petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Precious Cat Dr. Elsey's Cat Attract Scoopable Cat Litter

Precious Cat Dr. Elsey's Cat Attract Scoopable Cat Litter

Helps bring problem cats back to the litter boxServes as a great training kitty litter for kittensAll-natural cat litter that is hard clumping, scoopable and 99% dust-freeIdeal for sifting & mechanical litter boxesContains natural chlorophyll for superior odor controlCan be used in households with multiple cats
Average Customer Rating:
4.82 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 50 reviews
5 stars
45
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
48 out of 50(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Precious Cat Dr. Elsey's Cat Attract Scoopable Cat Litter
Review 1 for Precious Cat Dr. Elsey's Cat Attract Scoopable Cat Litter
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

cat attract litter

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
nikinat
from brick nj
unfortunately my cat will not use this litter. I made the mistake of switching brands when their usual formula changed to a very scented perfumey one. even though all 3 cats still used it, they smelled like litter. I switched to 2 other brands, then Dr Elsey;s. I don't know why, but they don't like it.I will be returning it and go back to the old one again. better they small like perfumed cat litter than not using the litter box. disaster!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Precious Cat Dr. Elsey's Cat Attract Scoopable Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seems to solve 2 problems

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
MoochMum
I tried Precious Cat Dr. Elsey's Cat Attract Scoopable Cat Litter on the recommendation of a friend. I had 2 problems: My 2 male cats were "marking their territory" around the house, especially when I was away; and the dust associated with the Fresh Step litter I was using was messy, smelly, and made my cats (and me) sneeze. I immediately noticed the Cat Attract has a lot less dust. It's not dust free, but SOOOO much less dusty than Fresh Step. I put the litter in just 1 litterbox first, and the cats were immediately drawn to it. The jury is out, since I've only been using it a couple of weeks, but so far there hasn't been any further territorial spraying or urinating outside the box. Keeping my fingers crossed. My friend says this litter completely elimintated that problem in her home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Precious Cat Dr. Elsey's Cat Attract Scoopable Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I HAVE NEVER SEEN ANYTHING LIKE THIS SANF BEFORE!!

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
MickeySueLouLou
from Kentucky
Several years ago I bought this sand for this first time. My husband and I had taken in 2 pregnant barn cats. They became indoor/outdoor cats. Once they had their babies, 7 in total, they decided they wanted to be indoor cats. That was fine, although neither of them had ever used a litter box. I bought this sand and in 2 days they were box trained!! As I have little ability to say no to any animal that is stray or abandoned, over the last few years we have taken in other strays. I would pay HUGE money (not that I am promoting a price hike by any means as we now support 12, 2 of which just came back from their spays) to have this sand as all the new kitties have become box trained in a matter of days. I am very lucky that my husband enjoys the kitties as much as I do.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Precious Cat Dr. Elsey's Cat Attract Scoopable Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
AB55
from CA
We have 2 cats and one of them has always had issues with going outside the litter box. After a good year of cleaning yet another accident off our garage floor we tried cat attract after reading good reviews. After one day our cat was using the box again!!! Would definitely recommend this litter to others that are having issues with their cats going potty outside the box!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Precious Cat Dr. Elsey's Cat Attract Scoopable Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beats all top brand name litters

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
ArmyWife77
from Fort Riley, KS
I've tried all the top brand name cat litter, but this one blows the rest out of the water. Less messy, easy to scoop, clumps perfectly and best odor control. My Main Coon loves it too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Precious Cat Dr. Elsey's Cat Attract Scoopable Cat Litter
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

dust-free

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
xxsolxx
from NY
I have 4 cats of my own. This product is really dust-free compare to what i've been using before. I luv it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Precious Cat Dr. Elsey's Cat Attract Scoopable Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lives up to the reviews

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
calithecat
from Jersey Village, TX
I purchased this product after reading the reviews. It is excellent. I especially like the clumping odor-free and lack of "dust" qualities.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Precious Cat Dr. Elsey's Cat Attract Scoopable Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Cat Attract!!!

