petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Carefresh Ultra Soft Pet Bedding

Carefresh Ultra Soft Pet Bedding

Brighten your pet's space with Carefresh Pet BeddingThis bright white bedding delivers superior odor control by stopping ammonia formation up to three times longer than traditional pet beddingAbsorbs up to three times its weight in liquidCarefresh bedding is ultra soft and extra gentle; ideal for pets with sensitive skin
Average Customer Rating:
4.511 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(315 Reviews) 315
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 315 reviews
5 stars
234
4 stars
43
3 stars
15
2 stars
11
1 star
12
283 out of 315(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer Reviews for Carefresh Ultra Soft Pet Bedding
Review 1 for Carefresh Ultra Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smell Free!

PostedApril 29, 2006
Customer Avatar
Topaz
from Janesville, WI
I was in search of the best odor controlling bedding for my 6 rats. I've tried the recycled newspapers, aspen, etc. and CareFresh Ultra beat them all. It's very absorbent keeping my fur-babies cleaner. You would never know I have so many animals because y
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+28points
31of 34voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Carefresh Ultra Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product was pretty good

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
xChloeDollx
My rabbits didn't seem to care too much for it, but they don't seem to dislike it strongly. I was slightly saddened to see they would push it away from most of the area in their hutch but I've had animals in the past who have loved it! It's just down to personal preference for the animal, nothing against the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Carefresh Ultra Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is soft & fulffy

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Iselin340
from The Dalles, OR
I like the white bedding as it looks so much cleaner. But I do use a cage odor eliminator everytime I change bedding. I use to have awful odor, flies, & knats. No longer. U can get this at Petco. They have everything u need.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Carefresh Ultra Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My chinchilla liked the bedding, but tried to eat it!

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
wolveshowln
from Rockville, MD
My chinchilla liked this bedding, but tried to eat it when first put into his cage. So, just watch and make sure your pet is not ingesting it! It is absorbent, so I can scoop out the used litter and replace it with new very easily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Carefresh Ultra Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

THE SMELL.

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Matokisxx
I don't like this. Every time I go near my cage for my hamster, it smells really bad.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Carefresh Ultra Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bedding

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
petlover17
bag goes a long way and my little piggie loves it!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Carefresh Ultra Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Try something else

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
newtoGuinea
from Kennett, MO
White bedding is not the way to go with guinea pigs, I found myself changing it daily with this bedding, and not soft, felt no different than other carefresh bedding.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Carefresh Ultra Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Should be called ultra hard

PostedJune 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bunbun257
from NY
You know what a piece of paper towel feel like after it goes through the washer and dryer by accident? Well that is what this bedding feels like, hard little wads of paper. You can't even fluff them up or pull them apart, they just tear.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Carefresh Ultra Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great bedding

PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
skypilot
from neptune. nj
while a little more pricey, it is worth the extra cost involved
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Carefresh Ultra Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Puppy box

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Golden4u
from Wisconsin
So much better than wood chip bedding absorbs better easier to clean great for those little potty boxes for puppies
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Carefresh Ultra Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Small animal bedding

PostedMay 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
Happy420
from California
This stuff is great for my rat loves it last for about a month with a fresh scent. I just vacuum it out or grab it out with gloves and a bag. very easy low maintenance and a good price works well. Very light and manageable. Highly recommended
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Carefresh Ultra Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
YankFan4Life
from Sanford, FL
Works great! Bedding is soft and controls odor. Pet loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Carefresh Ultra Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Value

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Qwejibo
from harrisburg, pa
The bedding is excellent, especially for pet owners with allergies. Our Guinea Pigs like it and we save more than a third of the cost via on-line shopping.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Carefresh Ultra Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

it's okay

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
aprildc
from indianapolis
probably just personal preference. i would purchase this again only if on sale as when i did. i prefer kaytee ultra soft over this. not sure what our bunny really thinks. i find this litter does the job but, i'm thinking not as cozy feeling to her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Carefresh Ultra Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for hamster owners

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
mrsjunglegirl
from San Francisco CA
I love this product, The bedding is soft and cozy and my hamster loves it and its cheep too
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Carefresh Ultra Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Carefresh vs Kaytee bedding

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ferretlovers
from Pittsburgh PA
I have closely compared both Kaytee Clean & Cozy and Carefresh Ultra, using both for our 2 ferrets. I mix it together. Both are white and allow you to clearly see where they have soiled; Kaytee is softer; Carefresh is a little lumpier. I did notice however that on the website the quantity is misleading because Kaytee's sizes are the compressed size, not the "Expands To" size; but Carefresh markets by the "Expands To" size. So although it looks like you're getting more for Carefresh, you are not. All in all you are getting a better deal and softer bedding with Kaytee.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Carefresh Ultra Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Helps Control Odor

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mycurlylocks
from North Carolina
I bought this for my son's two rats. He was complaining about their odor. He told me it definitely helped control the odor, so now he can move them back into his bedroom again.
Kind of expensive, but it's not dusty and it does help with the odors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Carefresh Ultra Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great bedding!

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
BriannaWSMS
from az
this bedding is really good. it is soft, keeps smell under control, and the white is very convenient because you can find the excretions very easily. my two male guinea pigs seem to like it very much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Carefresh Ultra Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No mess, no smell- Easy for my kid to clean

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dember
from Tarzan, TX
This is the only kind of guinea pig bedding I will use. First, Petco delivers it quickly, at a great price and never any problems ordering.
My 12 year old had to have a guinea pig last Christmas. We have tried numerous bedding brands and are completely satisfied with the product. She can clean it easily, no smell and the pig loves it. It's a win for all! No allergies from perfumes or smells. Soft and easy to use!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Carefresh Ultra Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good bedding

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
deals
from NC
We have tried many types of bedding and this one seems to work the best for our pig. We purchase the white one so we can see when it needs a cleaning (the waste shows up better in the white than the natural color). We also use a litter pan inside our cage filled with the natural paper pellets that Petco sells and it cuts down on how much bedding we go through and keeps the odor down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>