petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Chuckit! Mega Ball Launcher

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Chuckit! Mega Ball Launcher

Throw farther, faster, and never bend down to pick up a slimy ballDurable plastic wand firmly grasps an extra big tennis ball then releases it as you swingWith a little practice, you can consistently throw the ball 100 to 140 feetGreat for bigger dogs
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Chuckit! Mega Ball Launcher
Review 1 for Chuckit! Mega Ball Launcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works just fine

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Central New Jersey
I bought this specifically for my large dog's 3½" play balls. But, you can also use it to scoop up smaller balls.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chuckit! Mega Ball Launcher
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great chucker, but not for normal tennis balls

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from VA
I love all of the Chuckits. They are perfect for retrieving in large open areas without throwing your arm out in the process :-)
That said, this model lost two paws because the cup is too large for normal tennis balls. Stick with the Medium Ball Launcher - otherwise you will have to shell out $$ to get the Large ChuckIT brand balls that fit.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chuckit! Mega Ball Launcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this!

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Reno NV
Throws the ball at a good distance to make my pup tired :). It also keeps my arm from getting sore from tossing the ball. It tosses it with no issues!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chuckit! Mega Ball Launcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for High Energy Dogs!

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Fort Collins, CO
I have a border collie who is very well behaved, but just has a lot of extra energy... all the time! This toy is perfect because it allows me to throw the ball much further than I ever could without it, causing him to get double or triple the exercise at playtime! An added bonus? I don't have to touch the slimy ball! It makes us both very happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chuckit! Mega Ball Launcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect ball thrower

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from culver, in
Better than the wood thrower that broke after a year. Have two now, one for car and one at home. I get 50+ yards consistently.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chuckit! Mega Ball Launcher
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Chuckit is a winner...

PostedOctober 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Signal Hill
Second or third one I have purchased, 90 lb German Shepard likes to fetch. Quality of new design plastic is greatly improved... Ball included is still substandard. BUT, good value, very effective in assisting with long throws, AND most importantly takes the stress of the throwers shoulder and arm.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chuckit! Mega Ball Launcher
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

With Ease

PostedJanuary 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
My puppy loves playing fetch and this launcher helps you to do that with ease.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chuckit! Mega Ball Launcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You Must Have This for Your Dog!

PostedOctober 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Concord, NH
Best thing I've ever purchased for my dog. Great for women who can't throw a ball very far. The ball goes sailing and the dog goes running. She loves it, sails through the air to catch the ball as it bounces after it lands. A very good workout for young dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chuckit! Mega Ball Launcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase EVER!

PostedJune 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
I got this for my ball obsessed lab ... little did I know it would entertain my 6 year old for 2 hours. It's so much fun for a kid who can't throw a ball that far to be able to launch it 50 yards! They keep throwing and throwing and in the meantime your lab gets more and more exhausted. Double the entertainment!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chuckit! Mega Ball Launcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Toy for Endder

PostedFebruary 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Luck, WI & Lady Lake, FL
This is super investment for anyone who has a dog that likes to retreive balls. Our labrador just loves to go get the ball and bring it back to us. This ball launcher makes it easy to pick the ball off the ground and throw it 100 feet or more. Obviously, you can throw it far shorter if your space is limited.
I am 66 years old and have had a shoulder injury, and this ball launcher has been a blessing! I can launch the ball numerous times for Endder---PAINLESSLY!
There is no secret way to launch the ball---so anyone can use it!
Endder waits for me to pick it up before he heads to the car. He loves to play, and this makes it easier for both of us.
Also, it picks the ball up off the ground and automatically positions it in the launcher. No more handling a spitty ball!
I highly recommend this device.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chuckit! Mega Ball Launcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedDecember 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Sumter SC
this is a great gift for cooper my lab he loves to fetch and he already has a standered chucket so i got him the large one .
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.