petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Vinyl & Sherpa Slipper with Squeaker Dog Toy

Petco Vinyl & Sherpa Slipper with Squeaker Dog Toy

Made of durable vinyl & sherpa materialsSafe and non-toxicIncludes a squeaker and a rattle for added entertainmentToys provide chewing entertainment and encourage exercise
Average Customer Rating:
3 / 5
3
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
4
8 out of 15(53%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Vinyl & Sherpa Slipper with Squeaker Dog Toy
Review 1 for Petco Vinyl & Sherpa Slipper with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of Money

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Yorkiemom12
from Longview, TX
the fur on the toy tore right off as soon as i have it to my dog
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Vinyl & Sherpa Slipper with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Small toothed dogs only

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tazella
from Vancouver, WA
Definitely not made for any dog with large or sharp teeth...especially not for Dachshunds..made more for Pugs...small teeth that can't rip toys apart in 2 mintues or less.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Vinyl & Sherpa Slipper with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Loved

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
wheewhoo
from NYC
It's one of my puppy's fav toys. I got it in Dec and the Sherpa is starting to come off but the rubber is intact! He loves to go around the house with it in his mouth. It's very cute. He also knows he has his own slippers so he usually does not go after ours though he sniffs them. I might get another one or glue the sherpa back on. the Sherpa was the selling point because he loves cuddly things.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Vinyl & Sherpa Slipper with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Doxies love this slipper!

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
SusieMc
from Huntsville, AL
One of my girls loves to 'attack' my slippers, so I got a couple of these and she loves to play with them. The sherpa part is easy for her to bite onto and the squeaker is easy to squeak!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Vinyl & Sherpa Slipper with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dog Won't Go Near Them

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
squeakerdog
from kettering OH
My dog likes to chew on things but turned her nose p to these. They don't squeak, smell of plastic and they are going to be returned.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Vinyl & Sherpa Slipper with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

more durable than a Kong!

PostedSeptember 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cherish
from KY
This toy is hard not soft or squishy like I expected it to be. I'm so glad I bought two so each of my babies can play with these. This toy is extremely durable! I was very pleasantly surprised!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Vinyl & Sherpa Slipper with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

waste of money

PostedAugust 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
dachshundmom48098
from CA
I bought this for my 2 month old mini dachshund the toy is very hard to get it to squeak only i could get it to squeak not my dog so he lost interest in the toy and a day later we are back at petco in search for a new toy
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Vinyl & Sherpa Slipper with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

PostedJune 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
LuvWilliam
from Wesley Chapel,FL
I ordered this for my Bichon Frise. He loves toys, and when he was little loved chewing on my shoes. So when I saw this toy I just had to get it! But when I recived it in the mail, I was very upset. The toy was wayyy smaller than I had imagined, it too small for my dog. And my dog is considered small for dogs, he may not be a toy dog but is small. He really didnt care for this new toy. It was very hard, and he struggled trying to make it squeak. Overall me and my dog disliked this toy!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Vinyl & Sherpa Slipper with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

slightly disappointed

PostedJanuary 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
wolfhound
The shoe has been a great chew toy, but the fleece came unglued across the top the first day.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Vinyl & Sherpa Slipper with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedJanuary 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
byfaith
My dog loves the toy, but it doesn't squeak.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Vinyl & Sherpa Slipper with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

long lasting

PostedOctober 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cindy084
We have a shepard pup. this is her favorite toy and she has had it over a year. it has finally broken that she got the squeaker out. all other toys last only days with her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Vinyl & Sherpa Slipper with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

broken from the start

PostedOctober 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
truemanpl
When we took this out of the box it was already split down the middle of the plastic slipper. I would think that they check their product before sending out something inferior.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Vinyl & Sherpa Slipper with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect for Small Hyper dogs

PostedSeptember 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
EllieGirl
from Elk Grove, CA
My little Pomeranian-Chihuahua puppy absolutely loves this toy...I thought that the shoe would be more like a real human's shoe - but it is definitely a toy...which is good because it doesn't resemble anything my dog shouldn't be chewing on (my shoes)!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Vinyl & Sherpa Slipper with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Surprisingly great purchase!

PostedFebruary 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
kbkr
from Missouri
I bought this to go in my lab puppy's stocking for Christmas, almost as a joke because it looks like a miniature version of my husband's slippers that she can't resist. It quickly became one of her favorites and took her almost 2 months to finally figure out how to tear the lining off (vs. her usualy 1-2 days). There's a squeaker in it and it's lined in fake sheepskin and on the bottom of the shoe is fabric. So glad to see I could get her another one, as she's tearing through almost every other toy we give her!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Vinyl & Sherpa Slipper with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not good

PostedJanuary 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
PennyCO
from Colorado Springs, CO
I bought these for two medium sized dogs (golden retriever and a 'dog') and they destroyed them almost immediately. At Christmas you had slippers that were red and green and they absolutely loved those and are still carrying them around. I wanted to buy more but couldn't find them.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.