petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Wellness Small Breed Complete Health Turkey & Oatmeal Adult Dog Food

Wellness Small Breed Complete Health Turkey & Oatmeal Adult Dog Food

Optimal caloric intake to support healthy body weight4 animal protein sources for high energy needs and lean/strong musclesOmega 3 and 6 mix to help support healthy skin & coat
Average Customer Rating:
4.881 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 59 reviews
5 stars
54
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
59 out of 59(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wellness Small Breed Complete Health Turkey & Oatmeal Adult Dog Food
Review 1 for Wellness Small Breed Complete Health Turkey & Oatmeal Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wellness Small Breed

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
RomeroLivGreta
from Seymour
My 3 dogs just love this dog food, do great on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wellness Small Breed Complete Health Turkey & Oatmeal Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product for small breeds

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
KevE
from Sacramento, CA
perfectly sized small kibble, fresh-smelling product, appears to have much better nutrient balance & seems more palatable than other high-end dry food like Blue Buffalo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wellness Small Breed Complete Health Turkey & Oatmeal Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best food for small dogs!

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
LauraLu
from Hatboro, PA
My husband and I have fed this dog food to our two rescue Chihuahua mixes (ages 4 and 5) since the day we adopted them. Not only are our dogs healthy, but we constantly get compliments about how shiny their fur is and how soft they are! I have been told by many animal professionals that Wellness brand is the best brand out there, and I am a believer based on the experience we have had with our pups. I have recommended, and will continue to recommend, this brand to anyone who asks:) Definitely worth the money, but you can save on Wellness by signing up for coupons on their website.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wellness Small Breed Complete Health Turkey & Oatmeal Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wellness small breed dog food

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
dtorgan
from Porter Ranch, CA
I have a shih tsu and we have been using wellness dog food from when he was a puppy. He has a very sensitive stomach and wellness has been the perfect choice of food especially the turkey/chicken/salmon mix. He does not have a good reaction to the other meat blends. He transitioned well from wellness puppy to small breed and we have not been happier with this food line. We also buy him the wellness treats which he enjoys as well. I absolutely love wellness and would recommend it for anyone who has a small breed dog who is a finiky eater like ours.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wellness Small Breed Complete Health Turkey & Oatmeal Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy with Wellness

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
kgirl79
from San Diego
My two dogs love the food so I'm happy that I was able to find something they both like. Wish the prices were a little better. Besides that, I like everything about Wellness food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wellness Small Breed Complete Health Turkey & Oatmeal Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Small Kibbles for Small Friends

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pomeraniangirl
from Sunol, Ca
Highest end dog food there is with first ingredients as meat and then followed by whole grains and vegetables. The bag is resealable as well. The food appeals to both my pomeranians and one is pretty fussy. Lastly the kibble size is perfect for a very small dog. The small kibble comes in other flavors including low fat. I recommend this product highly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wellness Small Breed Complete Health Turkey & Oatmeal Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog's coat looks great

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
GN525Storm
from Wauconda IL
Wellness Small Breed brought out color, an amazing sheen and made my Morkie's coat look amazing. Not only is this food a great value, I can see that it is a key contributor to my dog's health and well being.
That must be why it is called Wellness.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wellness Small Breed Complete Health Turkey & Oatmeal Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

He likes it!

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
CrzyforToby
from Virginia
We brought Toby home from a rescue shelter at age 5 months. He would not eat dry dog food. We introduced him to four top of the line dog foods, but without success. I saw this product on sale and gave it a try. Finally, one that he will eat. And it is one that I feel good about giving to him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wellness Small Breed Complete Health Turkey & Oatmeal Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog Treat

PostedJune 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Poodleluver
from HB
Being small bites, hey not bad at all; very fitting for my 2 small dogs-5 lb Maltipoo and 9 lb Yorkiepoo, My first time to order these small bites dog food and it's pretty good. Milo (Maltipoo) loves it so much being so tiny bites, much smaller than what he's used to.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wellness Small Breed Complete Health Turkey & Oatmeal Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Food

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
ChefKelz
from South River, NJ
I have 3 chihuahuas one of which is extremely picky with dog food. He would eat no other dog food besides Wellness, which is awesome because it's a phenomenal product. Not only is it healthy and nutritious, but it also has the perfect size kibble for small mouths. That's something that other brands don't seem to get. Not all small dogs are 10+ pounds, mine are 5 lbs each and need a tiny size just to be able to chew it. After switching to Wellness, my dogs now maintain a healthy weight, their skin and cost are perfect (no irritations or rashes, soft and shiny coat). I am very pleased with this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wellness Small Breed Complete Health Turkey & Oatmeal Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent food, but not for my dog

