petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Super Pet Branch Bites

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Super Pet Branch Bites

This satisfying chew treat is made from all-natural, bark-covered fruitwood that your small animal will find absolutely irresistibleAnd, chewing helps prevent overgrown incisorsChemical free branches are harvested from a sustainable wood source
Average Customer Rating:
3.929 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
2
21 out of 28(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Super Pet Branch Bites
Review 1 for Super Pet Branch Bites
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

They';re alright

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
Nothing special just good to have. My bunny sometimes doesnt even realize what he has
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Super Pet Branch Bites
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

My Rats Usually Ignore Them

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Connecticut
My rats will only chew on them if I physically put it in front of their faces. Doesn't mean that the product won't make other pets happy. Mine just don't seem to care to chew on them.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Super Pet Branch Bites
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't Like These

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Coral Springs,FL
Both gerbils will not chew on these when I put them in their cages. All they do is bury them.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Super Pet Branch Bites
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Average product

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
My guinea pig sort of likes these chewsticks. When I first put a new chewstick in the cage he nibbles on it and then totally ignores it. It isn't the best product and I would suggest another chew toy to wear down a small animal's incisors.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Super Pet Branch Bites
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BRANCH BITES

PostedOctober 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
from ASHEVILLE, NC
My ratties LOVE these!
I am so happy to have found something that they really love to chew on.
Also, they are a very good value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Super Pet Branch Bites
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not great

PostedAugust 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
from CA
My hamster will only nibble it when i fist put a new one in the cage. Once it's in the cage for a few minutes, he completely ignores it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Super Pet Branch Bites
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bunnies LOVE it!

PostedJune 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Roseville, CA
My jersey wooly absolutely loves these! Everytime I sit them in his cage, he chomps down on them. Probably my best buy in terms of chew toys.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Super Pet Branch Bites
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice sized branches for my Chins

PostedOctober 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco, CA
These are a great size and shape branch chews for my chinchillas. Its cool that they already have a hole drilled in the middle just in case you want to make or add it into a kabob. You can give it to them by itself is good too. It satisfies your chins chewing needs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Super Pet Branch Bites
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty good

PostedMarch 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
My mice like to chew all the bark off, but then kind of lose intrest. I rub some peanut butter on them once the bark is gone and that gets them intrested again, but they still leave a lot of it behind and I end up giving them a new one.
Since they have a hole I tied mine to the side of the cage with a long twist tie. This kept it from getting lost in the litter and thrown out, but still let them drag it around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Super Pet Branch Bites
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Chinchilla Likes These

PostedMarch 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
I bought these for my Chinchilla, and he seems to like them. He's chewed all of the sticks that I have put in his habitat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Super Pet Branch Bites
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Better than apple branch

PostedFebruary 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Andover, MA
my chilla just loves this stuff
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Super Pet Branch Bites
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not So Great

PostedSeptember 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Maybe these work out good for other small animals, but all three of my pigs don't seem to dig the applewood branch bites. They just sit there on the kabob or on the cage floor. :-( Oh well.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Super Pet Branch Bites
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Ok

PostedJuly 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
I got some of these for my rats. They really don't seem to notice them. If you have a rat or other small animal that loves to chew stuff I'd try these. But I guess my girls are not big chewers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Super Pet Branch Bites
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

****My chin loves them!****

PostedJune 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
I have a little chin who is very pickie! he only eats these branch bites, and trust me, ive tried it all! This is a great purchase and I would reccomend it to any chin owner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Super Pet Branch Bites
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best treat!!!!

PostedApril 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
My piggy love these! They love chewing on them and picking them up. I ahve to give them more than one or they fight over it. They're the best!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Super Pet Branch Bites
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

YUCK!

PostedFebruary 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
from ca
my guinea pigs hates it and she is not even playing with it
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Super Pet Branch Bites
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sine quae non

PostedFebruary 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Williamsburg, VA
These stick are neccesary since guinea pig's teeth are always growing to have these chewing sticks and these kinds are more natural to their environment. Imagine not getting your teeth the medical treatment they needed like humans guinea pigs can get infections so take my advice and get these for your guinea pig!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Super Pet Branch Bites
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple Solution

PostedFebruary 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
Simple yet effective and very much loved by my rattie girls.
Great alternative to "outside wood" that may have pesticides on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Super Pet Branch Bites
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sticks!

PostedJanuary 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco, CA
These happen to my chins favorite wood chews. They always want to chew these first than any other wood treat we have on the kabob. These sticks make my chins HAPPY!.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Super Pet Branch Bites
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Chew for Chins

PostedJanuary 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento, CA
My 6 month old chinchilla loves these chews. Its always the first thing he goes for when I give him chews.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>