petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Marshall Pet Small Animal Pen

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Marshall Pet Small Animal Pen

Indoor/outdoor pen gives your pet a safe, roomy place to play and exerciseWire panels assemble quickly and easily without toolsPerfect for small animals, toy breed dogs, cats, and most puppies and kittens
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 out of 21(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Marshall Pet Small Animal Pen
Review 1 for Marshall Pet Small Animal Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Marshall Playpen

PostedJuly 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New Britain, CT
I purchased this playpen for my ferret (Slinky). I don't let slinky run free in the house for fear that she will get into something and get hurt. Also, I don't want her in a cage all the time either. So I bought this Marshall Playpen & the vinyl floor mat in case accidents, it wipes up very easily and Slinky just loves it. This is the best thing ever, the perfect size, I'm able to fit a litter pan, the bouncy ball toy and some tubes along with a couple of shoe boxes that she loves to hide in. Since I have it in my living room, I'm buying the expansion panels to make it even bigger. I'll be able to sit in there with her to play. I also put it on my front porch or in my back yard, supervised of course. Perfect, perfect, perfect, money well spent!! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Marshall Pet Small Animal Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My pets love it!

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
I have two guinea pigs, a rabbit, and a ferret and it works great for all of them. They all need exercise outside of their cages and it was the perfect way to do it. The animal pen made all of my pets very happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Marshall Pet Small Animal Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Play Pen

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Lakewood Ranch, Fl
We purchased this for our five pigs. Very easy to set up and take down. The Pigs have PLENTY of room to run around and excercise. Great price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Marshall Pet Small Animal Pen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is great for ferrets.

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
I have 2 ferrets and have been looking for a pen for them to play in and couldn't get out. This one is great. They cannot climb out and have hours of fun in it. I'm going to get extensions so they can have more room. Easy to put up and move around. I would recommend it. I wish the extensions were alittle cheaper.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Marshall Pet Small Animal Pen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very nice but pricey and a little heavy

PostedApril 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Tennessee
The 8 panel side, I though would be two small for my ferret and also we I could play with my ferret in it with enough room, it was perfect. I like how it easy to move, but it a little heavy. I do not like how pricey it is.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Marshall Pet Small Animal Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMarch 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
from North Hollywood, CA
I bought this to keep my 11 month old Mini Pinscher in while I'm away. It's SO much better than keeping her in her crate for a few hours. It's great because she has more space to play in or whatever it is she does while I'm gone. I would highly recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Marshall Pet Small Animal Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great baby sitter

PostedOctober 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
I love the way i can move the marshall pet small animal pen anywhere i choose at a moments notice. my little puppy can sleep and play in a safe environment when i am not home. It also has helped potty train.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Marshall Pet Small Animal Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bunny loves this!

PostedJuly 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Trevor, WI
This is a nice size, easy to use and easy to put away. Great way to give bunnies a chance to nibble on some grass without being out loose.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Marshall Pet Small Animal Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJune 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Mexico City
This product allowed me to have a secure and control place where my puppies can play. Easy to install and uninstall.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Marshall Pet Small Animal Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent purchase

PostedMay 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
from McKeesport,Pa
I bought this pen so I can let my bunny out for some exercise. Pen is very easy to fold up and move. My bunny really gets to kick up his heels and run around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Marshall Pet Small Animal Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My bunnies love the running space!

PostedApril 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Cincinnati, Ohio
I actually bought four of these pens and put them together to form a large pen around the outdoor hutch. My bunnies seem to love to be able to go in and out of their hutch and run around in the pen.
(Supervised in the yard). If inside the house, I put a large tarp under the pen to protect the carpet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Marshall Pet Small Animal Pen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Marshall's Small Play Pen

PostedMarch 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, Washington
I purchased the small animal play pen and the expansion kit and then bought the matching mat/cover through Amazon. It is exactly as the picture shows, great size, well made, and comes pre-assembled. We have 2 male guinea pigs so the play area is perfect - that is if they ever figure out how to play in it. My only suggesttion is that you need to cover the inside space with newspapers (even with the attached mat) as they mess the floor mat easily and without litter it becomes a hassle to clean. Other than that is was a great purchase - also much cheaper on-line!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Marshall Pet Small Animal Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solara loves her freedom!

PostedMarch 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
My daughters new bunny, Solara loves her new added freedom! She gets to hang out in my daughters room all day without us worrying she is gonna get into too much trouble! Would recommend to all rabbit owners!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Marshall Pet Small Animal Pen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I can't get a playpen matt!!!

PostedNovember 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
I bought 2 playpens and conected them together. They loved the space!! My fuzzies should me that I can't have a corner liter pan, cause they use it to clime out. So, I tied a cat liter box a corner in the pen and that worked great. But even with just 1 pen I can't find a mat on this website or even in the stores.
Do they still make them?
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Marshall Pet Small Animal Pen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ferret help

PostedJuly 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
from spokane WA
my ferrets blizzard and shadow both love to play in the
pin for hours. it is very convenient and lets me leave my ferrets alone without worrying about them. I only want the best for my babys, and using this product surely is the thing i want to do. Add a few toys and you ferrets will be happy. now my ferrets get exsersize and they r happy
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Marshall Pet Small Animal Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedMay 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
from PA
I got this for my ferrets so they could be out when I was in other rooms. They love that they are out for hours and I haven't had one get out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Marshall Pet Small Animal Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for!

PostedMay 22, 2007
Customer Avatar
I looked all over for a fence that I could easily set up outside to let my rabbit sit in the grass on nice days. This fence is light enough to carry up & down the stairs, easy to asemble and easy to take apart to carry in when I'm done. It's metal so my bunny can't chew through it and the bars are close together so no one can get it or out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Marshall Pet Small Animal Pen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Be careful with big ferrets.

PostedFebruary 11, 2007
Customer Avatar
from Reno, NV
This pen worked well when my ferrets were little, but once they got bigger, my boy was able to climb it easily and escape in a matter of seconds. Be very careful to consider if your ferrets might be able to do that too.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Marshall Pet Small Animal Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rabbit Playpen

PostedOctober 14, 2006
Customer Avatar
from California
Excellent way to get your bunny out of the cage for awhile. Consider buying expansion panels to make it even larger!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Marshall Pet Small Animal Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

(No title)

PostedDecember 6, 2005
Customer Avatar
from Connecticut
Our two rats love to run around and this play pen is so much easier (and safer) than chasing them around the room. Must be closely supervised, even though the bars are vertical, they still get to the top very quickly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>