petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Chuckit! Max Glow Rubber Ball

Chuckit! Max Glow Rubber Ball

Made of high quality materials and designed especially for the game of fetchGlows in the darkUse in the park, in your backyard, or anywhere there is plenty of roomUse alone, or with your Chuckit! Ball Launcher, sold separately
Average Customer Rating:
4.68 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
24 out of 25(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Chuckit! Max Glow Rubber Ball
Review 1 for Chuckit! Max Glow Rubber Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best night fetch ball ever

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Myersville MD.
glows very bright w/short light contact & holds charge
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chuckit! Max Glow Rubber Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glow Ball

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Little Rock, AR
Great! My dog loves this ball. It is easy to find under the couch when it gets away from her. She loves to chew on it. She is a heavy chewer and so far this ball has held up really well!!! Most I have bought are gone by now. It really does glow in the dark. I got a medium, but wish I had gotten a large as the medium goes under my couch too easily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chuckit! Max Glow Rubber Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lab loves his glow ball

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
This is the best ball ever! Our lab will chase this rubber ball for hours. It bounces and glows for night time fun.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chuckit! Max Glow Rubber Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Holds up to 3 Great Danes

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from West Hills
I bought this for the glow, but was very surprised to find out how sturdy this ball is. I have 3 Great Danes and it has gone through 3 weeks of chewing like gum, and its still completely in tact
I have bought some outrageously expensive toys, due to their toughness, nothing at all has ever held up to my crew like these glow balls. (not even my couch)
I am talking 185 pounds of pure chew power.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chuckit! Max Glow Rubber Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glow ball is a great product

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NY
I really like this ball. It's bouncy, and if it gets stuck under a couch it's easy to see from the glow. I haven't used it much outside yet but I'm sure it will make it easier to find when it gets dark.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chuckit! Max Glow Rubber Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great toy for the money

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Mooresville, NC
My dogs and I give this product 5 barks. We are about to buy our third one. They don't wear out, they just get lost. With 3 dogs playing with them, they get plenty of use and sometimes get buried. I would recommend these to anyone and I have.
Signed Pipper's PeePaw
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chuckit! Max Glow Rubber Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best. dog. ball. ever.

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from washington, dc
if your dog takes you to the park after dark to play ball, but it's hard for him to see the ball to chase, and he's not the greatest retriever...even though that's his darn breed...and you hunt and hunt for that stupid invisible ball in the grass... this ball is for you.. it really glows in the dark...
my dog LOVES it... easy to see, and chase... easy for me to locate after he forgets about the retrieving part of the game... The 'medium' is tennis-ball size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chuckit! Max Glow Rubber Ball
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Glows Bright

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from CT
This ball glows very brightly, just what i was looking for to play nighttime fetch.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chuckit! Max Glow Rubber Ball
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not for small dogs

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Colorado Springs, CO
I got this for my chihuahua to add up for free shipping. It's too big for her mouth; but it is a neat toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chuckit! Max Glow Rubber Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs love it

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Massachusetts
I have a couple of large glow balls & decided to buy the medium one. It is wonderful. Easy to throw, the dogs love it, & it is, so far, indestructible. I would, however, much prefer it not to have holes for stuffing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chuckit! Max Glow Rubber Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ABSOLUTELY THE BEST PRODUCT 4 NIGHT PLAY!!!

PostedNovember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Maui, Hawaii
BEST BALL EVER! PERFECT 4 OWNERS W/ NITE SCHEDULES
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chuckit! Max Glow Rubber Ball
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This is a very good toy

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Reno NV
This is awesome to use when we go to play ball at night! She can see it and we can see it and where so goes. The only negative is it doesn't hold a glow as long as we would like. We bring headlights to to re-light it in the middle of the run.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chuckit! Max Glow Rubber Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just don't loose one!!

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Western Pa
We live over an hour from the nearest Petco, so I keep 1/2 dozen of these orbical delights tucked away just in case. Although they are pricey, they hold a glow better than any other ball we've tried. Our home borders a golf course, so at dusk we head off with a mediium-sized Glow Ball and a Chuckit! Launcher to give our retriever a great work-out. If the ball spills into the nearest water hazard, it floats thus giving our IWS an excuse for a swim. The rubber also holds up pretty well to the jaws of our 60 lb. pup (whom we've nicknamed "Chompers").
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chuckit! Max Glow Rubber Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

our dogs favorite toy

PostedOctober 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Murphy,NE
durable and easy to find if the dog leaves it outside
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chuckit! Max Glow Rubber Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chuckit! Max Glow Rubber Ball

PostedSeptember 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
from capecod
my 2 schnauzers love this balll thet play with it any time of day even early in the am .
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chuckit! Max Glow Rubber Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great rubber ball!

PostedApril 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Plymouth, MN
This ball is amazing because my dogs can't tear it apart. They love to chase it and even chew on it, but we've had the same one for a few years now and they're not able to destroy it. Highly recommended!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chuckit! Max Glow Rubber Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Ball

PostedApril 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Klamath Falls, Oregon
This ball is great for night time fetch, my dog loves tennis balls and only tennis balls, at least until we got this ball, she plays with it just as much, and my guess and my vet says it is better for her teeth than the tennis balls
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chuckit! Max Glow Rubber Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most durable dogtoy

PostedFebruary 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
My "granddogs" (pointers) absolutely FAVORITE TOY!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chuckit! Max Glow Rubber Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my dog's favorite toy

PostedJanuary 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Hillsboro, OR
This is by far his favorite ball. Tennis balls are too fuzzy, the other glow in the dark balls are too mushy. He has whistle balls and rubber balls and he leaves those in his toy box.
The bounce on this ball is perfect - just right so he can jump up and catch it on the first or second bounce.
Please start carrying them in the store again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chuckit! Max Glow Rubber Ball
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Does Not Really Glow

PostedJuly 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
This ball is a great size for small to medium dogs but it doesn't really glow...AT ALL
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>