petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Aquarium Nets

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco Aquarium Nets

Soft nylon mesh netStrong, durable constructionCoated, rust-proof handles
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
15 out of 16(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Aquarium Nets
Review 1 for Petco Aquarium Nets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Aquarium Nets

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tennessee
I bought two of these nets for gifts.Great black sturdy nets from Petco.I know family or friends would use these for aquarium needs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Aquarium Nets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Strong Net

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Omaha, NE
This was of a surprising fine quality for the price. I bought this during the free shipping trial. This should be made permanent for many items- sales will go up quite a bit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Aquarium Nets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING NET!!!

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from TX
I love this net! I got the smallest size for my guppies and bettas and it works great! I thought that after awhile it would rip or tear but so far it hasn't! I am so surprised. GREAT quality net and nice coated handle to prevent slipping! I would recommend this to anyone who wants great quality at a low price. AMAZING LITTLE NET!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Aquarium Nets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very handy

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis, MN
These are great for a large aquarium or to use for pond dipping. The one thing that would make them better would be if they floated.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Aquarium Nets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good size net!

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
I bought this net to use for my 2.5 gallon aquarium and 14 gallon aquarium and it works great. It is just the right size to net the fish if needed without knocking plants over and messing up the aquarium.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Aquarium Nets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good net!!!!!!

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
The net works well. It it small so it can fit in small tanks. Or any size tank. The fish can fit into it well. And does not hurt them. Hears a tip be careful it might brake a little it is still good, but it might happen.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Aquarium Nets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Almost perfect

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Mesa, AZ
I purchased the smallest net to use in my female betta and dwarf frog tank. It's the appropriate size for both species and would work for any small sized fish. It's small size is also great for maneuvering in low volume tanks (1-5 G). My betta's fins do not get caught in the netting but my dwarf frogs occasionally get a claw snagged, however, it is easily removed without damage. My only suggestion for improvement would be for a longer handle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Aquarium Nets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy Aquarium Necessity

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
I bought the 19.5" L X 5" W and it works great for my two goldfish in one tank and my halfmoon Betta in another. The size is perfect for each fish, and I believe the net will still work when my goldfish are fully grown.
The net is soft and doesn't damage their fins. I get excellent reach and flexibility of movement with the plastic-coated handle. I couldn't imagine moving my fish without this net; it just makes easier the task of taking care of my fish and cleaning their tanks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Aquarium Nets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does Its Job

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Washington, DC
No rips, is perfect and strong for my female crowntail betta.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Aquarium Nets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedAugust 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
from CA
i use the largest one for my koi and pond goldfish, and it easily holds them, it bid enough to allow them swim room, too, and they cant flip out or swim over it because of how large it is.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Aquarium Nets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sturdy, well made, good value

PostedNovember 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
The aquarium nets I purchased are excellant. They are made of strong, coated metal wire and I'm sure the netting will last a long time......Thank you for this good value item.....
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Aquarium Nets
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not all that well made.

PostedOctober 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Already had to replace one of these nets within a month's time.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
4of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Aquarium Nets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great purchase

PostedJuly 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas
If you want to clean your tank and take your fish out of it, this is what you need. its great for goldfish, betta fish and small frogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Aquarium Nets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

For small and medium fish

PostedFebruary 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Good all purpose net for having to scoop small and medium size fish from the tank. Long reach.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Aquarium Nets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!!

PostedJanuary 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Rhode Island
I only wish I had bought this product sooner when I initially transferred my pleco to his new tank. He is about 10 inches and don't think he was too happy with the smaller net I had to use :O(
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Aquarium Nets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
from TN
This makes it really easy to catch my betta so i can clean its tank!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.