petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Vinyl Long Neck Chicken with Squeaker Dog Toy

Petco Vinyl Long Neck Chicken with Squeaker Dog Toy

Great for playing fetch and bonding with your petIncludes a squeaker for added entertainmentPromotes healthy teeth and gumsMade from non-toxic materials and colorsToys provide chewing entertainment and encourage exercise
Average Customer Rating:
3.222 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Vinyl Long Neck Chicken with Squeaker Dog Toy
Review 1 for Petco Vinyl Long Neck Chicken with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best Squeeky chickie

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Frostypaws
from Ludlow, MA
My bichon says this is the best chicken toy she has and she has lots of chicken toys. It has just the right squeek and it's the perfect size. If only, she didn't decapitate them all the time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Vinyl Long Neck Chicken with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Long Neck Chicken Squeaky toy

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
KDFrenchkiki
from Virgnia
My dog loved it! Really loud! Unfortunately the squeaker became dislodged after 1 day and doesn't squeak anymore. He wasn't playing with it any rougher than other toys. We've had other squeaky toys last for months! Disappointed that this happened.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Vinyl Long Neck Chicken with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing...

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
m2cutie
from Columbus, Ohio
My 40 lb beagle is in love with this and a few other petco vinyl toys. She's not a hard core chewer and this has lasted 2 weeks so far!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Vinyl Long Neck Chicken with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Favorite

PostedJanuary 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Normanthebulldog
We have at least 60 of these chickens in a bucket amongst hundreds of other toys( yes spoiled) but his chickens have been the favorite as long as we've had him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Vinyl Long Neck Chicken with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun Toy!

PostedOctober 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
DeeYama
from Torrance, CA
Both my teacup and medium-sized dogs love this toy for the squeak and chewability!!! So far, the bigger dog has not been able to chew it all up as he has other similar squeak toys he's devoured!!! The smaller parts are very suitable for our teacup as well as she is currently teething being only 2-1/2 months old so it really comes in handy as her jaws are stronger now and we offer these toys for her to chew instead of our human toes and fingers - OUCH!!! i think the material used in this product is much more superior than other similar toys as well. I hope Petco gets more of these products with the same material. I'll buy them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Vinyl Long Neck Chicken with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pom loves it

PostedAugust 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bookdoctor
from Sarasota, FL
My Pom puppy has played with this toy all day since we purchased it for her2 weeks ago. It is still in good shape.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Vinyl Long Neck Chicken with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedJune 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
petfan
from TN
These are easy for my dog to chew up!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Vinyl Long Neck Chicken with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

TOO SMALL / BAD SQUEAK

PostedNovember 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
PrancerIsAGoodBoy
Disappointed. Purchased on-line and unlike the squeaky chicken toys I have purchased in stores, this one is tiny, has a very poor little squeak (barely noticeable to my do who loves squeak toys) and is the thinnest vinyl toy I have ever purchased (and I have purchased hundreds over the years from all over the place).
The most disappointing toy I have purchased and lasted 12seconds (literally) but made as big a mess for me to pick up as any other squeak toy destroyed by a dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Vinyl Long Neck Chicken with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good but....

PostedSeptember 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Goldysgal
from Texas
My 6lb - 9mo old puppy LOVED this toy, but within 30min he had chewed off the toes and had broken the squeaker. It was the perfect size for him and it is cute, brite and well made, but just not durable enough for a puppy's sharp little teeth. Maybe if you have a dog or puppy that isn't as vigorous a chewer it would work well for you. I wanted to rate it higher, but just couldn't.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.