petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Brown's Encore Premium Cockatiel Food

Brown's Encore Premium Cockatiel Food

Blended with the highest quality select seeds and grainsContains colorful, vitamin packed food shapes making feeding time more exciting and funFeatures beneficial bacteria to support a healthy digestive tractResealable bag keeps food fresh and tasty
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
7 out of 10(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Brown's Encore Premium Cockatiel Food
Review 1 for Brown's Encore Premium Cockatiel Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

gave me 3 cockatiels diarreah

PostedApril 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from la ca
unfortunately this product gave all 3 of my tiels runny diarreah. they were not sick but go tthe runs th whole time they ate it. Switched to Volkmans and diarreah cleared up.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Brown's Encore Premium Cockatiel Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brown's Encore Premium Cockatiel Food

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Myspoiledbirdies
Excellent product. My birds are very particular when it comes to their treats and food. I have tried to introduce other great brands but every single time they go back to Brown's.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Brown's Encore Premium Cockatiel Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this food

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
ericas1
from Lynnwood, WA
My cockatiels are kind of picky eaters. The "other" pet store stopped carrying this brand so I tried a different kind. My birds hardly ate any of it. Encore is the only food that they really like. Now my birds are very happy again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Brown's Encore Premium Cockatiel Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Value

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
BigCockatiel
from Elgin, IL
Found Brown's Encore to be a quality bird food which contains a variety of seeds. Purchased this product several times and it has always seemed fresh and is well liked by my birds.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Brown's Encore Premium Cockatiel Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

nothing premium here

PostedJuly 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
underfoot
from The Valley, CT
Browns encore cockatiel food is almost all sunflower seeds with very little else. Even on sale this was a waste of money. What exactly is premium about a bag of sunflower seeds? I will never purchase any browns products again.I had to get another bag of seed & mix it with the browns . what a sad waste of $8 Tried to complain on their website, but it is under construction........Planning to call their 800 number tomorrow., >?
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Brown's Encore Premium Cockatiel Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Does NOT filter out properly!

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tsubasa
I thought this was a great choice for my cockatiels until I found a grasshopper leg inside. Now, I am disgusted with this product. I recommend checking it thoroughly before giving them to your cockatiels.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Brown's Encore Premium Cockatiel Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedAugust 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
katyhi
I have seen a noticeable improvement in the appetite of all my birds. I feed this to a parrolet, cockatiels, a ringneck and a conure. I buy in bulk when on sale and feel that the quality can't be beat. Both my birds and I love this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Brown's Encore Premium Cockatiel Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
petfan
from TN
My birds all love this food! I like how the food's soo colorful! Great deal for bird food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Brown's Encore Premium Cockatiel Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

food

PostedFebruary 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
parrot
from usa
good & not expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Brown's Encore Premium Cockatiel Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cockatiel loves this food

PostedJuly 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
mereduffy
from Edwards AFB, CA
My cockatiel loves this food and u get a bunch of good quality bird food at a reasonable price! Would highly recommend as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.