :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Snoozer Roll Around in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Snoozer Roll Around

PostedMarch 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
TamK
from New York, NY
Great Bag for puppy. Only problem is he is already 11 pounds at 4 months old. Breed is suppose to get to 16lbs. I have seen some even bigger. So I need to return and get the Large size instead of the Med.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Snoozer Roll Around in Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My cat loves this carrier!

PostedJanuary 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
nanamus
The snoozer roll around is great for transporting your pet to and from the car! Note that I purchased the large size for a 12.5 pound cat. I'm really glad I got the large size, even though medium would have been recommended for this size animal (this one reason for not giving 5 paws). With the large size my cat has room to sit up in the carrier and lay down comfortably when it's in "bed mode." I really think the medium carrier would have been too small for lengthy trips, but fine for a short trip to the vet.
I turn the carrier onto its side, for a bed, on the car seat and my cat is perfectly content laying there and going for a ride (normally he's is frantic). The rolling feature has been wonderful for our recent car trip where we had overnight stays at hotels..much easier than having to carry a carrier through the hotel hallways.
The second reason for not giving this carrier 5 paws is because I think it could use some more padding inside of it, or some sort of sherpa liner that you can remove to wash. Since it does not come with something like this, you'll want to put a blanket or something in with your pet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Snoozer Roll Around in Black
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

too small

PostedSeptember 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
jajo
recommended for up to 9 lbs. not so motioned my 8.5 lbs. yorkie, maybe for a teacup size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Snoozer Roll Around in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Offroader

PostedAugust 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
qwiksilver
from Los Angeles, CA
This item secures my dog in my open Jeep beautifully. It's not going anywhere and neither is the dog. I do add one thing to the design and that is a lash strap through the top grab handle. Just a little precaution. We call it "Ralph's Rollcage." My dog can snooze comfortably without being bound in with an uncomfortable harness that restricts his movements. I can also set up a shade on one side if the sun starts bothering him. I also use it as a secure dog bed in the tent. My tent does not have a floor and the dog gets out under the edge during the night. I can now sleep without worrying about him getting out and getting lost. This earns 4 tires and a spare. Excellent product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Snoozer Roll Around in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

RRROLLIN!

PostedJanuary 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
808bellyrubs
from wahiawa, hawaii
Our chi recieved this as a gift and he thinks it's GRRR8! He can go ANYWHERE (if he can convince us with his begging first!) = )
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Snoozer Roll Around in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Travel Bag

PostedDecember 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Wisconsin
This bag was apsolutely perfect for my trip with my Pomeranian. I was able to use the backpack feature in the airport when I checked my other 2 bags in. Then I could use the wheel feature the rest of the time in the airport. The car seat feature also was wonderful. Whenever we had to travel by car, my little guy was safely secured in his seat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Snoozer Roll Around in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
winkev
this carrier is great you can just stroll your pets around without carrying it on your shoulders or hurting it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.