petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Snoozer Roll Around in Khaki

Snoozer Roll Around in Khaki

4-in-1 wheeled cat or dog carrier, backpack carrier, car seat and pet bedDog car seats are crash tested safe for pets 30 lbs. at 30 mphMulti-stage telescoping handlePadded backpack straps tuck away when not in useCollapsible design for easy storage
Average Customer Rating:
4.812 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
15 out of 16(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Snoozer Roll Around in Khaki
Review 1 for Snoozer Roll Around in Khaki
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

10 Paws At Least

PostedJune 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Xylixez
This is a must item for any smaller dog owner who is on the move with their pooch. Our little Bella (Yorkie) loves her bag and she has been in the smaller one of this since she was 12 weeks. We bring her in every place that does not serve food and either roll her right in or place the bag in the kart and everyone asks us where we got it and thinks it's great. She is safe an secure in car and we will be bringing her hiking in a few weeks in it. She loves the bag when she sees us with it and we open the bottom for her and she jumps right in. This is a MUST HAVE in our book. Well worth the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Snoozer Roll Around in Khaki
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Snoozer

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
bongbong2
from bartlett,Il
Love it! But we are still trying to let our dog get use to it before our trip. She is getting there...our trip will start on July 4th. The size is perfect, the good thing is the backpack, if the girls are tired of pulling we can use the backpack. Good idea! We will be back after our vacation..to let you know how it turned out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Snoozer Roll Around in Khaki
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

too small

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
JRTOwner9
from colorado
I ordered 3 different carriers because my local petco did not carry these in store. I traveled with my adult JRT for the first time by plane and was looking for a roomy carrier for him to fit under my seat in the cabin. Of the 3 carriers, this one was OK size wise. However one of the dimensions are too big for the airlines for him to fit under my seat; none of the sides are collapsable. I also didn't like the front of this carrier (2 separate zippers so it's sectioned). This made my dog uncomfortable going in and out of it and hard for me to train him to get used to it. I ended up returning this
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Snoozer Roll Around in Khaki
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product has great features

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
jasma
from Seattle, Wa
We have not had the opportunity to use the snozzer roll around on an airline. However, the medium size fits kitty perfectly. It is great that he can see more in this carrier and it much easier to get him in and out..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Snoozer Roll Around in Khaki
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
RickJr
from Hampshire, IL
The ability to transition from car to roller to backpack is very useful. Our two cats are very comfortable in it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Snoozer Roll Around in Khaki
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Should have bought this first

PostedJune 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
LuvMyDoggieMolly
from Chicago, IL
I spent too much money on other dog carriers that I ended up not using. This one is wonderful! The wheels securely velcro on and are so easy to remove if you don't want the extra weight of the wheels. I bought a large because my 7lb chihuahua doesn't like to sit. It gives him plenty of room. I could have bought the smaller one, but I wanted to give him extra room and am glad I bought the large.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Snoozer Roll Around in Khaki
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Snoozer

PostedOctober 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
shirleyann
from Seymour,In.
Love the Snoozer.I bought the small one first but was too small for my Yorkiepoo.I exchanged it for the medium.Miley ( my yorkiepoo) loves it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Snoozer Roll Around in Khaki
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedJuly 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
LibbyFrogGirl
from Milford, OH
Super cute. Just the right size. My 6 pound Yorkie fits in it just right. I can't wait to use it when we fly. I looked around alot for a carrier that would meet all the requirements of the airline we are flying and this one was perfect!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Snoozer Roll Around in Khaki
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Cat loves it

PostedJanuary 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Red3123
from Cleveland, Ohio
I am so happy with the Snoozer I bought. My cat got right in it and had plenty of room. Before this we had a Sherpa bag which she could barely turn in. She is a pretty big girl at 14 pounds and I could not be more pleased with this purchase. Even when we are not using it, she just likes to lay in it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Snoozer Roll Around in Khaki
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this Roll Around

PostedOctober 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
granddogmama
This roll around is expensive but it is worth the money. I have purchased two for two different dog families and it works great for both. One uses it primarily as a backpack and safety-car carrier. The other uses it to take the dog with wherever they go; as a home away from home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Snoozer Roll Around in Khaki
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

made my life easier

PostedSeptember 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
donagroove
The Snoozer Roll around is made incredibly well. My dog took to it immediately. Now I don't have to worry about long walks. When she gets tired, she hops right in. It also enables me to take her on the ferry and the subway.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Snoozer Roll Around in Khaki
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Tall Dogs!

PostedSeptember 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
expeditions918
I have a Toy Manchester Terrier. He only weighs 12 lbs, but he's NOT a small, stocky dog. He's tall and lanky. So it's really hard to find a carrier that's comfortable for him - they're usually not tall enough - especially one that's airline approved. This one is PERFECT! He actually likes it! And his Standard Manchester Terrier brother (all 25 lbs of him) even tries to squeeze inside!! TWO PAWS UP!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Snoozer Roll Around in Khaki
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Snooze Roll Around

PostedMay 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
happyduvernet
The Snooze Roll Around is a well made product. But if you have a toy poodle, the small one is too small. My toy is 6.5 lbs and the small Snooze Roll Around was too tight a fit for him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Snoozer Roll Around in Khaki
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Julia464
from Cliffside Park, NJ
It's very smart idea for traveling!
All the designed functions just great. I choose it for my cat. He is 15 lb, I got medium size- look like he have enough room to turn around. I hope he'll be comfortable in it when we will go on trip.
This carrier- the Best of all I have seen before!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Snoozer Roll Around in Khaki
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best $70 dollars I ever spent

PostedOctober 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
brown1sugar
This snoozer is great I've used it already to take to work with personal items and enjoyed hands free availability, I work in a jail and can leave the top up so officer on slider doors can still view what i'm bringing inside the facility, it's great I don't have to empty my bag anymore for them to see inside like with a rolling backpack. Plus it's airline approval will make traveling to PA easier for me to take my Pom Traci along. YESSSS I would recommend this product it has multiple uses. On scale of 1-10---10 all the way.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Snoozer Roll Around in Khaki
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only backpack carrier found

PostedJanuary 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
RotNKiley
from Folsom, CA
My dog weighs about 14 pounds and fit perfectly in the large carrier. If you like walking or riding your bike with your best pal this is a great back pack carrier. It juts out a little far from your back but altogether is a nice fit for the carrier and the rider. This is the only BACKPACK style carrier I have found that holds bigger sized dogs, still small dogs, but not tiny. My dog hurts my back when i carry her and this seemed to be better for my back and I think she enjoyed being able to see out and knowing she was next to me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
17of 22voted this as helpful.