petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Charlee Bear Dog Treats with Liver

Charlee Bear Dog Treats with Liver

Flavored with irresistible liverDelicious all natural dog treatsMade in the USA with American-sourced ingredientsA tasty, healthy treat with only 3 calories in each biteIdeal size for use as dog training treatsPerfect for dogs of all shapes and sizes
Average Customer Rating:
4.918 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
46
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
48 out of 49(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Charlee Bear Dog Treats with Liver
Review 1 for Charlee Bear Dog Treats with Liver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Training Treats

PostedApril 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Florida
For 3 calories a piece, these treats are tasty for the pup and easy to use in longer training sessions. Great buy and lasts a while too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Charlee Bear Dog Treats with Liver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good treats for my 9.5lb dog

PostedApril 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Houston
These are a good size for a small dog and work well for training. They are not messy and are relatively easy to carry.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Charlee Bear Dog Treats with Liver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great treats!

PostedApril 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Encinitas,CA
I love these treats because they motivate my dogs and don't leave my hands or pockets smelly. My dogs just seem to enjoy eating them because they come running and are eager to do whatever I ask when I get these out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Charlee Bear Dog Treats with Liver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs loved them

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from sacramento, CA
I have two small dogs. One is quite picky about treats. Both of my little dogs loved these treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Charlee Bear Dog Treats with Liver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Low Calories

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Joliet, IL
My Dog really likes this treat & I like it because it has low calories.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Charlee Bear Dog Treats with Liver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs Love

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Arkansas
I use these to put in their treat balls that they love to roll round and throw. They love the liver flavored Charlee Bears.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Charlee Bear Dog Treats with Liver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

He loves them

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Columbus OH
Great price, quick delivery and Smokey loves them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Charlee Bear Dog Treats with Liver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crunchy goodness!

PostedDecember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
My dogs love this crunchy treat. I love that they aren't high calorie so I can give several at a time! The pups think it's a great treat!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Charlee Bear Dog Treats with Liver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for them

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NJ
These treats are small, which makes them good for small dogs. My two like them very much. If trying to do training, they are small enough to keep your dog wanting more. And they are made in the USA.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Charlee Bear Dog Treats with Liver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best training treats

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Playa Vista, CA
This treat came highly recommended by our pup's trainer. He said it's better than the meat-base treats, because those get too filling and they get spoiled with high-end treats. He said to only give the high-end treats when your pup performs a harder trick. But for the basics, stick to this one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Charlee Bear Dog Treats with Liver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

YUMMY!

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cecilia, Louisiana
2 out of 3 of my dogs like these treats. The third doesn't like any treats. The border collie LOVES them. I like the tiny size 'cause I can give treats often!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Charlee Bear Dog Treats with Liver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fancy loves them.

PostedOctober 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from West Des Moines, Ia
I originally purchased these treats in the store. My dog loved them and I was not able to find them locally. I am glad to see that they are carried online. Another plus is the fact that they are lower calorie treats. Since she injured her knee this summer and was told to diet this is a plus. I purchased both the liver and the egg flavors and she likes both of them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Charlee Bear Dog Treats with Liver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WONDERFUL!

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Erie PA
This little treats I have been using for years for several of my dogs over the years. Recently our Chinese Pug and Australian Shepard absolutely love these treats. They are excellent because of how they are made and that they only have 3 calories each. That is very important since many dogs gain weight when they are fixed or when they get older. We use these to "TRADE" with our Pug who likes to steal small items and run with them and have us chase her for fun. LOL. I would definitely recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Charlee Bear Dog Treats with Liver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Charlie Bear Treats

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Milwaukee, WI
Great bargain. About $4 a bag [including shipping] and the bags are 50% larger than a standard bag. Been this way for last three orders. Love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Charlee Bear Dog Treats with Liver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Charlee Bear Dog Treats

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pittsford, NY
I have been feeding these to my Cavalier King Charles Spaniels for many years. CKCs are champion beggars and if I gave them regular size treats, they would be majorly overweight! Our dogs love these and I can give them several without feeling guilty.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Charlee Bear Dog Treats with Liver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

boys love the liver taste

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from minot,nd
these small chewable treats are great for the boys, they really love the liver taste and eat up every little piece. these treats would be great for training your pet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Charlee Bear Dog Treats with Liver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great! No mess, no stink, no crumbs, and dogs love it!

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
These treats don't look like much, my daughter calls them the "nuts". But amazingly, my picky dogs love them. I foster dogs and every dog I have had likes them. They are small enough for a chihuahua, yet even my big GSD can eat them too. We use them for training, and you can keep a handful in your pocket without making a mess or smelling up your clothes. They don't crumble and are low calorie, but apparently they are highly desirable in taste, despite their innocuous appearance.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Charlee Bear Dog Treats with Liver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

size is right

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I love giving this to my mini pin and she obviously loves them too! Size is just right. I don't have to cut it in half or worry that I am giving too much. Everything has to be in moderation though. No adverse affects on my dog's tummy or bowel movement. Some treats cause my dog to have loose bowel. I am sticking with Charlee Bear!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Charlee Bear Dog Treats with Liver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good price and quality

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Somewhere over the Rainbow
I was looking for this product at my local petco; I had seen them in some people's videos on youtube, and they looked like my kind of treat. I got the 16 oz. bag for $4, which to me was amazing, since other treats usually cost around $8 for the 6 oz. bag. (that's 10 oz. less!) My dog seems to like it. I was surprised at first when i saw it. I thought it had the texture and likeness of a yogurt drop, but instead, the texture resembled the outisde part of a pistachio. I was unsure about this since you get quite a lot in the 16 oz. bag, but my pup ended up liking it. He didn't know how to chew it at first and just took it in his mouth and spit it out, but he can chew it now. i mainly bought these because i'm going to start clicker training next week, and i'ev heard great reviews about it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Charlee Bear Dog Treats with Liver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little treats

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
I love the size of these little treats, fit easliy into pocket. Have been using them as training treats, and don't mind using liberally as they are "low" calorie. My dog seems to love the flavor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>