petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PetSafe Cottageview Dog Kennel

PetSafe Cottageview Dog Kennel

Outside dog kennel provides safety, comfort and great visibilityHandsome modern design with room for your dog to moveEnclosed outside dog pen with SunBlock top to keep pets cool and comfortableDurable rust-resistant powder-coat finishPinch-proof gate can be installed to open to the left or rightConveniently assembles in less than 1 hourModel HBK11-11799This item ships via freight carrier. Free shipping, if applicable, includes curbside delivery only.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for PetSafe Cottageview Dog Kennel
Review 1 for PetSafe Cottageview Dog Kennel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Could still be better - some details

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
K2K2
from Florida
Overall, it's good. I purchased this for use indoors. I chose this product because the size was perfect for my particular needs so some of this may not apply to others. I wish it came with some rubber caps for the legs -- to both protect the floor and prevent any potential sliding on tile. Additionally, the latch on the door could be better. It's probably unlikely that a dog will be able to lift it up straight enough in order to rotate and open the latch, but still, a different design would be better. Also seems to me that the sides really could come pre-attached with some detachable hinge. That would cut the set up in half. I set it up myself and it took about 45-60 minutes. Not too bad. Overall, it's really a good size - not crate small, but not commercial kennel huge. I would recommend it. Keep in mind that the top is mesh and attaches by zip ties. I tried to attach a picture but the petco program told me that my picture needed to be 200 pixels tall. Who knows. It was a normal picture taken on my Galaxy S4. The pics online are not great -- not detailed enough.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PetSafe Cottageview Dog Kennel
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

The product was to small for my dog, my wife wants to send it back!

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Z3e8p55h
from New Haven Ct
I liked the product, but it was to small for my dog, I have a Cane Corso. My wife is not pleased, I think it would be great for a smaller dog but not for mine. So I will be returning the product., All the other products I purchased are OK.. Thank You
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PetSafe Cottageview Dog Kennel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
DoggieHelper
from Northern Virginia
This turned out to be perfect. It was easy to put together and very sturdy. It is big enough for our 40 lb dog and she loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PetSafe Cottageview Dog Kennel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Kennel

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
CALIPomMom
from Lancaster, CA
This kennel was fairly simple to put together. Is very sturdy and works exactlly the way I needed it to. My dog is much safer with it than without it which puts my mind at ease. Looks great in my backyard.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PetSafe Cottageview Dog Kennel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works for cats, too!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
crazycatchick
from CA
I bought this to use for cats, and they are very happy in their enclosure. I was surprised at how easy it was to put together. Very sturdy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PetSafe Cottageview Dog Kennel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great cage like dog run

PostedApril 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
sticks462
from virginia
easy to setup and very durable. got this for my German shepherd and use it in my garage. wish the top cover was a little bigger and more durable, but overall a great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PetSafe Cottageview Dog Kennel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Cat-ti-o

PostedMay 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Boots21
from Henderson NV
My family was from Henderson. After we were kittens, we were allowed out in the back yard. We moved away for 2 years and are back. Now we can go out again since we have this neat secure place to get fresh air and watch birds.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
12of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PetSafe Cottageview Dog Kennel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kennel

PostedApril 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
jlc63
from San Diego
This kennel surely lived up to its advertisement. It arrived before expected, assembled quickly, was of good quality and fit the needs of our chihuahua perfectly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PetSafe Cottageview Dog Kennel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bulldog heaven!

PostedApril 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
chromala
Easy to assemble and very roomy for several dogs. We have three bulldogs that fit comfortably in this kennel and enjoy sleeping there.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PetSafe Cottageview Dog Kennel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Large Dogs

PostedFebruary 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
colleymoore
We think this is a wonderful Kennel, we keep it in the house on rainey or cold days and outside on warm ones. Very well made.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PetSafe Cottageview Dog Kennel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dog Kennel

PostedSeptember 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Huntski
from New Prague, MN
This dog kennel is great. It took my 9 year old daughter and myself a half an hour to put together. It was so easy and the dog likes it too!! It is very sturdy and great
quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.