petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for WARE Premium + Hutch

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

WARE Premium + Hutch

Rabbit cage has a waterproof roofTongue-and-groove side panelingWire floor with pull panOne-of-a-kind Hop-Way Door that also acts a rampRoof top fully opens for instant and easy accessRabbit hutch has an attractive non-toxic Redwood stainQuick and easy assemblyVersatile enough for use both outdoors and indoors
Average Customer Rating:
4.074 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
23 out of 27(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for WARE Premium + Hutch
Review 1 for WARE Premium + Hutch
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Ware Pemium Hutch

PostedMarch 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Buz1699
from Danville NH
IThe item is almost a year old and falling apart. Very cheap wood and not able to withstand the winter. Poor construction design and not very stable.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WARE Premium + Hutch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what my bunny needed!

PostedFebruary 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
truesjjp
from truesjjp
This hutch is just what I have been looking for! I ordered it online and it came quickly with no shipping charge. It was super easy to put together and well made. It is nice enough to have inside and sturdy enough to endure outdoor weather. My bunny loves to run up and down the ramp. Thanks for a great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WARE Premium + Hutch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Rabbit hutch

PostedSeptember 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
aaajoyces
from Boston, MA
I have a very large french lop rabbit, and he absolutely loves this hutch, it's big enough for him to have plenty of room to run around and the "hidey hole" area is great when he wants alone time. The ramp is also perfect for Baxter to get in and out of his cage, :) very happy with it. The only thing is that the hing/locks for the top of the cage were difficult to maneuver and place at first, but PETCO delivered the hutch to my house in three days :) so thankful! thanks for giving Baxter such a great home!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WARE Premium + Hutch
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Large Hutch

PostedJuly 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kari0927
from Maple Grove, MN
Very nice looking. The poddy tray is designed poorly! If my rabbit goes poddy in any of the corners it leaks out! I am in the process of trying to return it. I'm very disappointed!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for WARE Premium + Hutch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rabbit loves it!

PostedJune 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dor1
from Tiverton, RI
I purchased the large hutch and put it together all by myself. Very easy to assemble. My rabbit loves it. I also ordered the large run. It hasn't come in yet but I'm sure he'll love it too. Now he can safely play outside with no fear of predators. He is an indoor rabbit so I can easily bring the hutch in for the winter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for WARE Premium + Hutch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SO FAR SO GOOD!

PostedMay 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
LuvMyPin
from Jacksonville, FL
I just purchased this today and carried it all the way upstairs and put it together by myself! Yes it is that easy! My bun LOVES it! The only thing I don't like is that the wire is very big and my buns front paws often slip through so without something down I could see her getting sore hocks. I put a towel down!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for WARE Premium + Hutch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NICE PRODUCT

PostedApril 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
DEEAL
from SOMERSET. MA
Pretty easy to put together. Nice looking and my rabbit is very happy. Worth the money..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for WARE Premium + Hutch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice

PostedApril 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jullie
from Warren, OH
Have a large bunny, and this will work great. Have not used yet, waiting for weather to get warmer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for WARE Premium + Hutch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
This 48" hutch was very easy to put together and our indoor bunny is very happy. To prevent any litter leakage concerns, I installed a full size litter box and did drill screws in the sides to hold in place and works well and easy to clean. One draw back, he did chew the wood strips on the inner door and had to remove the nails that remained and the heart door knob latch could be sturdier, but works OK.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for WARE Premium + Hutch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
RJ58
from Upstate NY
The price was right and this hutch was so easy to assemble. Glad I found it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for WARE Premium + Hutch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great buy for bunny

PostedDecember 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
eran
hutch is wonderful,great size we keep it inside and it is a nice looking addition. however it is all wood and the bunny loves to chew on all the parts he can access.we have to train him not to eat his home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for WARE Premium + Hutch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty Good

PostedNovember 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
tbentley
This hutch was very simple to put together, it took about 15 minutes with 2 people. My only problem was that it was hard to find the space to hang a water feeder and hay feeder because their isn't enough wire for hanging but we managed. The wood is nice to block weather out! We also have problems with our rabbit peeing in the corners so it leaks out. I'm not sure how people I've read about are keeping this cage indoors, it seems rather messy!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for WARE Premium + Hutch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
LoveBunny
Great hutch. Easy to put together. Fast shipping! Our bunny seems to love having the "indoor" area for sleep. Easy to clean with the pull out tray.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for WARE Premium + Hutch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

EASY TO PUT TOGETHER

PostedJuly 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
SharonC
This is a nice hutch and was easy to put together. Now if we can just get the bunny to quit urinating in the corner where it drips down to the floor instead of on to the nice big tray area...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for WARE Premium + Hutch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works fine

PostedMay 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
kwhite
This hutch works pretty good for our 2 rabbits. Has a few design flaws like the wood on one side. Of course that is where the bunnies like to urinate so now it is really gross. Going to try to replace with wire. The tray is not large enough to cover corners where they urinate so drips down to ground. Looks nice in the backyard & provides them shade. Like all the ways we can get them out of cage. Tray did come broken & they said they would replace but still haven't seen it...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for WARE Premium + Hutch
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Buyer beware

PostedMay 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Metoo
HORRIBLE! I can't believe it costs so much! The shipping went off the day AFTER I bought it. It came expediently, but I couldn't assemble until closer to the time I needed it. It was a gift for a special person, and I was embarressed to give it to her.
The actual hutch! is real wood, but so flimsy that when assembled it wobbles. THe pieces are not tight fit together. THe wire bottom part of the cage is NOT appropriate for a rabbit and needs coverd. The pan is sloppy when slid in place. It has very little ventilation which is horrible for a rabbit! The little door has a cute PLASTIC heart closure. It has no place to hang the water bottle. No place for a food bowl. No place to hang a salt bolus.
I'm SO dismayed! If I had time, I would ship it back ASAP! but since I need this product immediately (since the rabbit is to be presented at the same time...a prize Dutch) I'm stuck with it. BUYER BEWARE,,,
Not at all what it should be for the price! Not appropriate for rabbits at all!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for WARE Premium + Hutch
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

serves it's purpose

PostedMay 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
giant
from NC
Easy to put together with just a screw driver. I'm using the hutch inside and it's fine for that purpose. The wood is a soft wood and my rabbit has already chewed on the divider and parts of the ramp. If he had nothing else to chew on, he could have it gone in no time. If I were to keep my rabbit outside, I would have one made. It may not look as pretty, but would probably last longer. The stores in the area didn't carry these, so had to purchase unseen.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for WARE Premium + Hutch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

useful

PostedFebruary 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
sigmund
Easy to assemble, and attractive. Am using it indoors for the winter. The problem is that the rabbit likes to urinate in the back left corner and even after modifying it with an extra piece of wood it still leaks. Wouldn't be a problem if outdoors. But is a hassle
if you want the versatility. When I spend more time on it am confident I will solve the issue.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for WARE Premium + Hutch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Home sweet home

PostedJanuary 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
topdawg
Purchased the rabbit hutch on line when it was on sale, saved over $75.00. Over-all I am very pleased with the product, made from solid materials and extremely easy to put together. The site stated it could take up to two weeks for the product to be mailed out but I received my Hutch within a week of ordering. I have a medium size rabbit and the size of the medium hatch is a perfect fit. The one and only draw back is that it is not constructed to be left out doors/exposed to the rain for extended periods. it will require some type of overhead protection, ie., garage, patio, shed etc..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for WARE Premium + Hutch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for our two guinea pigs!

PostedJanuary 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
snobunny
from Denver, CO
Well made, easy assembly... the guinea pigs love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>