petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Rubber Football with Squeaker Dog Toy

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco Rubber Football with Squeaker Dog Toy

Made of durable rubber materialSafe and non-toxicRaised bumps gently remove plaque and tartar as your pet chewsIncludes a squeaker for added entertainmentGreat for pets of all ages
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Rubber Football with Squeaker Dog Toy
Review 1 for Petco Rubber Football with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Luv this football

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
I finally discovered a toy that stood up against my doberman. She takes out the squeaker quick but the ball lasts a long time. She takes it everywhere with her. I hope petco never discontinues this toy, Libby just loves it!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Rubber Football with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Surprisingly durable.....

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Florida
This thing has stood the stood the test of time against our "jurassic" Jack Russell Terrier Sadie ;-]. To date she has literally torn up every squeaker toy thrown her way; regardless of the composition (tennis, rubber, etc) Sadie has demolished every toy in less than 15 minutes. I decided to give this a shot and I'm glad I did. Compared to some other toys from well-known manufacturers this is still roaming around the house! Other reviewers have stated that their dogs (usually above 35 pounds) have torn out the squeaker but the ball remained intact. This outcome can be expected with a bigger canine by virtue of its larger jaws. But if you're like me who has a smaller-breed dog that tears everything up.... then this one's for you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Rubber Football with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Very Durable

PostedMay 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Allentown PA
Awesome football for dogs extremely durable.Good for any size dog we bought this for our rottweiler and he loves it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Rubber Football with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Don't get too attached to the squeaker...

PostedFebruary 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Washington, DC
My 35 lb hound mix killed the squeaker in less than 10 minutes, but the rest of the toy is still holding strong! Now that the squeaker is gone it's more like a Kong, and we put peanut butter and/or treats inside of it. It's a durable toy, but the squeaker probably could have been designed better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Rubber Football with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good, durable toy

PostedJuly 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
from los angeles, california
My Irish Wolfhound killed the squeaker in less than five minutes, but this toy is durable and great though it is pretty heavy. She tears other toys apart in seconds but this toy has lasted! I
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Rubber Football with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

okay

PostedDecember 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
the ball is still holding up to some very intense and aggressive chewing.....but my dachshund killed the squeaker almost immediately.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Rubber Football with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good toy

PostedJuly 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
from denver colorado
Not forty proof. Lol lasted 16 min. Which is longer than most. Not to bad.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Rubber Football with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A wonderfully FUN & durable dog toy!!

PostedNovember 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
I am SO glad that Petco offers this extremely durable dog toy... my dogs absolutely LOVE it and enjoy playing with it every day - and we enjoy watching them: it's such a fun and entertaining dog toy! When bounced, the toy tends to go in unexpected directions, making it so much more fun for the dogs - and for us to watch them!
I have never seen such a fun dog toy for outside play - our dogs can't get enough of it and never, ever get bored with it! In fact, one of our dogs brings it to us every time we go outside and seems to never tire of us throwing it for him to go fetch. The other dog also loves it, but he especially loves squeak toys, so he'll often "hoard" the toy just so he can chew on it and make it squeak.
The toy is EXTREMELY durable! We still have the original that we bought nearly a year ago, and it's held together wonderfully - except for the squeaker. (More on that later.) The toy is made of heavy-duty rubber and is of a good, solid weight. Ours shows no damage or wear even after months of daily use by both of our dogs! (BTW, they are medium-large dogs: a Golden Retriever & a Blue Heeler mix.)
Even though the squeaker dislodged within a short time, it is self-contained inside the toy and seemingly cannot escape through the small opening it once resided it - so, it seems not to be a safety issue though of course it would be wise to keep a check on it just in case. We've found it nearly impossible to be removed even after several attempts, so we do not feel it to be a danger to the dogs.
We recently made another order just to have some extra of these on hand in case the original would get lost. We've all had so much fun with this toy, we don't want the dogs to ever be without one! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Rubber Football with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Favorite

PostedJuly 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
When we got our retired racing greyhound, he did not know how to play ball, and wasn't really interested either, until this ball came along. It's his favorite toy, and makes him quite popular at the dog park.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Rubber Football with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best sqeaker toy EVER

PostedJanuary 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Downers Grove,IL
My Bully loves to play with squeaker toys until the squeaker is dead, which is a matter of hours to a week max. But these balls have a large strong squeaker that lasts her about a month and is the best $10 spent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.