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
LittleOliver
from Derby, KS
I have an 18 lb adopted male orange tabby cat. I started using this 11 months ago & he & I love it. It is a little spendy & heavy but it is worth it. I buy the 40 lb bags.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Precious Cat Dr. Elsey's Cat Attract Scoopable Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dr. Elsey is down with the cats!

PostedNovember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
CrawltoShop
from Mercer, in lovely NW PA
I have been looking for a solution to one of my rescues pooping outside the litterbox. He was part of the family for 6-8 months, using the box always. Then, for whatever crazy reason, he decided he liked to go in other places...all still near the kittypooper. I wrote to the company, and they advised the usual...check for illness, get an extra box, ensure privacy. If those tried and true solutions didn't do, perhaps it was the litter I was using. I was advised to get either the Kitten Attract or the Cat Attract, and was sent a coupon for a FREE bag of either to help choose.
I got Precious Cat Dr. Elsey's Cat Attract Scoopable (unscented). From the very first litter change, I have had no problems....zero....zilch.
The litter is softer than other litters, must be due to the grind of the litter. Absorbability and scoopability is unmatched-this is not your everyday kitty litter.
Unless my cats suddenly train themselves to use the human toilet, I will continue buying Dr Elsey's litters. Just a note...if you find this litter to be a tad more costly than your current brand, never fear. The price difference is well worth it. Litter lasts longer, is easier when it comes time to scoop daily, and ya don't find little poopie packages when you least expect it! Oh, and be sure to tell a friend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+25points
25of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Precious Cat Dr. Elsey's Cat Attract Scoopable Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dr. Elsey's Cat Attract Scoopable Litter

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
GabyRP
from New York,NY
Excellent. Includes booklet with suggestions for improving cat's litter-related behavior. My cat's gone
from "thinking outside the box" to almost perfect performance. Wish that this brand would come to my local store. Shipping is very costly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Precious Cat Dr. Elsey's Cat Attract Scoopable Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our New Favorite

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
mycats600
from Lincoln, NE
We love this litter!! Even our picky little princess, Willow, went right in the box and used it. That brought on a familywide high-five. Our two boy cats will pretty much do their business in any litter. This litter is virtually dustless, clumps well, doesn't smell, and the cats (even Willow) love it. Life is good. A special thanks to my local Petco. They always have time to discuss our cat needs with us.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Precious Cat Dr. Elsey's Cat Attract Scoopable Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Saved7
from Clermont, FL
Before I tried this litter...I had huge problems with my 2 cats. I was coming home to finding and Smelling Cat urine by the door, in corners and yes....even on MY BED!!!! I was so frustrated. I finally found Cat Attract, but of course was a lil' unsure if it would work. I tried everything before. My cats were on valium, hormones, etc. I spent a ton of money on trying to figure out how to stop them from peeing outside the litter boxes. This cat attract litter does cost more than the usual kind. But it's so worth it. My cats use the litter box everytime now. It did take a few days for them to stop peeing by the front door. But we are all very happy now. This is my litter for life now for my 2 cats. It's AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Precious Cat Dr. Elsey's Cat Attract Scoopable Cat Litter
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
SueDomin
from Beaumont CA
I like that this litter is dust free. It clumps fairly well also which helps me waste less litter than other brands. The "cat attract" does not seem to help however
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Precious Cat Dr. Elsey's Cat Attract Scoopable Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat Attract works!

