petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Snoozer Stow & Go 3 in 1 Car Seat in Black & Gray

Snoozer Stow & Go 3 in 1 Car Seat in Black & Gray

Car seat, suitcase & pet bed in one ingenious designTether easily secures to back seat with seat beltPolyurethane seat elevates 10" for pet to enjoy viewSuitcase carries grooming tools, toys & foodIncludes a mesh front opening for ventilation
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Snoozer Stow & Go 3 in 1 Car Seat in Black & Gray
Review 1 for Snoozer Stow & Go 3 in 1 Car Seat in Black & Gray
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

measurements are off

PostedMay 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Amarillo, TX
This product was only offered in one size and the measurements were not what was stated. The only way my 9 pound Shih Tzu could stretch out in it was if it was used as a bed only and not a car seat. She could not just set on a long trip. Would need room to stretch out. I have returned it to the store.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Snoozer Stow & Go 3 in 1 Car Seat in Black & Gray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing car seat

PostedAugust 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Round Rock, TX
My 12 pound Cock-a-poo fits just fine in it. I love the versatility of the two different heights you can choose from and that the upper car seat becomes a cute little bed. The suit case is the perfect size for any length road trip. My only caveat is the D ring used to secure my dog in the seat is a bit large and cumbersome to attach to my dogs harness. Overall this is a fantastic product and I recommend it to everyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Snoozer Stow & Go 3 in 1 Car Seat in Black & Gray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is perfect for a small dog

PostedApril 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Santa Rosa, CA
Appreciate the velco entrance and the fact that one can put everything in one place. My dog can actually lie totally down and lay out before it fits him (seven lbs) and I feel he is safe.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Snoozer Stow & Go 3 in 1 Car Seat in Black & Gray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Snoozer Stow and Go 3 in 1 Car Seat

PostedFebruary 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Volusia County, Florida
This car seat is the bomb, hands down. I ditto the comments that it is sooooooo well made. My 10 lb min pin has been in a car seat since she was 11 weeks old. She is now real comfy in her snoozer. This by far surpassed my expectations and I ordered another one today for our second car. People who love their animals should have them secure in their vehicles. Simply put there are no negatives about this car seat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Snoozer Stow & Go 3 in 1 Car Seat in Black & Gray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Car Seat!

PostedAugust 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
I bought this carseat in 2006 for my chihuahua mix. He loved it! I could store things in the base of it, he could look out the window and it was wonderfully made. Since then, my dog has sadly pass away, and I now have a new dog. I bought a different car seat for him cause I thought this one was too covered in hair however, 3 weeks later the new one broke! I removed the padding inside and threw it in the washing machine. It now looks like new again! So I'm now using this car seat for my new doggie too! The car seat has out lived my dog, and still keeps on kicking. It's seriously the BEST pet product I've ever purchased!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Snoozer Stow & Go 3 in 1 Car Seat in Black & Gray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic View

PostedJune 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
That is what my 8 pound dog gets since I got this for him. He used to have to stand up on his toes to see out of the window.
The quality of this car seat was wonderful. It all came as one small suitcase and I thought I got the wrong thing. Then as you unzip it and flip it- well fantastic. When I have the top down in my car he is buckled safe and sound and his head is to my shoulders and he really enjoys the view. His seat belt is from the back and very strong. I used to worry about some one stealing him but he is very secure now and they can not reach in and steal him. He is now safe.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Snoozer Stow & Go 3 in 1 Car Seat in Black & Gray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A happy, safe ride!

PostedJanuary 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
We really enjoy our new car seat. With our new puppy in tow, it makes a ride in the car much safer for us and him. He seems to like the car seat and always looks very comfortable. The Stow & Go is easy to move from seat to seat and the suit case has an easy access area to store little treats and toys. My only complaint is that it is sometimes hard to open the clip for the harness.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Snoozer Stow & Go 3 in 1 Car Seat in Black & Gray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buying Another One

PostedDecember 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
from California
Let's just say that I'm going to buy a second one for my other dog. It's easy to use and to remove and replace in the seat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Snoozer Stow & Go 3 in 1 Car Seat in Black & Gray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy Rider

PostedSeptember 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Southern Calif
I researched a car seat for my doxie and this is by far the best one on the market. He Loves the space and being up high to see the sights, smell the smells, etc. The 3 functions are a plus (luggage, car seat, dog bed) and the front pocket underneath the car seat holds a dog dish and all the necessities. The seat fits in my 2 seater convertible and my doxie's harness is securely attached to a lead which attaches directly to the car seat instead of a seat belt.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Snoozer Stow & Go 3 in 1 Car Seat in Black & Gray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase Ever

PostedApril 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
I purchased this car seat for my Yorkie ~ one year ago from Petco. She absolutely loves it and she rides much better and is less nervous. One week ago, I was involved in a car accident and she was riding with me in the car. If it had not been for this car seat, she would have been thrown out of the car on impact. I would highly recommend any pet owner to secure your pet while traveling at all times. I am so glad I do !!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.