petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Rolled Leather Dog Collar in Pink

Petco Rolled Leather Dog Collar in Pink

Chic and stylish hot pink dog collarRolled profile is ideal for dogs with long furTop quality leather provides longstanding useDurable metal buckle in complementary silver includedMetal d-ring provides easy and secure fasteningRolled leather dog collars available in various sizesMatching leash available – sold separatelyMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.308 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Rolled Leather Dog Collar in Pink
Review 1 for Petco Rolled Leather Dog Collar in Pink
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Pink collar is PAINTED pink

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
We used leather collars because we have long coated dogs which we show, and leather collars are great to use for walks to prevent coat breakage. I normally order natural colored rolled leather collars elsewhere at half the price, but decided I wanted to get our girls pink rolled leather collars. I purchased several, got them home, had them on my dogs for a couple days, and the pink is peeling off. These are not dyed leather, the pink is PAINT. Now These look bad, and I spent double what I do on better quality collars.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Rolled Leather Dog Collar in Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

petco rolled leather dog collar

PostedNovember 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
from oceanside, ca
these are my most favorite dog collars.. but I'm disappointed the pink color doesn't come in 22 - 24".
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Rolled Leather Dog Collar in Pink
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great Collar for long haired dogs

PostedOctober 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Andover, MN
Even though I had to return the collar because it was too small I will purchase another collar. I purchased 4 of these 2 for my yorkies and 2 for my shih tzus I measured their necks and I had the measurements of 10in and 11in so I thaught 12in collars would fit I guess not I could only fit 1 finger between the collar and neck. I had purchased one collar at another pet supply store for my other shih tzu and her 12in collar was allot larger than the 2 I ordered from petco.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Rolled Leather Dog Collar in Pink
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

nice collar

PostedAugust 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
from seattle,wa
to wide for small dogs. The color was nice the collar is a good collar but I would never recomend them for small
dogs
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Rolled Leather Dog Collar in Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pink Leather Dog Collar

PostedMay 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from California
I was so happy to find this item on line. Each store that I went to had a very limited selection. I love the quality, style and the sale price of course. And the delivery was so quick.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Rolled Leather Dog Collar in Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase

PostedFebruary 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I am very pleased with the collar.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Rolled Leather Dog Collar in Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great collars

PostedJanuary 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Big Island, HI
Both collars fit perfectly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Rolled Leather Dog Collar in Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Leather Collar

PostedNovember 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
We bought this because our dachshund is small and couldn't really find a collar that fit well and wouldn't choke her during walks. This one fit the bill. We like the rounded leather rather than a flat collar and it looks good on her too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Rolled Leather Dog Collar in Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
This collar is a great color and fits my puppy great I have been using rolled collars forever they dont break the hair. they do transfer color on a white dog if they get wet
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Rolled Leather Dog Collar in Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
These are great collars. I can honestly say that because we have 2 lab puppies who have chewed them off each other so apparently they are tasty too. Easy to get on and off. Would like them to be available in bulk. Thanks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Rolled Leather Dog Collar in Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awww so elegant!

PostedJanuary 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
This dog collar is oh so pretty, yet strong leather , Craftmanship is excellent. I have a 70 lb female Lab who is a service dog to a handicap person. She's so proud of her new PINK lady like collar. You don't see PINK leather often & was thrilled to find a strong rolled leather collar, with a strong buckle, and cannot be slipped off or backed out of. Made me a customer of Petco carrying the unusual as well as the everyday needs of a special fur baby.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Rolled Leather Dog Collar in Pink
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Durable, Unsightly After A Stretch

PostedDecember 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I bought this collar for my 10-month old Boxweiller female after she broke the plastic clasp off a PetMate by Aspen Pet Signature Adjustable Single Ply Nylon collar. All aspects of the collar are durable, the d-ring is secure for walking and temporary tethering. I made the mistake of buying a collar that was slightly too large and I had to poke additional holes into the leather for a tighter fit. After some modifications and stretching on the part of my dog, the collar became frayed, gray, and ugly, the rolled leather undid itself. I recommend buying an exact fit to prevent this from happening. I intend on buying a non-rolled leather collar (possibly spiked) as a replacement.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Rolled Leather Dog Collar in Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy!

PostedSeptember 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
This is a great collar for a long haired dog Rolled leather collars do not mat the fur. They are becoming difficult to find and I was especially lucky to find it in pink!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.