petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wahl Deluxe U-Clip Pet Clipper Kit

Wahl Deluxe U-Clip Pet Clipper Kit

12-Piece Kit includes:Clipper with adjustable taper controlInstruction videoStorage pouchBlade guardCleaning brushClipper oilStainless steel scissorsPet comb1/8", 3/8", 1/4" and 1/2" guide combsInstruction guideGrooming apron
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wahl Deluxe U-Clip Pet Clipper Kit
Review 1 for Wahl Deluxe U-Clip Pet Clipper Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

U-Clip Really Lets You Clip Your Pet Comfortably

PostedMay 10, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis, MN
U-Clip met all my expectations--the range of attachment sizes is great for grooming short or long, or both. Easy to keep clean, easy to turn off and on while working with a pet, works great every time, and my dog sits quite still for clipping with the U-Clip. Does a reliable good job every time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+6points
12of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wahl Deluxe U-Clip Pet Clipper Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to handle

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
The instructions were very helpful for a rookie like me
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wahl Deluxe U-Clip Pet Clipper Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Wahl Delux Pro Series pet Clipper

PostedFebruary 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Naples, Fl
They worked well at first but then after about 5 minutes quit. I had to find the correct size allen wrench, disassemble, clean then another five minutes repeat. It took 2 hours to trim our aussie, I'm taking these clippers back for a refund, What a pain this was. They may just be defective but the problem was not evident.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wahl Deluxe U-Clip Pet Clipper Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great price and a great product

PostedJune 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
This was my first time attempting to groom my Maltese and I found the clippers to be very easy to use and my dog looks awesome! The only part that he doesn't like is the noise because it is loud but I feel that is just something that he is going to get used to. Overall I would definitely recommend this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wahl Deluxe U-Clip Pet Clipper Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

worst ever

PostedAugust 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
from s.c.
returned back to store for refund. would not cut through my dogs short hair
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
2of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wahl Deluxe U-Clip Pet Clipper Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Going with the grain

PostedJuly 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
I chose to buy this to attempt to clip my shih tzu's hair. I only used the shortest clipper attachment and the clippers without any attachment to shave her. The cutting action is excellent, however when going with the fur, you must repeatedly go over it again and again to get desired results. Maybe it is because of her thick fur? It is my first time clipping, so I am not a great source, but thats from my beginners experience. Also, I really think its great how they give you so many attachments, scissors, an apron, AND a video to learn how to clip. Good work!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wahl Deluxe U-Clip Pet Clipper Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome clippers!

PostedJanuary 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
I was so afraid to groom my Bichon Frise on my own, but the frequent trips to the groomers have become so expensive. I looked at so many clippers and decided on these.
I have NEVER used a pair of clippers before. These were awesome. After a few nervous strokes I got the hang of it and finished my first dog grooming expierence quite pleased!
I got salon results right away.
You can't beat the price. They pay for themselves with one groom. Very easy to use, not loud at all. My Bichon sat almost the entire time and even began to fall asleep!
Very easy to use, clean and store! DVD was also helpful if you have no clue what you are doing like I did. Highly recommend!
Very durable clipper, made well!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wahl Deluxe U-Clip Pet Clipper Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Paid for itself first time out.

PostedNovember 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
from St Johns FL
I was tired of paying 3 times more for my dogs to get their hair cut than mine. This product performs as described. No problems at all on my Poodle Cocker Spaniel mix. A couple of hang-ups on my Maltese but there were a few mats and knots. I got almost pro results. I watched a little of the video. You need to be really careful around the sensitive areas. The toughest part is getting the dog to stand still or at the right angle. I would definitely recommend this product. I think I'll be a little better at it next time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wahl Deluxe U-Clip Pet Clipper Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Clipper for a Great Price

PostedJuly 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
This clipper worked really well. This was the first clipper we'd ever tried and the first time we'd ever groomed our dog ourselves, and our dog looked just as good as if we had taken her to a groomer. The price is certainly right, considering if you use the clipper once, you've already paid for the product (since it costs about the same as taking them to the groomer). Comes with an instructional DVD which helps you to get the basics about the clipper and how to groom properly and safely. I recommend this to anyone looking for a good product at a good value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wahl Deluxe U-Clip Pet Clipper Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very pleased

PostedNovember 3, 2006
Customer Avatar
from queens, ny
i bought the kit since it was on sale but it is very good. my dog is very sensative and moves but the machine did not scare him. one thing you do have to get used to the vibrations but it is very good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.