petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Vinyl Sport Balls with Squeaker Dog Toys

Petco Vinyl Sport Balls with Squeaker Dog Toys

Great for playing fetch and bonding with your petIncludes a squeaker for added entertainmentPromotes healthy teeth and gumsMade from non-toxic materials and colorsToys provide chewing entertainment and encourage exercise
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Vinyl Sport Balls with Squeaker Dog Toys
Review 1 for Petco Vinyl Sport Balls with Squeaker Dog Toys
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Small Sports Balls

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
GGuest
from Oxnard, CA
Coming 4 to a pkg,, these small +/- 1.5" balls have been unavailable for well over a year, including stores. Now showing a new variety on-line (still not in stores), I ordered 2 pkgs. What arrived is the OLD variety! Where have they been??
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Vinyl Sport Balls with Squeaker Dog Toys
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Didn't work for my chihuahua

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
carebear0104
from Noblesville, IN
My 2.6lb chihuahua didn't like these so I returned them. She couldn't get a grip on the vinyl; I think maybe they were just a little too big. The loud squeaker also scared her. I think these would be fine for a bigger dog though. No problems with the ball set itself, just didn't work for us.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Vinyl Sport Balls with Squeaker Dog Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for Toy Dog

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
PupMa
from San Jose, CA
My 8 lb dog loves these balls. I've bought other small balls that he loses interest in pretty quick.These are relatively soft so his small jaws can squeak them to his hearts content. Yes the squeaker doesn't work after a lot of ball compressing, but they are inexpensive to replace. I can throw them a fair distance outside and in the house they don't cause damage if my aim is off. I hope Petco never stops carrying them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Vinyl Sport Balls with Squeaker Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog's favorite toy

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
BPug85
from Bradenville, PA
My dog loves this balls. They are perfect for her mouth. She also takes a specific ball with her outside to go to the bathroom. I have a smaller breed. Her breed is pug. I've been looking for them in the store and the stores don't seem to sell them anymore. Wish they did because it would be a lot easier to buy them seeing their size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Vinyl Sport Balls with Squeaker Dog Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not for tough chewers

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
GSPChaser
from Gulf Breeze, FL
My dog has so far left these alone and is uninterested, but you can tell by looking and feeling these that they will come apart under heavy chewing. Recommend for medium sized dogs who are moderate chewing enthusiasts.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Vinyl Sport Balls with Squeaker Dog Toys
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fun but not Riley's favorite

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
terryq
from Wisconsin
I purchased these squeak toys to replace some that my dog had chewed a hole through. He likes to chase them but they don't squeak loudly like his others. Not his favorite toy but not a bad price either!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Vinyl Sport Balls with Squeaker Dog Toys
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Inexpensive toy that keeps dogs entertained

PostedNovember 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
3paws3hooves
from New Mexico
Cheap toy that keeps my most active dog entertained. After a while the squeaker comes out and eventually the ball tears, BUT for the price and the entertainment factor well worth the cost as long as you check them periodically. I buy them all the time as I can afford to replace these when he wears them out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Vinyl Sport Balls with Squeaker Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well worth it

PostedNovember 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
HoBoJoJo
My dachshund absolutely loves these toys. The squeakers are surprisingly durable for the price. She usually can wreck the squeakers within 2 days, but these have lasted weeks. Great value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Vinyl Sport Balls with Squeaker Dog Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't squeak

PostedJune 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
SamL1231
It great for playing fetch, but none of them squeak. Might as well just buy them a regular vinyl ball.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.