petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Vinyl Octopus with Squeaker Dog Toy

Petco Vinyl Octopus with Squeaker Dog Toy

Fun octopus vinyl dog toy is perfect for small dogsIncludes a squeaker for added entertainmentGently removes plaque and tartar as your pet chewsMade from non-toxic materials and colorsSqueaky dog toys like this octopus provide chewing entertainment and can encourage exercise
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
12 out of 15(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Vinyl Octopus with Squeaker Dog Toy
Review 1 for Petco Vinyl Octopus with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
pomchiowner
from San Diego
My pomchi loves this toy! He goes in on the octopus hard and the legs have never ripped off and it has never broken unlike rubber toys from other stores where he has bitten off pieces and eaten them. However, if you have a larger dog i would supervise them when playing with the toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Vinyl Octopus with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

my pup loves it

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
ayami
from LA, CA
she is small so she has issues chewing on toys but this guy has little tentacles that she loves chewing on. This thing is surprisingly LOUD... so just a warning :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Vinyl Octopus with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

My dog ate it!

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
zola
My puppy loved this toy! But she chewed off 2 of the legs at ate them! Thankfully they passed through without difficulty!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Vinyl Octopus with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My puppy loves it

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Elain
It's one of his favorite toy now. My puppy is also a powerful chewer, this toy survived.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Vinyl Octopus with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great!

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Birseed
from fl
My dogs favorite toy! Bounces unpredictably so it seems alive, easy to catch and play - great sqeak,
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Vinyl Octopus with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My puppy loves!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
FrogDogLover
from Staten Island, NY
My French Bulldog puppy loves this toy! The squeaker keeps him entertained and he likes to bite on the tenticles - good for teething!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Vinyl Octopus with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best squeaky toy...ever!

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Northernneckdoglover
from Richmond VA
My two rescues LOVE these octopi toys! I also use them for training, they come immediately to the squeak
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Vinyl Octopus with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Winny's favorite toy

PostedMarch 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Octopus
from New York NY
My 5 year old Siky Terrier loves this toy because its a rubberized material and easy to throw as her favorite sport to fetch and she would shake when she fetches it and brings it back to me to throw again. She has 4 red ones and a blue one. Whenever it gets old and beaten I buy it again cause she deserves a good present. Not cheap though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Vinyl Octopus with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Smallest toy ever

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
HarleyDog
from Jacksonville, FL
This toy is very small, itty-bitty. I have a bullmastiff so I was disapointed the discription did not indicate the size at all. My mother has a dachound/chijuaja and I don't feel comfortable even giving it to him for its size. I would estimate the toy is 4"by 1.5". Not a cool toy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Vinyl Octopus with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loud squeaker

PostedNovember 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
itsMEEE
from Hawaii
My Yorkie-Poo puppy goes crazy over this little toy. It is very small, but is a perfect size for her (she is under 2 lbs). It squeaks easily and very loudly so even she is able to squeak it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Vinyl Octopus with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Toy

PostedFebruary 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
BiSHiEE
from new york, ny
My puppy loves this toy! It's super cute to watch him play with it and he's a chewer but there is no wear or tear; been about a month since he's had it. The tentacles squirm all over when my puppy squeaks the head! Great toy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Vinyl Octopus with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for small dogs

PostedAugust 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kariza
Our Samantha got one of this when we just got her (6 weeks old), and she love it,she was very small and almost all the toys were too big for her this one was not only a good size but very light, after a trip to Florida we lost her toy and the local Petco run out of them, finally I was able to find it on line, this time I order 2 (1 extra just in case) as you can see Samantha is very Happy we found her "Monster"
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Vinyl Octopus with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Is he your type?

PostedJanuary 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
808bellyrubs
from wahiawa, hawaii
My chihuahua got this for christmas and since he dislikes vinyl toys i knew what his reaction would be. I thought it was cute and since his other canine pal enjoyed it , I'll give him 3 paws . Depending if your dog likes vinyl or not it all comes down to type.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Vinyl Octopus with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too Small and Too Thin/Cheap/Flimsy

PostedNovember 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
PrancerIsAGoodBoy
Not worth even the sale price I paid for it on-line. Would not recommend this to anyone.
Cheap super thin Vinyl that I don't even want to let my do try to play with.
Don't buy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Vinyl Octopus with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MY PUPPY'S FAVORITE

PostedNovember 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
CLAUDMANIA
from SAN JOSE, CA
MY NEW 4 MOS. OLD WESTIE LOVES THIS. SHE LIKES THE FEEL OF THE SPIKES AS SHE CHEWS, AS WELL AS THE FEEL OF THE MORE FIRM LEGS TICKLING HER FACE AS SHE CHEWS ON OF THE EIGHT LEGS. THE SQUEAK CAN REALLY BE WORKED TO MAKE MULTIPLE SQUEAKS....SO YOU CAN SEE HOW SHE LOVES IT. I SENT ONE TO HER FOUR SISTERS AND IT CAUSED A RIOT THROWING ONLY ONE INTO THEIR PLAYPEN. BUY THIS, YOU AND YOUR DOG WILL LOVE IT!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.