petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Single Ply Nylon Adjustable Dog Collars in Black

Petco Single Ply Nylon Adjustable Dog Collars in Black

Tough plastic buckle that quickly clicks shut and stays putBuilt-in slide for fast adjustment on a squirmy petHeavy duty stitching for lasting qualityMetal d-ring for attaching identification tags and a leash
Average Customer Rating:
3.7 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
7 out of 10(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Single Ply Nylon Adjustable Dog Collars in Black
Review 1 for Petco Single Ply Nylon Adjustable Dog Collars in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit!

PostedJune 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
Perfect fit for a fox like myself! Doesn't choke me when I bend my neck or lay down and take naps.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Single Ply Nylon Adjustable Dog Collars in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good Product

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Campbell, CA
I needed a collar that would not break away so that I could secure a cone to it while my indoor cat heals from a wound. This one is perfect and he didn't mind it at all even though he has never worn a collar before.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Single Ply Nylon Adjustable Dog Collars in Black
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Major Flaw, may just be QM

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tennessee
I found this collar to be reasonably priced, seems well made, and fits my dog comfortably. The reason for the low rating is that, after only a few weeks of use, it has started breaking away if not snapped and then the buckles forced together. It does not happen with any predictability and has forced me to stop using it and I will purchase something else. The dog in question is a 65 pound GSD, the breakaway issue doesn't require much force to happen, it just pops off when he hits the end of the leash with a low amount of force.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Single Ply Nylon Adjustable Dog Collars in Black
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Small Collar

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Canandaigua, NY
The collar itself is well made but the sizing would best be described as "tiny". It would be best used by an adult cat, not an average puppy . The cost is low enough to write it off as a lesson learned.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Single Ply Nylon Adjustable Dog Collars in Black
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

be careful of size

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
This has been a good, dependable collar. Just take note that the sizes are not accurate, at least for the small. Description says for necks 8-14" yet the collar itself is only 12". In reality, then, this is good for around 8-11".
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Single Ply Nylon Adjustable Dog Collars in Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Danville, CA
Easier to snap on than a conventional collar. Especially on a very active, alpha dog, German Shepherd puppy of 8 & 1/2 months.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Single Ply Nylon Adjustable Dog Collars in Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good looking collar

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento, CA
Great collar, but sizing it is difficult for me. My pups are only 10 weeks and I had hoped to use these for awhile while they are growing. They went on a little loose and I couldn't make them a little smaller, but they are easy to let out for a larger neck fit. The clips are easy to use if you can control a squirming dog. Yes I would recommend these for most dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Single Ply Nylon Adjustable Dog Collars in Black
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible

PostedSeptember 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
from KC MO
I bought this collar as a replacement for my Pugs collar which had been chewed up. It seemed practical and affordable. This collar is horrible it has sharp edges (i wish i had noticed before) and rubbed his neck raw after only one walk. I ended up having to make a cover for it to protect his neck. I will never reccomend this to anyone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Single Ply Nylon Adjustable Dog Collars in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Strong dependable collar

PostedOctober 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
This is a good product. Strong and should last the lifetime of my dog for whom it was purchased.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Single Ply Nylon Adjustable Dog Collars in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedOctober 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
from New York. NY
Super strong, effective, light and comfortable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.