PostedNovember 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nicole44
from Norman, OK
I thoroughly research ANY product before purchasing for my adopted Chi. I loved everything about this food...the attractive packaging, resealable closure, kibble size, ingredients, price, smell, etc. My Chi was wagging his tail excitedly as I gave him his first taste from the bag. He seemed to love it and gobbled it right up. Unfortunately, after being on Wellness for a couple of weeks, his breath has become very unpleasant and he has been passing very putrid gas. He did not have either of these problems before and I have not changed anything about his diet except for adding Wellness food. I do believe this is an excellent choice and is reasonably priced! However, I do not believe I will purchase this again for my little one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wellness Small Breed Complete Health Turkey & Oatmeal Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

TOP QUALITY.....

PostedSeptember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
dog101
from LaQuinta, Ca
Wellness is the best dog food I believe is out there....my dog has been on it since she was a puppy....we gave her the small breed puppy food and now have transitioned to the small breed adult food. I love the ingredients in it with no fillers. I have researched several brands and this one is the best....just knowing that my dog is eating healthy, excellent quality food makes me feel like Im doing my job...
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wellness Small Breed Complete Health Turkey & Oatmeal Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs love this food!

PostedSeptember 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
DachshundGuy
from Blue Springs, MO
My dogs absolutely love this food. I've been trying to feed the healthier food. I have Dachshunds so most foods are usually pretty big for them to check on. The food is the right size for these two. They also chow down like they haven't eaten in weeks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wellness Small Breed Complete Health Turkey & Oatmeal Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

simply the best!

PostedSeptember 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
papadog
from Pleasantville, NY
perfect for my little dog -- the best in the market!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wellness Small Breed Complete Health Turkey & Oatmeal Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedSeptember 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mom2Dog
from Eastern USA
I bought this dog food for my small breed dog (maltese-poodle mix). The size of the kibbles are perfect for her, and I like the fact that it is a crunchy dog food (better for her teeth). She loves the taste, and I feel good knowing that the ingredients are all natural. I would not buy any other kind of food -- I'm so pleased with the Wellness brand that I am happy to recommend this product to anyone searching for a high quality dog food that their dog will love.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wellness Small Breed Complete Health Turkey & Oatmeal Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love it!!

PostedSeptember 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kellyn11
from San Gabriel, CA
My dogs love eating this. I free feed them and normally their food will sit in the bowl all day. But with this, the moment I put the food in the bowl, they both start chowing down like they haven't eaten in days!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wellness Small Breed Complete Health Turkey & Oatmeal Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wellness food

PostedJuly 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
WeeDog
from North Florida
Wellness dog food is an exceptional quality Dog Food. I feed it to all three of my dogs, and their overall health and wellbeing is excellent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wellness Small Breed Complete Health Turkey & Oatmeal Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog eats it

PostedJuly 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Roseby
My 5 year old chihuahua is an EXTREMELY picky eater. She wouldn't eat other dog foods like Beneful or Iams, so I bought her this food. She ate a bowl. Good enough for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wellness Small Breed Complete Health Turkey & Oatmeal Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The only brand I feed my dogs!

PostedJune 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
FutureVetTech
from Anchorage, AK
I've finally found the food that makes my picky eater eat!! My 2 year old Chihuahua absolutely everything I gave her! I started getting worried because she wouldn't eat anything, and would only pay attention to table scraps (which never eats). She just loves the smell. I tried warming up canned foods, but she still wouldn't eat. Tried out Wellness Adult Health for Small Breeds, and SHE ATE EVERYTHING! EVEN LICKED THE BOWL CLEAN! Very happy with the dog food! The size is also just perfect for her tiny body. I also sometimes mix the Wellness 95% Beef in as a topper every Thursday's as a treat. She just can't get enough! I also feed this to my 10 month old Pomeranian, and she always runs to my side while I pour her food. Making sure I give her the right amount. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wellness Small Breed Complete Health Turkey & Oatmeal Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for small dogs

PostedMay 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Amelia Court House, VA
The chunks are just the right size for little dogs. It seems to help them balance their weight. The smaller pieces help them digest their food better, and my little guy loves it. great ingredients.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>