petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pedigree Mini DentaStix Dog Chew

Pedigree Mini DentaStix Dog Chew

"X" shape helps clean between teeth and down to the gum lineClinically proven to reduce plaque and tartar buildupCompletely edible, low messContains Green Tea, Zinc & Vitamin CIdeal for small and toy dogs over 5 lbs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.766 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 47 reviews
5 stars
38
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
45 out of 47(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Pedigree Mini DentaStix Dog Chew
Review 1 for Pedigree Mini DentaStix Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mmmm...mmm

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Gaguy
from Freehold,NJ
My two pups love these chews----great price and good for their teeth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pedigree Mini DentaStix Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our Havanese loves these

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
ronyan
from Allen< TX
We feed these to our dog after his meals. He loves them. They were recommended to us by his breeder.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pedigree Mini DentaStix Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog delight!

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mollye
from Tionesta, PA
Our dog LOVES these DentaStix. And I love that they are helping his teeth!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pedigree Mini DentaStix Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pedigree Dentastix

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
NormansDad
from Sayville, NY
I've used this product for years. I have tow dogs (a Collie and a Bichon), so I get it in 2 sizes. They love them, and it really does help clean their teeth, It's their before bed treat — we all "brush our teeth".
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pedigree Mini DentaStix Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really works and my dogs love them.

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
take2
from Eastern Oregon
I have been using Pedigree Denta sticks for only a short time. I used to buy the larger denta sticks and break them in two for my 2 small dogs. I found these minis. They are the perfect size for my dogs. No more breaking in half and the package is an even number. Can't give a treat to one with out giving to the other. My older Mini Pin's teeth are much cleaner. Even the vet said so. They are helping to keep my Japanese Chin's teeth white as snow. These are sure a good value. My dogs love them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pedigree Mini DentaStix Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My little dogs love these!

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
kidstone27
from Cincinnati
My "plus size" chi and underweight terrier mix both practically yearn next to the cupboard these are kept! We break them in half for the chi so she can enjoy them more often. Hint: They can be a little difficult to break, but if you heat in the microwave for under 10 seconds they are easy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pedigree Mini DentaStix Dog Chew
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My dogs love these

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
tifs
from coloardo
My dogs love these treats. I get them quite often as they are dog approved and good for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pedigree Mini DentaStix Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great treats!

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
ChihuahuaLover1
from Luverne, AL
My dogs love these treats. They can't wait to get them. They are small enough for them to chew. I will be buying more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pedigree Mini DentaStix Dog Chew
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dental Treats

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
WTmom
from New York, NY
My dog gets one of these every evening after dinner and his last walk of the day. He's 5+ years old and people still comment on his white teeth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pedigree Mini DentaStix Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

these keep my shitzu's mouth fressh and free of plaque

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from new york, ny
and my pupy (an old lady) loves to chew them green or brown brand. she lvoes them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pedigree Mini DentaStix Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mini Dentastix

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
usmcdaughter13
from Oceanside, NY
I have 2 dogs and I buy the mini dentastix to meet both their needs. I use the dentastix as a treat and want to keep their weight in check. So the mini serves two purposes, as a treat and help their teeth and gums while not filling them with too many calories. I would recommend the Dentastix line.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pedigree Mini DentaStix Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Affordable and My Dog Loves Them!

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
ellbutler
from Ann Arbor, MI
I have a 17 lb. terrier mix. In the morning, after we take her potty, she always gets a Dentastix. She knows to expect them and gets very excited once we get back inside. Love that they're affordable and good for her teeth. I typically only give her one a day, even though we could give her two with the mini size. I would highly recommend these!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pedigree Mini DentaStix Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
dpears
from McHenry, IL
These treats make my dog so happy! She gets one every night before bed and not only does she love them, they help clean her teeth!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pedigree Mini DentaStix Dog Chew
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Value

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
DCMike
from Washington, DC
Dentastix is the best value among the dog teeth cleaning aides.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pedigree Mini DentaStix Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly Addictive!!!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Crabbie
from Springville, NY
How can something so tasty be so good for you? I could eat these alllllll day!!! My Vet says my teeth are totally beautiful. Keep the Dentastixs rolling!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pedigree Mini DentaStix Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Product

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
BeagleGuyinPA
from Central PA
This is a great product. My dog loves them! It's like catnip for dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pedigree Mini DentaStix Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spanky loves 'em!

PostedJune 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rasmoo
from Louisiana
My min pin, Spanky Doodle, absolutely loves these! If I say "want a treat?" he automatically knows whats coming. He'll lay down with one of these held upright between his paws and makes quick work of it! At 2 years old his teeth are in great condition and his breath is springtime fresh (just kidding but it doesn't stink). Highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pedigree Mini DentaStix Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our Yorkies love them!

PostedApril 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Speed831
We've tried a few treats to help with dental for our Yorkies. So far, our Yorkies not only love them, but they tolerate them very well. Other dental treats gave one of our Yorkies gastric problems, but these don't bother them at all. We haven't used them enough to see if it helps with plaque because we just had a dental cleaning on one and the other is a pup, so I can't comment on that yet. However, I've seen other reviewers say they do help when they have plaque buildup, so we're hoping it will help delay their next cleaning while giving them a snack they enjoy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pedigree Mini DentaStix Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works wonders

PostedMarch 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
HarleysMomma
from Newburyport, MA
I have a 6 year old (male) Jack Russell, he's so picky its not even funny (when it comes to treats) he absolutely loves these Denta Stix. I've noticed in only 10 days how much of a difference its made in not only tarder build up but the stinky breath! I've gone through everything to try and fight build up and the stench and so far these are IT!! I'm extremely impressed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pedigree Mini DentaStix Dog Chew
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

PostedSeptember 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
RKinNYC
from NYC
My papillon likes these. I can't really judge whether they are helping her teeth or not, but she doesn't like all treats, and does like these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>