petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Charlee Bear Dog Treats with Liver

Charlee Bear Dog Treats with Liver

Flavored with irresistible liverDelicious all natural dog treatsMade in the USA with American-sourced ingredientsA tasty, healthy treat with only 3 calories in each biteIdeal size for use as dog training treatsPerfect for dogs of all shapes and sizes
Average Customer Rating:
4.892 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
36 out of 37(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Charlee Bear Dog Treats with Liver
Review 1 for Charlee Bear Dog Treats with Liver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WONDERFUL!

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Erie PA
This little treats I have been using for years for several of my dogs over the years. Recently our Chinese Pug and Australian Shepard absolutely love these treats. They are excellent because of how they are made and that they only have 3 calories each. That is very important since many dogs gain weight when they are fixed or when they get older. We use these to "TRADE" with our Pug who likes to steal small items and run with them and have us chase her for fun. LOL. I would definitely recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Charlee Bear Dog Treats with Liver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Charlie Bear Treats

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Milwaukee, WI
Great bargain. About $4 a bag [including shipping] and the bags are 50% larger than a standard bag. Been this way for last three orders. Love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Charlee Bear Dog Treats with Liver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Charlee Bear Dog Treats

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pittsford, NY
I have been feeding these to my Cavalier King Charles Spaniels for many years. CKCs are champion beggars and if I gave them regular size treats, they would be majorly overweight! Our dogs love these and I can give them several without feeling guilty.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Charlee Bear Dog Treats with Liver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

boys love the liver taste

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from minot,nd
these small chewable treats are great for the boys, they really love the liver taste and eat up every little piece. these treats would be great for training your pet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Charlee Bear Dog Treats with Liver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great! No mess, no stink, no crumbs, and dogs love it!

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
These treats don't look like much, my daughter calls them the "nuts". But amazingly, my picky dogs love them. I foster dogs and every dog I have had likes them. They are small enough for a chihuahua, yet even my big GSD can eat them too. We use them for training, and you can keep a handful in your pocket without making a mess or smelling up your clothes. They don't crumble and are low calorie, but apparently they are highly desirable in taste, despite their innocuous appearance.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Charlee Bear Dog Treats with Liver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

size is right

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I love giving this to my mini pin and she obviously loves them too! Size is just right. I don't have to cut it in half or worry that I am giving too much. Everything has to be in moderation though. No adverse affects on my dog's tummy or bowel movement. Some treats cause my dog to have loose bowel. I am sticking with Charlee Bear!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Charlee Bear Dog Treats with Liver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good price and quality

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Somewhere over the Rainbow
I was looking for this product at my local petco; I had seen them in some people's videos on youtube, and they looked like my kind of treat. I got the 16 oz. bag for $4, which to me was amazing, since other treats usually cost around $8 for the 6 oz. bag. (that's 10 oz. less!) My dog seems to like it. I was surprised at first when i saw it. I thought it had the texture and likeness of a yogurt drop, but instead, the texture resembled the outisde part of a pistachio. I was unsure about this since you get quite a lot in the 16 oz. bag, but my pup ended up liking it. He didn't know how to chew it at first and just took it in his mouth and spit it out, but he can chew it now. i mainly bought these because i'm going to start clicker training next week, and i'ev heard great reviews about it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Charlee Bear Dog Treats with Liver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little treats

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
I love the size of these little treats, fit easliy into pocket. Have been using them as training treats, and don't mind using liberally as they are "low" calorie. My dog seems to love the flavor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Charlee Bear Dog Treats with Liver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful training treats

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Zeeland, MI
I am training with my service dog. The trainer insists on only using hard treats - not the moist, chewy kind. These treats are perfect. They are small, easy to carry without a mess in your pockets, and since I give so many during training, only 3 calories each is fantastic! I don't have to worry about my dog gaining weight - which is another no-no for a service dog. And my dog likes them, so they are a great motivation for her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Charlee Bear Dog Treats with Liver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WUVS These!!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Mattituck, NY
My 2 little dogs just LOVES these!! Loves to catch them, run after them, crunch them!! They're so simple too; only wheat flour, liver, & garlic powder!! They have just the right amount crunch for a small dog, who normally likes soft chew biscuits!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Charlee Bear Dog Treats with Liver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Treat!

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sin City in the Great Mojave
My dogs love these, and so do I. No smell, no mess, no sticky, no storage problem. These are the perfect all around treats. Very healthy, low calorie, and apparently tasty too. You could carry these in your pocket without messing up your clothing. Easy to grab just one at a time. These are the only treats I feed my dogs and they've been crazy for them the whole time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Charlee Bear Dog Treats with Liver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice dry treat

PostedApril 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Southport, CT
This is a great treat for our PWDs, because they are low calorie and this is always good for our dogs which are adding some paunch. Their mascot also appears to be a PWD, which makes it a good reason for our dogs to like it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Charlee Bear Dog Treats with Liver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great training treat

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
3 calories, dry and transportable, few crumbs... Perfect training treat. Oh, I forgot to mention that all dogs love these!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Charlee Bear Dog Treats with Liver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these small low cal treats!

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NC
These are perfect for training and all 3 of my dogs love any flavor of them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Charlee Bear Dog Treats with Liver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
So I heard of these from my mom, our family dog is a English field lab and has obvious struggles with weight. These treats are great for him as well as my dog who is a Border Collie/Cocker Spaniel. They are low calorie, great for training, and I don't feel guilty feeding him "too many". My cat even loves them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Charlee Bear Dog Treats with Liver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

charlee bear dog treats

PostedNovember 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from alamo, tx
Excellent smaller treat. My dog loves them. Have bought them for years.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Charlee Bear Dog Treats with Liver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great treats

PostedNovember 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
from nutley, nj
great treats, and you dont need to feel guilty that you may give them more than one since they are super low cal! My dog eats these like he might not get another one in his life!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Charlee Bear Dog Treats with Liver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Charlee Bear

PostedMay 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
from SC
My dogs get these treats first thing every day. They run to the cabinet as soon as I get up and love their wake up treat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Charlee Bear Dog Treats with Liver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

from puppy to senior

PostedFebruary 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
from South Carolina
We have used Charlee bear treats for training and just plain snacks. They are low in calories, carry well in you pocket and Misty loves them!!! We have recommended them to all our dog lover friends.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Charlee Bear Dog Treats with Liver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gift idea

PostedDecember 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Albuquerque, NM
These make the perfect gift for my canine friends who like them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>