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
pske
from West Milford NJ
I was at my wits' end. My male 12 year old started avoiding the litter box for no apparent reason. 3 vets looked at him and they all said his problem was behaviorial. Short of having him x-rayed because I don't have a ton of money for feline medical care, I decided to try this product. He's been "clean" for over a month now. I don't know if it's the consistency of the litter under his feet, or the smell that's keeping him using it, and I don't care. This stuff is working!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Precious Cat Dr. Elsey's Cat Attract Scoopable Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Actually works

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
TwinCalico
After months of daily puddles next tot the litter boxes, I purchased cat attract as a last resort (after many other strategies) to encourage our two young cats (10 months) to use the litter boxes consistently. We tested this new litter in one of our boxes, and after a few weeks, we have seen the cats use this box the most by far--and have been accident free for almost a week (which is a huge win for us). I would highly recommend this litter!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Precious Cat Dr. Elsey's Cat Attract Scoopable Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cat attract

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
theginge
from Auburn, WA
This stuff is pretty great. One of my cats started going outisde the litter box and this brought her back. She's really sensitive to perfumed and "smelly" litters. But she really likes this stuff so I will continue to buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Precious Cat Dr. Elsey's Cat Attract Scoopable Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The answer to my problems!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Andy123
from Chicago, IL
I have two cats and have tried numerous litter products over the years - large company clumping litter, paper, pine, crystals. No matter what - my one older cat would eventually wander somewhere else to do her business. This was recommended by a store clerk and I have never been disappointed. I use this in both my litter boxes and have never had a problem again since I switched to this product. Yes - it is slightly more expensive but saves me money and time wasted on constantly cleaning the carpets. I know there might be better and possibly cheaper out there - but if something works - don't mess with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Precious Cat Dr. Elsey's Cat Attract Scoopable Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Product

PostedJuly 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
MMPF
from Roswell, GA
I had problems with my cat defecating outside of her box for months. The problem started for no apparent reason. I had her examined by our vet and I also consulted with a local feline behavior expert. It appeared that the problem was strictly behavioral and solving the problem would be difficult. The behavior consultant recommended Dr. Elsey's Cat Attract. At this point, I was willing to try anything because I had exhausted every recommendation suggested to me. To my surprise, my cat immediately began using her box again! I've been using this product for over a month now and my cat is still using her box. To me, this product is a truly a miracle. It worked when all else failed. Also, it really masks odors and clumps extremely well. I highly recommend this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Precious Cat Dr. Elsey's Cat Attract Scoopable Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fixed cat's problems! Finally!!!

PostedJune 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
lbkflorida
from Fort Myers, FL
We have a cat who started pooping outside the box. Later, she started peeing outside the box as well - seemingly for no reason, but we think one of our other cats "zoomed" her while she was in there and it made her afraid. Thankfully, her litterbox is on our outside courtyard. However, cleaning the courtyard every morning was no treat. The vet ruled out medical problems and so we tried everything else - purchased a new litterbox (lid, no lid), made it her's alone by putting other cats inside at night, tried no clump litter, unscented litter, play sand and even considered meds. After extensive internet research, we purchased this litter and a large, plastic, sweater size box. The very first night, we got positive results. It took a full month for her to get it right every time, but now she's back in her big box and it seems for good! After a full year of doing her business just outside and a couple of feet from the litterbox, she now does ALL her business in the right place! The sweater size box, I believe, is a huge part of our success and I truly recommend it. This litter clumps very well and has no perfume fragrance - very important. The only downside, it's very heavy but it solved our problems so we're very happy! FYI - our other cats are attracked to it as well. We do rescue - we have a lot of cats!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Precious Cat Dr. Elsey's Cat Attract Scoopable Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Something finally worked!

PostedMay 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
AnnieKittysMom
from MN
Cat Attract sounded too good to be true. I was at my wits end and thought I'd try it anyway. The guarantee isn't just based on your cat liking this litter; you may also have to utilize other behavior modification techniques listed on the bag. I was incredibly disappointed when our Annie wasn't impressed initially. After approx. two months she's using her litter box nightly (she goes outside during the day). I LOVE this litter! Unlike some clay litters that turn to muck underneath, this litter clumps very firmly, so that I'm scooping out a clump that's akin to a small chunk of concrete! There is no odor whatsoever.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>