petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Rope Knotty Ball Dog Toy

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco Rope Knotty Ball Dog Toy

Great for playing fetch and bonding with your petMade of durable cotton rope materialPromotes healthy teeth and gumsMade from non-toxic materials and colorsToys provide chewing entertainment and encourage exercise
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
30 out of 33(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Rope Knotty Ball Dog Toy
Review 1 for Petco Rope Knotty Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for heavy chewer

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Patchogue,NY
I ordered the large ball- and after two weeks it still looks like a ball! I have a heavy chewer and this is one of the few toys we can give him that will last a few weeks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Rope Knotty Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Always a favorite in our house.

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Dingmans Ferry, PA
We have 3 super chewers who LOVE these rope balls. They don't last forever but they last longer than any other ball in this house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Rope Knotty Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not Durable

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from SeaWorld, Orlando
This was a present for one of my dogs. He easily destroyed part of it, but it is still fun for my dogs to play with. I wouldn't recommend this for strong chewers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Rope Knotty Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not durable

PostedDecember 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
This toy is NOT durable at all for strong and persistent chewers. In fact, my 12 month old female lab chewed and played with this toy so much that it literally fell apart and over time the rope chunks were everywhere.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Rope Knotty Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

okay toy

PostedSeptember 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
from CA
This ball is great for the average chewer. I bought the big one, but my dog is crafty and can shred just about anything (like golf balls), and was able to destroy half of it the first day, because she loves it so much. So it is very satisfying for her, but not as much for me, because it didnt last as long as I thought, and I just ended up with another mess.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Rope Knotty Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for the Dogs

PostedJuly 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Arizona
This is the perfect option for large breed puppies/dogs that love to chew and play fetch. I bought the smaller option and it's just right for my dogs that 55 - 75 lbs each.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Rope Knotty Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice toy

PostedMay 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from BUffalo, NY
It doesnt squeak so that makes me very happy. My dog usually finds a way to destroy every toy and she has been good with this one so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Rope Knotty Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedApril 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from California
This ball is perfect for our new puppy. He chews on it for hours. Iit doesn't lose it's form & there are no pieces of the toy that left on our floor
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Rope Knotty Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Toy

PostedApril 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Crossville TN
My dog is a strong chewer, and these knotty balls have lasted longer than any other type of rope toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Rope Knotty Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Toy

PostedApril 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore, MD
What a great idea this toy is!! Very Durable. Our dog finally started shredding the rope just enough to be able to swing it back and forth side to side so it is becoming an outside toy as it's pretty heavy when it hits your leg. When it finally tears to shreds, I will definitely purchase another one!!! Very Entertaining!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Rope Knotty Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very durable! My puppy loves it!

PostedFebruary 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Hayward, CA
So our 6 month old Boston Terrier chews through her new toys in less than a week or so. She's gone through about 8 in 4 months. We needed to find a toy that will last a while and that she'll love.
This toy is durable! She loves tug-of-war ropes but they don't last very long at our house. This rope ball is just what we needed! Thank you SO MUCH petco!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Rope Knotty Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The bird loves them

PostedJanuary 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
They are small enough for our cockatoo to carry around. He loves to chew them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Rope Knotty Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Shade's knots

PostedNovember 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Happy to see that we can order these online. It was "hit or miss" with the store stock. There is a piece with clear tape on the end of one of the cords that you should be aware of when your pet is chewing it. It seems to be the prize for our dog to pull out; fortunately we just dispose of it without any trouble.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Rope Knotty Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

worst purchase

PostedOctober 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
from glasgow,ky
our black lab play with rope knotty ball for about 30 mins and ball start to fall apart
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Rope Knotty Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not bad but...

PostedOctober 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
from KC, MO
My pit bull puppy had this ball unravelled in about 2 weeks. He did thoroughly enjoy it but its probably more suitable for a weaker/less fervent chewer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Rope Knotty Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Durable

PostedSeptember 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
from OKC, OK
My dog has enjoyed playing with this and it has held up well to his constant chewing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Rope Knotty Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!!

PostedAugust 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Walnutport, Pa.
Love this ball. Not only does he play with it all day.. but he gets his teeth flossed too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Rope Knotty Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

High Durability/Playability

PostedAugust 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
My 1 year old lab loves to chew and destroy. This toy has beaten him! We all love that it rolls, but it wobble unevenly so its a tad more fun! It isn't his favorite toy, but he does go back to it when he gets bored with his other squeaky toys.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Rope Knotty Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dog loves to gnaw on this!

PostedAugust 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
It's taken Philos, my 8-month old, 50+ pound puppy, a couple of weeks to gnaw through this ball and he's enjoyed every minute of it. I've kept up with trimming the threads off and he still likes it. For the low price, he can keep on enjoying new ones!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Rope Knotty Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
My dog loves this toy... particularly tearing it apart. It lasts a good while before he manages to turn it into a giant string ball, but it is inevitable. He's a power chewer though so few things really last with him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>