petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Pro Plan Savor Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Dog Food

Pro Plan Savor Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Dog Food

First ingredient chicken provides high quality proteinPro Plan dog food balances protein and fats to support ideal body conditionHealthy fiber supports digestive healthOmega fatty acids promote skin and coat healthMixture of dry dog food and savory tender shredded pieces dogs love
Average Customer Rating:
4.659 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
37
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
40 out of 44(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Pro Plan Savor Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Dog Food
Review 1 for Pro Plan Savor Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love at first bite

PostedApril 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Memphis TN
My Boxers Barack and Venus Love this food. I love to spoil them so I tried to give them a more expensive brand but they were so rich and like table food they nearly ran us out of the house with the GAS!!!. This food is gentle on their digestive systems and NO Gas. They love the dry shredded or the ground canned it doesn't matter to them. They love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pro Plan Savor Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My K9 babies like it!

PostedMarch 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Naples, FL
It is very good not having to run to the store for more when you're running short of Pro Plan Savor Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Dog Food. I must have made an error in my periodic delivery plan though, because I ended up with 10 big bags in my garage. I hope they do not send me more until May, like the schedule says.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pro Plan Savor Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Proplan Dry food is awesome

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Miami Florida
Excellent product. My babies love it. Great on their stomach
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pro Plan Savor Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All 5 rescue dogs LOVE this

PostedMarch 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from WA
Had them on Purina Savor turkey dry food, they were ok on it but I thought I would give this flavor a try, they really like it, they love the little pieces of dried chicken and the kibbles too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pro Plan Savor Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Happy!!

PostedMarch 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Queens, NY
Bought this for my yorkie today at Petco, and was very nervous because my dog is so picky. I have been giving her Hills Science Diet dry food, and she just was not enjoying it, but was told this is what she was eating before I adopted her. I have bought countless varieties of Hills Science diet dry food and she would only pick at it, so i would buy her wet dog food. Between the constant cleaning and trips to the pet store I had to find a solution. I read about this dog food online and saw the great reviews. I put it in her bowl and she pushed the bowl around and then devoured it!!! I could tell she loved it!! I am so happy I found a food that she really loves. I hope they never stop making this dog food!! My picky yorkie now has a dry food that she loves to eat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pro Plan Savor Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pro Plan Shredded Chicken & Rice Dog Food

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from White Plains, New York
Bought it on line at a sale price with free shipping. Great experience. Didn't have to lug the bag to the car and then into my house, etc. Great experience.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pro Plan Savor Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for my boy with a sensitive stomach

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia
We have been using Pro Plan for 3 years, and my dog's coat has never been shinier. He was a rescue and very underweight when we brought him home, and we have been able to get him up to an appropriate weight with this food. The chicken and rice formula is gentle on his sensitive tummy, too. He loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pro Plan Savor Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Purina Pro Plan Perfection!

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
My two dogs love the food and so does my vet. My previous dog was on Purina Pro Plan and she lived to be 14.5 years old.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pro Plan Savor Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's much loved in our home!!

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Spring Hill, Florida
An in-store Purina vendor convinced us to try a few samples of their large breed dog food. Our Rhodesian Ridgebacks devoured it, and since we changed their food every few years, we figured Pro Plan Chicken Savor would be our new go-to dog food. We've since lost one of our Ridgebacks to old age, and have added 2 new pups to our crew.. This is still our go-to food for all 3 dogs!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pro Plan Savor Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dog food!

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cape Cod
This dog food is great, and it smells wonderful. Our Yellow Lab devours it with vigor. I put a few of the kibbles in my pocket when taking her to the beach, and if I want her to come back to me for some reason, I call her and she comes scampering back to me, knowing she will get a treat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pro Plan Savor Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My picky eater likes it.

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bourbon, MO
I like to try different foods for my dogs to keep them nutritionally diverse, so it helps a lot when my senior girl doesn't fuss about it. More expensive than my usual, but comparable with the promotional offer, and I still feel good about the brand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pro Plan Savor Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Taste

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MI
The shredded pieces are my dog's favorite. As I pour into his bowl, he licks up the shredded pieces immediately!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pro Plan Savor Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful food!

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
I just rescued a 6 year old dog from the humane society. I tried feeding her what they said she ate and she wouldn't touch it! To make a long story short.....4 kinds of food later plus canned food on top other food she didn't eat for 3 days. I bought Pro Plan Savor Shredded Chicken & Rice and as soon as I put a cup in her bowl she ate everything! She walked over to me in my office and ran back to her bowl as if she wanted more. I gave her another cup and she ate it all again licking the bowl clean! I am so happy with this food I'll never switch! Thanks Pro Plan!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pro Plan Savor Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best food ever

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CT
We have tried every brand and style. This Pro Plan food provides satisfaction to us that we are giving our dog a healthy tasty meal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pro Plan Savor Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog food delivered

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Raleigh, NC
We often run out of dog food and have to make a special trip to the store to get it. This was a great deal to have it shipped right to our door. We now have an extra bag in stock and will continue to order online.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pro Plan Savor Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dog food, one of my top picks

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Roseburg, OR
great dog food. My dogs love it and it really does keep them healthy, body, skin and fur.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pro Plan Savor Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Dog Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible formula change!

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kent, CT
I'm SO disappointed in ProPlan! Wheat? Second ingredient, wheat REALLY?! Are you kidding me? And calling it "Savor". I would 100% prefer slow-cooked corn or rice as my carb source, as all dog food experts are recommending, NOT wheat! what in heaven's name got into Purina to put WHEAT in their food? I liked it the way it was. Now I'm off t find an alternate dog food - and there are many ProPlan - with chicken and corn or chicken and rice as the main ingredients. Keep it simple folks and don't put nasty odd silly things in your dog food and fill it back up with nutiriton through additives. So disappointed!!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-8points
9of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pro Plan Savor Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs love this food

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Danville, CA
The shredded blend chicken is more than just kibble and it is always nice when the dogs clean their bowls.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pro Plan Savor Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My children love this food

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Elgin, Texas
My kiddos love this food...if I could just find a way to keep them from from picking out the chicken parts and eating them first while they leave the other parts all over the house we would have it made. Would recommed to anyone with daschunds and terrier mixes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pro Plan Savor Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

purina pro plan

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from westland mi
great food product and good value our lab mix loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>