petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Dark Blue Aquarium Gravel

Petco Dark Blue Aquarium Gravel

Aids in propagation of beneficial bacteriaAdds depth and beauty to aquariums, water gardens, ponds and terrariumsMade of non-toxic fish safe materials and colorsSafe for use in freshwater and marine environmentsFor optimum results, use 2 lbs. of gravel per every one gallon of water
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 7(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Dark Blue Aquarium Gravel
Review 1 for Petco Dark Blue Aquarium Gravel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent gravel

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
sinjay
from Duluth, MN
I like the color very much. Not too dull and not too bright.I would recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Dark Blue Aquarium Gravel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Quality.

PostedSeptember 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dakota123
from Oklahoma
Justt a little darker than looks in picture, but other than that, it was great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Dark Blue Aquarium Gravel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

ok product

PostedJanuary 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
mushik16
When I first bought this color, I wasn't thinking of how I would decorate my tank. After when I purchased plants and such, not everything looked good with this dark blue. The food and waste gets stuck inside sometimes and its hard to clean, even with a vacuum. The great thing is that the color doesn't fade and creates a nice ocean effect.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Dark Blue Aquarium Gravel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hasn't faded yet! Perfect blue

PostedMay 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
BlueTongueSkink
from Broomfield, CO
I was a little fearful buying gravel online because I couldn't match it to my betta tank in person, but this blue was great! It's the perfect shade of primary blue and works great with those "mini-bow" 1 gallon tanks. There was a couple pieces of pink gravel mixed in the bag but it was easy enough to remove.
I used roughly half the bag for my tank to make sure the bottom was covered and that the plants were well-anchored so they wouldn't float away.
The price was amazing too! So if you need a great blue for a blue-themed tank, get this one and not the 'bright blue' one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Dark Blue Aquarium Gravel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Color!

PostedJuly 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
kgforever22
This dark blue gravel looks even better in the tank! Its real nice and is a much nicer addition to a tank then the neon gravel! Its a more natural look. Hope this review helps you out! =)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Dark Blue Aquarium Gravel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A nice shade of blue gravel

PostedJanuary 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
TheBrat
from Titusville, FL
I like this color of blue because I like to keep things looking natural in the tank. I would recommend this product to everyone because the other cheap brand of gravel rocks dont look right and they lose they're color faster, not this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Dark Blue Aquarium Gravel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Gravel

PostedDecember 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Maddy1
from MI
My hubby and I had bought this gravel about 3 months ago and have loved it ever since. It's just great and doesn't "stick out" like the bright neon colors. It's a perfect dark shade of blue that compliments any plants/decor you decide to put into the tank. I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a modern, and neutral look.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.