petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Leather Leads in Mahogany

Petco Leather Leads in Mahogany

Handcrafted from full grain, top quality leather from American steersVegetable tanned and aniline dyed for rich, deep colorHeavy duty-stitching with metal reinforcing rivets and bolt snapExcellen general purpose leadMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Leather Leads in Mahogany
Review 1 for Petco Leather Leads in Mahogany
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Leather Lead

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Richmond, VA
I have only had this leash for a short time, but so far I am very impressed with it. The trainer in my dogs obedience class admired it and said that I had a wonderful leash. It is breaking in and softening up nicely. I would highly it recommend to others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Leather Leads in Mahogany
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice leather leash

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Louisiana
First off, I'd like to say I had a relatively hard time finding a 6 foot leather leash. When I found the one on the Petco website, not only was it the cheapest one I could find, but I'm impressed with the quality of the product. It has a good latch, it's a sturdy leash, and as long as you don't allow your dog to chew it, it's great. I use it for my wolf hybrid, and it works very well. Also, just wanted to add that it took very little time with regular business shipping for the leash to arrive at my doorstep. Very pleased.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Leather Leads in Mahogany
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice petite leash to match rolled collar

PostedApril 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
nice liooking leash nice strong clip I think like all leather goods it will brake in with use color perfect!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Leather Leads in Mahogany
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Would have bought two

PostedApril 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
from NYC
Nice leash. I'm sure leather will soften with use. I wish the hardware was also available in brass/gold tone; I would have bought it as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Leather Leads in Mahogany
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Leash!

PostedDecember 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
This is an awesome leash especially if you have a big strong dog, has a good grip.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Leather Leads in Mahogany
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth it!

PostedMay 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, MO
Good product for quality and price. Make sure to get matching collar too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Leather Leads in Mahogany
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great leash

PostedNovember 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Church Hill, TN
These leather leads are an excellent buy! I bought the smaller diameter (3/8 I believe) and was afraid my two big dogs would tear off leaving me in the dust. Even though I erred in the size, they are great! Dogs don't chew them as the run as they did with rope leads. Next time I'll get the 3/4 size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Leather Leads in Mahogany
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far, so good

PostedOctober 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
While it may not compare to a higher end lead it's holding up well and a good value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Leather Leads in Mahogany
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great leash

PostedSeptember 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
from allentown,pa.
now would like to purchase matching harness for bi chestted dog
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.