petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wahl ProSeries Pet Clipper Kit with Rechargeable Cord/Cordless Pet Clipper

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Wahl ProSeries Pet Clipper Kit with Rechargeable Cord/Cordless Pet Clipper

Extra powerful clipper can be used with or without cord for maximum convenienceWahl Pet Clipper Kit includes clippers, blade, recharging unit, 7 attachment guide combs, pet comb, scissors, clipper oil, blade guard, cleaning brush, instructions, and case
Average Customer Rating:
4.306 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
41 out of 49(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Wahl ProSeries Pet Clipper Kit with Rechargeable Cord/Cordless Pet Clipper
Review 1 for Wahl ProSeries Pet Clipper Kit with Rechargeable Cord/Cordless Pet Clipper
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wahl clipper

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Los Angeles
Paid itself off on first use and it's easy love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wahl ProSeries Pet Clipper Kit with Rechargeable Cord/Cordless Pet Clipper
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

as reviewed by others

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
ebam
works well, but the guides are a bit cheap. perfectly serviceable for my needs. if you want a clipper for professional grooming results, get a professional groomer's clipper (which this is not). If you want a good clipper that will deal with mats and trim up the fur in the "urine path," BUT you also what something that's a little quieter and less terrifying to your pup/kit (my usage) , this works well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wahl ProSeries Pet Clipper Kit with Rechargeable Cord/Cordless Pet Clipper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Clippers

PostedJune 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
saintsrock
from california
Love the clippers-they work great on the thick coats of my 2 Saint Bernards. Glad I bought the clippers to trim them down for the hot summer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wahl ProSeries Pet Clipper Kit with Rechargeable Cord/Cordless Pet Clipper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Versatile operation - nice kit

PostedNovember 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Darren6
from Houston, Texas
I bought this unit because it works both with and without the cord and also because of the kit. I was really interested in the instructional CD and the large quantity of guides. I charged it for 24 hours per the instructions and then used it for almost 2 hours and was very pleased. I would definitely recommend this kit to a friend. One note - the instructions say to add a drop of oil to the clipper while running after using it. I was talking with my barber and he told me that if I use it continuously for a long time (like an hour straight), that I should add oil about every 15 - 20 minutes. He said it will keep the clipper cooler and cutting better. He said I should be able to feel the difference (when it needs oil).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
15of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wahl ProSeries Pet Clipper Kit with Rechargeable Cord/Cordless Pet Clipper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First Time Grooming

PostedOctober 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Darkembrace3
from SLC UT
Clippers were easy to use! My 2 small dogs look like they came from the groomer (almost..). I recommend for first time users. The attachments let me shape the hair around their face easily and without too much worry.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wahl ProSeries Pet Clipper Kit with Rechargeable Cord/Cordless Pet Clipper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great

PostedOctober 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
BB1950
from Charlotte, NC
Light weight clippers but they do the job. Much easier to clip a dog without being tied to a plug.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wahl ProSeries Pet Clipper Kit with Rechargeable Cord/Cordless Pet Clipper
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Happy with my purchase

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mara33
from Cumming, GA
I just bought this clipper. This is my first time ever grooming a dog. I did a really bad job but the clipper was effective. For someone who has never groomed a dog before the clipper attachments made it possible for me to not nick her. Although I worry about the longevity of the plastic attachments. I think that would be my only complaint but on the flip side of that I am sure the plastic is more comfortable to my dog. So it's a wash. Good product for the price and love the fact that it can also work unplugged!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wahl ProSeries Pet Clipper Kit with Rechargeable Cord/Cordless Pet Clipper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy

PostedAugust 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kamilvr
from MA
I absolutely love these clippers! We thought of buying a more expensive set because we figured they be better, but I don't see them getting any better. They're great! Definitely get the job done. I shaved my english springer down for the summer and she looks great. And my cat looks pretty good too. She's normally scared of being clipped but these ones weren't too loud so she didn't run away.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wahl ProSeries Pet Clipper Kit with Rechargeable Cord/Cordless Pet Clipper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A breeze to use

PostedAugust 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Rescuedbyrescuedogs
from Coram, NY
These clippers work great, it's my first experience with pet clippers, and they are SO easy to use. The noise is not too loud for my dog, and he enjoys the feeling of the clippers, especially when I use short, light strokes. The DVD is rather brief, I expected a more detailed demonstration, but it's better than nothing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wahl ProSeries Pet Clipper Kit with Rechargeable Cord/Cordless Pet Clipper
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Broke the first time I used it

PostedApril 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
mrvegiboy
from alaska
Got about 2/3rds of the way shaving my husky and the clippers broke. The spring that vibrates and moves the clipping blade back and forth broke so that the clipping blade started to move out towards the end of the other blade. Luckily the sound the clippers made changed significantly when the clippers broke so I was immediately aware that there was a problem.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wahl ProSeries Pet Clipper Kit with Rechargeable Cord/Cordless Pet Clipper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT product!

