petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zoo Med Vita-Sand in Sonoran White

Zoo Med Vita-Sand in Sonoran White

All-natural, no artificial colors or color sealersCalcium carbonate may provide a source of beneficial mineral nutrientsEnhanced with vitamins and beta carotene for increased health benefitsUltra fine grade helps prevent impaction from over consumptionMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Zoo Med Vita-Sand in Sonoran White
Review 1 for Zoo Med Vita-Sand in Sonoran White
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

worst thing to buy

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
2manypets2count
from south glens falls ny
ok to start this leaves your pet covered in sand . 2nd after a very short time it start to smell very bad and it is very messy . ( leaves a flim like cover on glass and all items in tank ) also if it gets wet for water bowel forget it will smell so bad . please do not buy their so many other think to buy other then sand that works better and easier to clean and doesn't smell bad ..
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zoo Med Vita-Sand in Sonoran White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWSOME!!!

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
ilovedragons
My beardie looves playing and digging in the sand! But he always ends up eating it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zoo Med Vita-Sand in Sonoran White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A+ Buy!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bkeel
from Huntsville, AL
This sand is my favorite substrate to use for my bearded dragon. It provides a natural-looking habitat and is a fine grade sand, making it less likely than other sands to cause problems due to ingestion.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zoo Med Vita-Sand in Sonoran White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my fave!!!

PostedApril 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
megrose
from ocala,fl
i got this sand for my adult leopard gecko (witch i also got from petco) and i love it! its like velvet its so finley ground.it looks amazing an my gecko loves it she gets real low an warms her tummy in it, plus i love the natural colors they have the white is my fave.i'd highly recommend this sand to any reptile owner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zoo Med Vita-Sand in Sonoran White
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good product

PostedJanuary 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
ebaca98
from las vegas, nv
when i bought this product for my bearded dragon, and put in her cage, it was a little dusty, but it traps in heat, the dust doesn't last for long, overall, great sand!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zoo Med Vita-Sand in Sonoran White
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not so good

PostedAugust 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
BreeCreature
I used this for my beardie and my hermit crabs and it colored them. Its a complete mess when its wet. I wouldn't reccomend it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zoo Med Vita-Sand in Sonoran White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Stuff

PostedSeptember 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Dollysmaid
from So Cal
My tortoise really likes this sand. I don't have to worry about impaction if he eats it. It holds the heat nicely. It's a bit dusty, but he gets rinsed off every couple of weeks and the white does not stain like some of the other colors. The sand cleans up really easily which is good because he's a messy guy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zoo Med Vita-Sand in Sonoran White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

really good sand

PostedJuly 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
hermitfriend
My hermit crabs love this sand. They dig in it and submerge themselves every time they go to sleep . This sand also provides them with necesary vitamines and minerals like calcium. It mixes with water well so your crabs can have that sand castle like sand they love . Recomend this product to everyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zoo Med Vita-Sand in Sonoran White
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ok sand

PostedDecember 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Petstuffcritic
I got this sand for my Leopard Gecko and it seems preaty good although the first day I put it in my gecko looked a little white from the sand but it was gone the next day and hasnt happend since.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.