petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tetra Replacement Carbon Filters for EX Filtration Systems

Tetra Replacement Carbon Filters for EX Filtration Systems

Course layer - Removes larger particulatesActivated Carbon - Rapidly removes odor, discoloration, impurities and toxins leaving your water clear, healthy and polishedMulti-density layer - Specially designed to capture a full range of particulates giving you unmatched water clarityMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Tetra Replacement Carbon Filters for EX Filtration Systems
Review 1 for Tetra Replacement Carbon Filters for EX Filtration Systems
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

tetra pump filters hard to find

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
clukasik
from Bloomington, In
This item seems hard to find, thankfully I found it here on Petco.com. I've also bought tank adornments and been very happy with them also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tetra Replacement Carbon Filters for EX Filtration Systems
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

They work

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
meilingsmom
from PA
They work, but not as well as they used to. They no longer come with the tab to let you know when filter needs to be changed, which was nice. They don't seem to be as good quality. We still use them, but have to change them more often
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tetra Replacement Carbon Filters for EX Filtration Systems
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to use!

PostedApril 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jwoo
from Bellevue,Wa
I love how it includes a time strip so I know when to change the carbon filter! It lasts about 2 wks :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tetra Replacement Carbon Filters for EX Filtration Systems
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easiest purchase

PostedFebruary 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
HaroldRC
from California
Had been looking for replacement cartridges for my aquarium for some time with no luck. Just happened to find Petco on line and tried them. They had the cartridges in stock and inside of 2 weeks I had my order in hand and installed in my aquarium.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tetra Replacement Carbon Filters for EX Filtration Systems
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy with product & service

PostedNovember 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Anghel
from Edgewater, MD
Purchased new filtering system for my 55 gallon tank. Am very happy with the ease of replacing the filter catridges & helpful reminder to replace cartridge built into the system.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tetra Replacement Carbon Filters for EX Filtration Systems
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Carbon Filters for EX Filtration Systems

PostedNovember 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
alleykat02
Love the filter and the replacement filters arrived faster than expected. The fish are enjoying a quite running pump & clean tank.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tetra Replacement Carbon Filters for EX Filtration Systems
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

TETRA EX-70

PostedSeptember 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
PHISHISMOM
from SC
HAVE THIS ON MY 29GAL. TANK. I CAN USUALLY GET 3-4 WKS OUT OF IT. WE HAVE 2 PLECOS, A BETTA, & 4 GOLDFISH.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tetra Replacement Carbon Filters for EX Filtration Systems
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Filters

PostedSeptember 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
FreeOpinions
These filters are just fine and fit in the appropriate filter perfectly. I'm not sure if it is the three large goldfish in the 10 gallon tank that makes them last such a short time or if they have less carbon in them than the other filters that I have used. They do a good job I just have to change the tank frequently
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tetra Replacement Carbon Filters for EX Filtration Systems
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Pixey
I love these basicly no mess filter cartrages and the filter it goes to. My old one was a weak "piece of work", my fish kept dieing of dropsy from the old filter not cleaning the water very well. The new one work wonderfully, not the slightest sign of dropsy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tetra Replacement Carbon Filters for EX Filtration Systems
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great job filtering

PostedOctober 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Frau
from Las Vegas, NV
I recently bought a larger filter for my 20 gallon aquarium for my RES because I was getting a frequest showing of bacteria blooms. The filter and the filters are great. The filter itself is a little noisy, especially when the water starts to lower since it comes out like a waterfall, but the water is crystal clear! Good product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.