PostedApril 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
BootzBeatz
from Duluth, MN
This clipper works well and works quickly! The blades are phenomenal, and we had no problem getting through our dog's thick, long hair. We have also used it on our long-haired cat, and we could not be more pleased!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wahl ProSeries Pet Clipper Kit with Rechargeable Cord/Cordless Pet Clipper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good clipper

PostedMarch 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
elena84
from Santa Fe Springs, CA
Clipper worked really well with my three dogs in a row! And all the accessories are great :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wahl ProSeries Pet Clipper Kit with Rechargeable Cord/Cordless Pet Clipper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product works great!!

PostedFebruary 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
GRetriever
from North Carolina
I purchased this clipper set because our old own was worn out. I charged it for 24 hours and used it to clip our Golden Retriever's longer hair off his belly and sides, our Shih-tzu in a pet clip and our 2 Maine Coon cats with long fluffy hair. I was completely amazed that the clippers didn't even bog down,they were great and all my pets look great. I will be recommending this clipper set to all my friends and family.Thanks Petco for once again a great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wahl ProSeries Pet Clipper Kit with Rechargeable Cord/Cordless Pet Clipper
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good clipper, Good price

PostedDecember 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
osidegroomer
from Oceanside, CA
Bought these online because no stores seem to carry Wahl. Great price and past reviews from many different people and websites. I haven't had these for very long, but groomed 2 Springer Spaniels in one day with them with no problems. The only setbacks to this clipper are the limited number of blade sizes available standard, 10, 30, & 40(its great that you can change blades though). The blade that comes on the clippers has no number but is longer than the #10 (1/8") that i bought seperately. The comb attachments are nice albeit a bit flimsy and will get stuck in matted areas easily.
Overall, I really like these clippers especially for the price. These aren't truly for professionals, as the name might suggest, but work great nontheless. I am happy with this purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wahl ProSeries Pet Clipper Kit with Rechargeable Cord/Cordless Pet Clipper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great.

PostedNovember 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
MrsW
First time grooming my dog at home, this product made it sooo easy! I love it. I did a lot of research and this was one of the most affordable best ones. It doesnt get hot, battery last a long time. Petco was the cheapest place I found it, that made it better!
I also loved that everything comes in a case :) keeps it super organized.
On the other hand shipping was HORRIBLE, took almost 2 weeks 1/2 to get here. So be patient.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wahl ProSeries Pet Clipper Kit with Rechargeable Cord/Cordless Pet Clipper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Shaver

PostedNovember 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sierra810
from Staten Island, NY
I never used a shaver before on my dog but figured I would give this one a try to save on the cost of grooming. The noise level of this shaver nice and low which helped to keep my dog calm. He is a Yorkie Bichon mix and his hair is not easy to cut but the shaver cut evenly thru his hair. The dvd gave some tips on how to groom and I need more practice but I would highly recommend this shaver and the DVD is a must have if you have never used one before. Lots of attachments so you are well prepared for grooming your dog AND the case is nice so you can keep it all in one place.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wahl ProSeries Pet Clipper Kit with Rechargeable Cord/Cordless Pet Clipper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good Product

PostedAugust 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
peteymom
I purchased this set to use on my 8 lb. poodle mix. Cut through hair effortlessly. Battery lasted for the entire gooming session. DVD inclued was very helpful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wahl ProSeries Pet Clipper Kit with Rechargeable Cord/Cordless Pet Clipper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog still loves me!

PostedAugust 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
pynetree
from Philadelphia Suburbs
I was surprized that I could do a fairly decent hair cut on 15 month, lively puppy. He stood reasonably still...I think he was as facinated as I by the soft buzz of the Wahl clippers...and the piles of hair on the floor!! He is a Golden Retriever/Poodle mix , and his hair had gotten quite long. Don't really like having to pay $65 to $75 for groomer trim. And last December, at a big name Pet store grooming clinic, they cut his tongue! So he never got hair cut. But I got brave bought the clipper grooming set and did it myself!Found it to be not too bad! Watch the video. Read the short instruction for use paper. You CAN do it! You make up the cost of the clippers in one trim. I found the cordless feature indispensable. The charge lasted longer than I needed. And I went back three times after the initial trim, to touch up, or shorten spots.Dog looks good - feels cooler in this heat- and STILL LOVES ME!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wahl ProSeries Pet Clipper Kit with Rechargeable Cord/Cordless Pet Clipper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great clippers

PostedJuly 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
hermit51
As good as my corded clippers, and easier to manipulate
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wahl ProSeries Pet Clipper Kit with Rechargeable Cord/Cordless Pet Clipper
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good clipper

PostedJuly 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
stargazer980
Works very well for home use. I no longer have to fuss with a cord. The DVD was very educational and helpful on how to best groom a cocker spaniel.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>