petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wellness Pure Delights Jerky Cat Treats

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Wellness Pure Delights Jerky Cat Treats

All-natural, irresistible semi-moist jerky treatsContains no grain, meat by-products, wheat, corn, soy or artificial anythingFeatures premium meat or poultryOnly one calorie eachEach package contains over 300 bites
Average Customer Rating:
4.097 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
25 out of 31(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Wellness Pure Delights Jerky Cat Treats
Review 1 for Wellness Pure Delights Jerky Cat Treats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Jerky treats

PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida Keys
My bengal kittens would not touch this treat at all. Appearance was fine, size of bites was fine but guess kitten appeal was missing
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wellness Pure Delights Jerky Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Treats

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Spokane, WA
These are so much healthier than supermarket treats, all natural, only 1 calorie per treat, real meat instead of grains, and my cats all like them, although one has a little trouble chewing so just swallows them....she goes through her's fast and then wants everyone else's!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wellness Pure Delights Jerky Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy protein treat for cats

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburg, CA
My cat needed no coaxing at all, he dove right into the chicken and lamb flavor, just as eagerly as a less healthy treat he gets. It does cost more, but for 300+ pieces of all-natural, meat treat, it's worth it. It is quite pungent, just like human jerky!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wellness Pure Delights Jerky Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat is loving these

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
The second I open the bag she comes running. Great way to train her to stay calm when I clip her nails.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wellness Pure Delights Jerky Cat Treats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very Promising Treat

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
My kitty is very persnickety and it is hard to find anything she really gets excited about. As healthy as the Wellness Pure Delights Jerky Cat Treats are (and as much as I would prefer she eat them as opposed to anything else), she only eats them once in a while. She still prefers another treat by another manufacturer that is most definitely in the "junk food" category. But I would still recommend these treats to anyone serious about providing the very best for their kitty kid!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wellness Pure Delights Jerky Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Furboys

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
My two little boys absolutely love these treats. First, I toss them across the room and watch each of them make a mad dash for the little morsels. Then I let them eat a few out of my hand. This is our early morning routine, and when they see me pick up the bag, they get all excited. They seem to crave everything that Wellness makes.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wellness Pure Delights Jerky Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wellness Jerky Treats

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
My two 2 1/2 year old male kitties love these treats. And they're such good boys, they deserve treats. I highly recommend them as a healthy way of rewarding your kitty and showing him/her your love.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wellness Pure Delights Jerky Cat Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Yummy!

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Lompoc, CA
My cat loves these treats, and they meet my approval for great healthy ingredients!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wellness Pure Delights Jerky Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats love these!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, MO
We feed our cats Wellness Core dry and wet cat food so naturally I wanted to stay consistent with the grain free diet and bought the Wellness Pure Delights Chicken & Lamb flavor. My cats LOVE these treats. They fight over who gets the first piece. I guess some reviewers said their treats dried out. I never really noticed, and my cats never new the difference. They were always happy to eat them no matter what. These treats allow me to stay consistent with their high quality protein grain free diet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wellness Pure Delights Jerky Cat Treats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's OK, but not great

PostedAugust 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco, CA
I liked the idea of a more natural jerky treat for the cats, especially by Wellness, which is why I wanted to try it. 2 out of 3 of our cats liked it, which isn't completely a surprise because the third cat tends to lift his nose up at quite a few things, including various treats. We ended up finishing off the bag eventually, but I do remember them getting dried out (like other reviewers mentioned) part way through using them even though I thought that the bag was sealed pretty well.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wellness Pure Delights Jerky Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just the necessities!

PostedMay 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
These are the only grain-free, no extra anything cat treats I've found. More than other brands, but it would be silly to include the extras when I feed him grain-free cat food. He loves them!
I started with the turkey and salmon flavor. And these are for when that runs out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wellness Pure Delights Jerky Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from MD
We were a little worried about getting these because we saw some reviews that said they were bad. However after using them for a few weeks we are pleased with them our Bengal Cat loves them and can't get enough.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wellness Pure Delights Jerky Cat Treats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Dried out quickly):

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Florida
My cats really loved these treats, but I ended up throwing them away because they got very dry, very quick. I kept the package sealed and squeezed out as much air from the bag as possible after use. I even left the little freshness paper thing inside.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wellness Pure Delights Jerky Cat Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

kittens like to have treats

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Washington State
But my kitten didn't like these Wellness treats.
Returned.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wellness Pure Delights Jerky Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good ingredients, Cat loves it!

PostedDecember 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
from San Jose, CA
Finally a cat treat that my picky cat loves and that's not filled with terrible ingredients
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wellness Pure Delights Jerky Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy Treats

PostedAugust 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
My cat loves the chicken & lamb jerky all natural treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wellness Pure Delights Jerky Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummmmm

PostedMay 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Central NJ
My 12 week old kitten loves the lamb flavor of these treats. And they're the perfect size for his little mouth. I like to hide them around the room and watch him search for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wellness Pure Delights Jerky Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

make your cat happy

PostedApril 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Alexandria, VA
my cat luvs this like crazy....we have big tree built just for our cat and it has a lot of different hiding places....we hide the treat in places no way she can find them or even get to them but we check them after an hour or so and they r gone....we just shake the bag from the kitchen and she can hear it in her bedroom and comes running....buy it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wellness Pure Delights Jerky Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Treats!

PostedJanuary 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
One of my cats won't eat any treats until I discovered these treats. Plus they are not full of ingredients I can't pronounce.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wellness Pure Delights Jerky Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Treats!

PostedDecember 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
I adopted my kitten Ellie a few months ago and wanted her to be on a good diet so I chose Wellness. She absolutely loves Wellness Kitten Food but her favorite are the Wellness treats. If I cannot find her, I just shake the bag of treats and she comes running. Wellness is the only treat she will eat right out of my hand and their small size allows her to eat it better for her little mouth. I would recommend these treats to anyone!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>