petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zuke's Z-Filets Grain Free Dog Treats

Zuke's Z-Filets Grain Free Dog Treats

Healthy, all-natural, high-protein dog treatMade in the USA with USA-sourced ingredientsContains no wheat, corn, soy, artificial colors, flavors or by-productsEasy to break into smaller pieces for small dogs or as a training treat
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 out of 24(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Zuke's Z-Filets Grain Free Dog Treats
Review 1 for Zuke's Z-Filets Grain Free Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs loooooove these!

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
1Cookie
from Illinois
My dogs do lots of tricks. They're both therapy dogs so they often get to show off their talents. When I have these treats as the reward they seem to read my mind.
With these treats being all natural and healthy I don't need to be concerned with giving them to much.
The fillets, easily, break into small pieces for each trick. They love them so much, they even recognize the sound of the bag.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zuke's Z-Filets Grain Free Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice change of pace

PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Melio521
from Clarksburg, MD
My dog seemed to love these. It's nice to find something that seems to have decent ingredients and isn't a milkbone or tiny treat. These are more of a special occasional treat for us.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zuke's Z-Filets Grain Free Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for my Doberman!

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rachel1129
from Daytona Beach, FL
My Dobie is a big boy: 100+ pounds, and he likes treats that he has to chew a little bit. These only take him a few seconds to eat, but he loves the bigger size and flavor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zuke's Z-Filets Grain Free Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

zukes

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
ozzylover
from westchester,ny
best treats ever!.. My dog loves them and prefers them over any other treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zuke's Z-Filets Grain Free Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE these treats

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lhasalove
from sparta, nj
My dog is a huge fan of these filets. They smell very objectionable but have great ingredients. When she turns up her nose at her food I break up little pieces of the filet into the dish and she always eats. Also loves the mini-naturals. In fact Zuke's is the only brand of treats that she will eat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zuke's Z-Filets Grain Free Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MY DOG GOES CRAZY FOR THESE

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
MJewel
from Lake Worth ,Florida
This is the only treat my dog consistently likes. Made in the USA, healthy ingredients. I buy these by the DOZENS in the larger size package. My dog is very fussy, a real prima donna, and this is her favorite!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zuke's Z-Filets Grain Free Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Safe, healthy, and tasty

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tussey
from Pflugerville, TX
My chihuahua goes crazy for Zukes Chicken Z-Filets. These treats a soft enough for puppies and older dogs. The filets are quite large (3.5"x3") so I use scissors to cut them in to strips - 4 or 5 strips per treat - so even though there are very few filets in the bag, I end up with ~25 individual treats after cutting them. I feel good giving her healthy treats that are made in the US with ingredients sourced in the US (with the exception of the lamb which comes from New Zealand). An added bonus that I wasn't expecting is that my 4-yr-old Ragdoll cat loves them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zuke's Z-Filets Grain Free Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Zuke's Z-filets

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
DRJRat
from Davie, Florida
Great for training you can break them up and they do not crumble. Never an upset stomach. Love all Zukes products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zuke's Z-Filets Grain Free Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Treats

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
andysgagirl
from Fort Valley, Georgia
My dog loves these treats, and they are easily broken into smaller pieces for training. They are a little pricey for the amount of treats in the bag, but I recieved them on a BOGO sale so I am very pleased with the purchase. I would purchase them again if they were on sale.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Zuke's Z-Filets Grain Free Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Zuke's Z-Filets Dog Treats

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Legacy
from Colorado
My dogs love the treats! They keep asking/begging for more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Zuke's Z-Filets Grain Free Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Apparently addictive

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Havelargedogs
from Massachusetts
I decided to try these at a friend's recommendation. (I have used various Jerky treats for years.) My dogs LOVED them. Only problem I see is that they are rather large & there are so few in a bag. But they're very easy to break.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Zuke's Z-Filets Grain Free Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Made in the USA

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
goodtimes619
from San Diego, CA
Cute filet treat that has lines so you can break it up easy in order to train your dog. My dog loves the flavor and they really smell great.
As a bonus these treats are Grain Free!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Zuke's Z-Filets Grain Free Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Savory treats

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
FandClover
from NY, NY
My dogs love these treats and I know that they're healthy. All of the Zuke's products are really well-made and my dogs love them!
When my dogs are being picky eaters, I tear up these filets in their food and they lick their bowls clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Zuke's Z-Filets Grain Free Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a fantastic treat.

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
sallen
from Irving, texas
My 2 terriers just love these treats. I've tried alot of different brands. Zukes are the healthiest and
the dogs go bonkers over them. My jack Russell is very finicky and he does a dance when I open the package. Just try them. GREAT PRODUCT !!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Zuke's Z-Filets Grain Free Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

different packaging but still great

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
papadog
from Pleasantville, NY
I give this to my dog when she gets her nail trimmed. Works like a charm. She is very obedient while a clip her nails because she knows she is getting some Z-filets afterwards. I liked the original packaging but the contest seems the same so no complaints there...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Zuke's Z-Filets Grain Free Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chicken on the GO

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
charlie747air
from Pahrump, NV
This product is fantastic, and my pet loves it for treats between meals.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Zuke's Z-Filets Grain Free Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

loves them

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
ninanyc
from nyc
my dog LOVES these treats. smells so good ! and most importantly… MADE IN USA
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Zuke's Z-Filets Grain Free Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

He Just Loves Them!!!

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
NJohnson
from Chicago, IL
If I could speak for my dog, he would say those chicken treats are AWESOME. I use them for training (reinforcing the paw trick) and crating. He literally sprints to the crate when I pull out the bag. Great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Zuke's Z-Filets Grain Free Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves these

PostedOctober 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
rogersd3
from Parsippany, NJ
Every time I give them to my dog, he gobbles them up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Zuke's Z-Filets Grain Free Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

product is great

PostedJune 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
bagL
from upstate new york
Our cattle dog thoroughly enjoys these soft treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>