petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for PetSafe Universal Pet Bed Warmer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

PetSafe Universal Pet Bed Warmer

Oval pet bed warmer acts as a dog heating pad to heat up to your pet's natural body temperatureFeatures a water resistant vinyl cover, padded layer, sealed bottom, vinyl covering and a double insulated chew resistant cord for added safetyFeatures low-voltage therapeutic heat that uses a similar amount of energy as a night-lightHeating pad for dog bed features the Pro-Flex™ safety layer that prevents bunching and adds extra comfortWorks great with zipper or button-fastened cushions, dog beds or removable padded pillow beds
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
21 out of 22(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for PetSafe Universal Pet Bed Warmer
Review 1 for PetSafe Universal Pet Bed Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our cat loves it

PostedJanuary 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Lisbon,Ohio
She loves curling up on it when it is very cold outside.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PetSafe Universal Pet Bed Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than people heating pad.

PostedDecember 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Wethersfield,CT
We were using a regular heating pad after the storm. Our new ferrell cat ( 2 years old ) just loves it. She only comes off it ( in a felice window perch also purchased at petco ) to eat or use her litter box. Ordered it on line and can inside 2 boxes. One of the best items we got for Hobbie.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PetSafe Universal Pet Bed Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet Bed Warmer

PostedDecember 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Shingletown,CA
My cats love these, I have three pads. I also use them in a closed-in porch where some outside strays stay warm in the winter. I put the pad under a thin blanket. Note: These pads are rated for indoors, do not use outside where they are exposed to weather.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PetSafe Universal Pet Bed Warmer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good value, good product!

PostedNovember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Dayton, OH
We bought this bed warmer to keep our 2 kitties off of our bed at night by giving them a warm place of their own. The warmer is very easy to use - just slip it into the bed and plug in -although it takes a good 30 minutes to warm up. Our kitties seem to like it.
Upsides: The warmer doesn't get too hot so I don't worry if we leave it on overnight or during the day.
Only a couple of downsides... Our cat bed is actually a large dog bed we bought because our 2 male cats don't always share very well. Unfortunately the warmer doesn't warm up the entire cat bed. The kitties fight over the warm area, which is just the area immediately over the warmer. So it seems the warmer only heats a space large enough for 1 greedy cat. :)
I'd still recommend the bed, especially if you have a smaller cat bed, and only 1 cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PetSafe Universal Pet Bed Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Kitty Loved It!

PostedNovember 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
from California
The bed warner was the best thing I invested in for my kitty. She loved it. The price was reasonably priced.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PetSafe Universal Pet Bed Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedFebruary 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Torrance, CA
I bought this for my senior calico cat to stay warm at night and it works great. I would recommend it to anyone with aged pets who need some warmth during the cold nights.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PetSafe Universal Pet Bed Warmer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No good in garage in Illinois

PostedFebruary 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
from ILLINOIS
We have a double insulated steel post frame garage with a cat door. The cat won't even lay on it. I will return it. Tomorrow. Might be ok for indoors.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-10points
2of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PetSafe Universal Pet Bed Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Dog

PostedJanuary 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Kinards, SC
I bought it for my outside dog. He seems to love it because he spends lots more time in his doghouse than he normally would.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PetSafe Universal Pet Bed Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great heating pad

PostedJanuary 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Rock Springs, Wy
This is a lot bigger than I though. . It is bigger than my cat beds. I put it on the cat tower and my cat wont move from it. He LOVES it! Very reasonably priced. I would highly recommend this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PetSafe Universal Pet Bed Warmer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dog loves it!

PostedJanuary 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Our dog really seems to love this. We actually have to unplug it about an hour before she needs to get out of bed — otherwise she'll never get up! Our only semi-complaint is that it's pretty hard and unflexible (our dog tried to claw and bite at it at first!) and so we have to put it under quite a bit of padding. I thought that would affect it's temperature, but apparently it still works fabulously!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PetSafe Universal Pet Bed Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keep Dogs Warm

PostedJanuary 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
My toy dogs love the warmth provided by this bed warmer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PetSafe Universal Pet Bed Warmer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice, But Small

PostedDecember 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Tucson, AZ
I did read the description, but I still imagined a larger warmer. That's my own fault. I emailed the company and found out that it is safe to use two warmers side-by-side, as they do not have a larger warmer. That's good, because the bed I am warming is a dog bed being used by two cats at the same time. They're snugglers and have a drafty room. They LOVE the warmer, but I'm sure they loved it more if the warm area were larger.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PetSafe Universal Pet Bed Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A success!

PostedNovember 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
My 13-yr-old yorkie loves to lay in the sun. The heat is therapeutic. She loves this heating pad. She would lay on it 24-7 if she didn't have to eat, play or take a walk. It gives off just enough heat to be comforting. Her 2-yr-old little sister loves it too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PetSafe Universal Pet Bed Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent buy

PostedNovember 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
I may not have wireless hot spots in my house, but I do have feline hot spots. My cats love the product. The temperature is perfect, my cats can lie on them for hours without becoming uncomfortably warm.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PetSafe Universal Pet Bed Warmer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good until dog ate wire after one week

PostedNovember 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Worked well and dog loved it until she found out how to get to the power cord. The pad has a wire that plugs into the power adapter. She was able to tug on the wire and unplug it from the adapter. Yep....it lasted a week and she chewed the wire to render it useless. Recommend for pets that do not have a curious and playful nature....
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PetSafe Universal Pet Bed Warmer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

keeps dogs out of the bed

PostedNovember 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
The PetSafe Universal Pet Bed Warmer was attractive to us because of price, and the ability to put it in beds that our dogs already used. We have two dogs, one loves it, the other one refuses to use it. The warmer itself does not become hot, and appears to be enough heat for the dogs to stay warm. This is evidenced by our dogs staying out of our bed on a cold night, and staying in their own. The pad itself is not very comfortable, and depending on the bed and padding, could be the reason that one of our dogs loves it, and the other stays away. All together, this was a good purchase, and believe we will get much use from them. One side note - you must remember to unplug them after use, there is not on or off switch.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for PetSafe Universal Pet Bed Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedAugust 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
This is a perfect warmer! I have 3 Chihuahuas who always seem to be chilly. This warmer is the perfect temp to keep them cozy without overheating them. Excellent purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for PetSafe Universal Pet Bed Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this is great for new kittens

PostedApril 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento, Ca
i have these meny times and they are great for new kittens or older sick cats or dogs. They do not over heat and only get to 101.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for PetSafe Universal Pet Bed Warmer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

keeps kitty warm

PostedFebruary 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
so far so good
she can lay on the whole pad or half off as she warms up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for PetSafe Universal Pet Bed Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice & Toasty!

PostedDecember 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
Now I can go to work , keep my thermostat turned down, and not worry about my little girl being cold while I'm gone! It doesn't over heat, just warms up to a nice comfortable temperature. I am very happy I got this for her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>