petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Treat Tote

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco Treat Tote

Small pouch designed to carry a handful of your best friend's favorite treatMade of durable pack cloth with a rip-stop, draw-string linerSpecially designed clip slips onto a pocket or beltKeeps crumbs out of your pockets
Average Customer Rating:
4.706 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 17(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Treat Tote
Review 1 for Petco Treat Tote
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

perfect size for training

PostedMay 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
I wasn't sure what size treat bag to buy and this works great. Doesn't get in the way and treats don't spill out with the easy draw string.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Treat Tote
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good except for one thing

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Southern MD
I really like the idea of having the pouch. It keeps the treats handy. I like where it sits on my side. There is just enough room for treats for an afternoon out at the park. Not too big...Not too small. The drawstring closes if not in use. The only problem I have had with this one is that the waist clip isn't tight enough and has fallen off more than once. The manufacturer really needs to tweek that. Other than that it is a nice product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Treat Tote
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy treat bag

PostedSeptember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Springfield, OR
Bag is just the right size and is easy to clip on my waistband. Sturdy fabric with simple closure is nice
My girls enjoy getting a treat from the "treat bag" when we are out hiking.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Treat Tote
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps your hands free!

PostedAugust 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
It's a great thing for training, especially if it's hard for you to keep up with your dog. Helps you to keep your hands free, no need to try your dog's patience fishing in the pockets for a reward.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Treat Tote
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent!

PostedNovember 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
built like a brick house! I love it for the money, especially! never had one and can't do without one now!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Treat Tote
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Training

PostedNovember 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Long Island, NY
We got this for our puppy because we are starting to train him on coming and so forth. It works great
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Treat Tote
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product -great value

PostedJuly 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Well built, relatively durable, and very functional for training - all for just a few bucks. Far superior to carrying around treats in your pocket or baggie that either get stale or dryout or go through the washer when you forget to take the leftovers out of your pocket.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Treat Tote
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for training

PostedJune 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Chandler, AZ.
Convenient way to have treats on hand while training.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Treat Tote
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superb product

PostedJune 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Middletown, DE
This is a fantastic item. We clipped the pouch with business bags to the treats pouch and so both are very conveniently hooked to the waistband or pocket or whatever when out with the dog. I got one for each of us and we no longer have treats getting washed and dried from forgetting to empty pockets. They can be opened AND closed with one hand. Super product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Treat Tote
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Treat Bag

PostedJune 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
This treat bag really come in handy when training your dog. Opens up fairly easy with one hand while walking or training your dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Treat Tote
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great For Training

PostedMay 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
I can't live without this little bag for training sessions with my dog. I used to hold the treats in my hand and they would mush in my hand. In combination with my dogs slobber, it was a pretty disgusting smell and feeling in my hand. With this bag, treats are easily accessible and they keep your hands relatively clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Treat Tote
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for training

PostedApril 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
This Treat tote is perfect for carrying around bite size dog treats to train or reward your dog. Sure beats having crumbs in your pockets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Treat Tote
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No More Crumbs

PostedOctober 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Kansas
I didn't know such an item existed until I saw it used by Cesar Millan. It was great to come home after a training session with my newly adopted dog and not have a pocket full of crumbs. It transfers easily from using with shorts in the summer to my heavy winter coat.
A really helpful product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Treat Tote
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Convenient

PostedApril 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
I find this pouch to be convenient, while keeping crumbs out of my pocket. The clip isn't real tight so I check periodically to be sure it hasn't slipped off my pocket. The drawstring doesn't stay closed real tight unless I use the slide lock. If I use the lock, it makes it harder to reach in the pouch easily with one hand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Treat Tote
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Treat pouch

PostedFebruary 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
This Pouch is great for training the only problem with it is that it is hard to get your hand in it when you are in a hurry to reward your dog. other wise this is a great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Treat Tote
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Training Tool

PostedJanuary 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
This pouch is very handy and helpful for training. I like that it closes so the treats don't fall out. But it also stays open well so you don't have to fumble and can reward right away.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Treat Tote
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome...

PostedDecember 5, 2005
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
Great quality and very easy to use. I don't leave home w/my dog without this tote - it is far easier to handle my 85 lb Weim by getting his attention w/the treats than pulling on his leash. Allows you to continually reward good behavior while out in public. vet clinics are also far less stressful when your dog is focused on you and the treat pouch! Pouch easily and securely hooks to any clothing item or belt.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.