petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Super Pet Ka-Bob Treat Dispensing Small Animal Toy

Super Pet Ka-Bob Treat Dispensing Small Animal Toy

Super sanitary refillable treat holder for small animalsComes with free "bites"Add on with other Ka-Bob toys, fresh veggies, salt savors or bark bites, sold separatelyIncludes a bell for added entertainment
Average Customer Rating:
3.775 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 40 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
2
30 out of 40(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Super Pet Ka-Bob Treat Dispensing Small Animal Toy
Review 1 for Super Pet Ka-Bob Treat Dispensing Small Animal Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

the bell is scary.

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
newangela
from cedar rapids ia
When I gave this to my rats, one ran right over to it and grabbed it. Then the bell shook, the rats scattered and won't go anywhere near it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Super Pet Ka-Bob Treat Dispensing Small Animal Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's Okay?????

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
hamstersarereallycool
from Apple Valley, MN
This is a fine toy for our gerbils, but I think they would rather chew on the chew toys while they are sitting on the bottom of the cage. :D Cute concept, though.
-Hamster, Cockatiel, and Gerbil LOVER!!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Super Pet Ka-Bob Treat Dispensing Small Animal Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Kabob carrot ,orange, banana,bell

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sunshinekid1957
from Providence,R.I.
My Cockatiel Sammy likes it he likes to ring the brass bell ,
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Super Pet Ka-Bob Treat Dispensing Small Animal Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

good - but missing parts when ordered

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
trdgraham
from Live Oak, Florida
I've bought before & love it, ordered it online, it is missing pieces & is unusable without the bottom screw on piece.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Super Pet Ka-Bob Treat Dispensing Small Animal Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good, but broken

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
akpftw
from California
I would have loved to give this you to my rabbit, but when I got it in the mail it came broken with one chew and the bell missing. They weren't anywhere in the box. If you buy it buy it in the store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Super Pet Ka-Bob Treat Dispensing Small Animal Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fun

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tortrat
from NY
I have 3 male rats as classroom pets and wanted them to have something fun to play with. They really enjoy this toy and the kids like watching to see what the pieces look like every few days as the chewing is evident.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Super Pet Ka-Bob Treat Dispensing Small Animal Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must-Have for Rats!

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
BeardedDragonGirl
My rats chew and chew on this, which helps file down their teeth. They especially love the banana chew it came with. Once your small pet finishes the wood chews, you can skewer veggies and fruit on it for a healthy, sanitary snack. If you're getting this for rats then get the large one, not the small one. Get this for any small pet, and they'll appreciate it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Super Pet Ka-Bob Treat Dispensing Small Animal Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best idea ever!

PostedNovember 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
misticdragon68
from CA
Although simple, these Ka-Bobs are a brilliant way to present food, treats, and chews without running the risk of them getting instantly soiled. There were several treats my critters wouldn't touch until I put them on the Ka-Bob.
Pros: Amazing treat/chew dispenser, attaches to most if not all cages, convenient and easy
Cons: Can be noisy, makes it easier for small animals to climb to top of cage
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Super Pet Ka-Bob Treat Dispensing Small Animal Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PERFECT FOR YOUNG BUNNIES!!!

PostedNovember 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
dogluvah35
from USA
I bought this hoping it would keep my 4-month old rabbit, Raven, stimulated when I was at school. First of all the shipping was SO fast! When I opened the package and took it out it was wonderful. My bunny plays with it all the time. You won't regret buying this AMAZING product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Super Pet Ka-Bob Treat Dispensing Small Animal Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Syrian hamster loves it!

PostedSeptember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Arwynn
from dallas tx
I received one of these as a gift for my Syrian hamster. She gets so involved in her chewing she will even climb to nibble higher up! Easy to refill, and pleases the hamster( isn't that why we buy these?)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Super Pet Ka-Bob Treat Dispensing Small Animal Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Hammieandfishy
from CA
at first the bottom is very hard to unscrew. The kabob holds all the wood chews very nicley. My hamster loves it. Hmatsers loved the bell, but it does get pretty annoying after a while, though. Otherwise, this is a great product to have for your hamster!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Super Pet Ka-Bob Treat Dispensing Small Animal Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good

PostedAugust 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
ctg2008
i had wood chew toys for my rabbit but she would not chew on them, she would prefer wires and things in my home that i didnt want her to chew, i bought this in the hopes that she would stop chewing on the wires and chew on the wood, which she did chew the wood, but it took a while for her to get use to it, but now she loves it, and i like that you can put other toys on it when the original ones are gone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Super Pet Ka-Bob Treat Dispensing Small Animal Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

this is not a great toy

PostedJuly 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
hellokittylover2130
my rabbit wouldnt even play with it..... i tried putting fruit and veggies on it and it didnt work
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Super Pet Ka-Bob Treat Dispensing Small Animal Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Chew Kebab

PostedMay 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Animegirl567890
from New York NY
okay, so i'm going to make this simple. I hate dissing Petco,(BEST PET STORE EVER) but, frankly i have to take it out of my hamster's cage every night because of the bell. i have a 20 gallon taank for him, and it STILL manages to clank off of the glass AND the bars of his travel cage. long story short, ITS IRRITATING. i would not reccomend this for people who need sleep like kids, or college students. however, it is a great toy to file your small pet's teeth. you canalso spear fruit and veggies APPROPRIATE TO THE HAMSTER'S DIET on the bar. MAKE SURE THE FRUIT/VEGGIE IS SAFE FOR YOUR FURRY FRIEND!!!!!!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Super Pet Ka-Bob Treat Dispensing Small Animal Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Better for Vegetables

PostedMay 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
JediHouseWife
from Yuba City, CA
My rats weren't interested in the chews that came with it. To be honest, they found more enjoyment in taking off the bell at the bottom. So I discarded the chews and started spearing vegetables and now they love it, knowing that when I take it out, they're getting veggie treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Super Pet Ka-Bob Treat Dispensing Small Animal Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for spearing fresh food!

PostedApril 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
ellec
I have the large one in the rat manor habitat (also from petco) and it's really convenient to spear fresh fruit and vegetables on, which provides some standing exercise for my rats and doesn't soil the floor or let food get trampled. The wooden chew toys on there leak dye all over my hands when wet but it washes off easily. They won't chew the wooden toys (but my rats aren't big chewers) but they get excited to see what greens get put on there! I highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Super Pet Ka-Bob Treat Dispensing Small Animal Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Decent

PostedMarch 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
luvsammy
from TX
The three rabbits chew it it a little bit. One of them likes to play, w/ it and ring the bell he also chews it sometimes. its great to put veggies on. its an average product I would recomend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Super Pet Ka-Bob Treat Dispensing Small Animal Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chinchillas love it

PostedJanuary 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
LvMyPuffer
from Portland, OR
My chins are having a great time destroying everything I attach to it. I was tired of them always chewing up the leather and rope used to tie their chew toys together, so this was perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Super Pet Ka-Bob Treat Dispensing Small Animal Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not So Great

PostedJanuary 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
GuineaPigGal
My piggie refuses to even nibble on this! Plus, some of the treats on it are starting to rot! We have put different treats on it, and still nothing! She doesn't like the bell at the bottom either! Then again, it all depends on what your guinea pig likes.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Super Pet Ka-Bob Treat Dispensing Small Animal Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for clean treats!

PostedNovember 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
BlueTongueSkink
from Broomfield, CO
No more soiled treats on the bottom floor, this kabob keeps them off the ground! I love these and I have one in each of my cages. They have lots of treats to choose from (sold separately) and I like that my pets get things to chew on, but then they can't soil. I use the large size (11 inches) which fits most cages. For small cages like hamsters, make sure to buy the small size. I have the Super Pet Large home, and two Super Pet Medium homes and the large size fits great in all 3. Use salt licks, wood blocks, mineral chews and more! These rock! Plus they are metal so they are chew proof and last for years...I've had one since at least 2005 and it's in great shape.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>