petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Beef Rawhide French Fries

Petco Beef Rawhide French Fries

Quality, non-toxic rawhide dog treats100% edible beefhidePromotes healthy teeth and gums by helping to reduce tartar and plaqueRawhide treats helps satisfy your dog's natural instinct to chewSmall treat size helps pet parents control portions
Average Customer Rating:
4.529 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
15 out of 17(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Beef Rawhide French Fries
Review 1 for Petco Beef Rawhide French Fries
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rawhide Straws

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
lazymutt
from Dallas, Texas
My dog loves them and I love them because they are thin and long so she thinks she getting a "big" treat, when it is really just a small treat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Beef Rawhide French Fries
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for small and chubby dogs.

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
DoxieMomof3
from Modesto, Ca.
These are my favorite rawhide treats for my 3 Dachshunds. Big enough to help clean their teeth, yet small enough as to not add lots of calories.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Beef Rawhide French Fries
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent chews for small dogs!

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rtillbe
from Phoenix AZ
This is the only chew sticks my minpins can chew ....thank you for making them into strings so the can enjoy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Beef Rawhide French Fries
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy treat

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
carebear0104
from Noblesville, IN
My chihuahua goes absolutely nuts for these. She loves them & it's nice that it takes her a little while to get through the treat. I will definitely be repurchasing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Beef Rawhide French Fries
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

another satisfied customer

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
1DeputyDog
from Pittsburgh, PA
Wallace is a snack expert. We place several snacks in front of him and he judges which is his favorite. He really knows his snacks. The Rawhide French Fries may not be his favorite BUT they sure are a fun treat to find when we are out and Wallace stays home. We put a few French Fries mixed in with his dog toys and when we are gone he really enjoys finding them and munching on them. This is a snack that we want to make sure we have a supply in our cupboard so we don't run out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Beef Rawhide French Fries
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rawhide French Fries

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
duchessninja
from Surprise, AZ
These rawhide french fries were a big hit with my German Shepherd and Rat Terrier! My rat terrier chewed these perfectly! I highly recommend for smaller dogs. As for my German shepherd though, he would eat them a little too fast and kind of choke on the rawhide because they are thinner rawhides.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Beef Rawhide French Fries
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

French Fries

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
maddenar
from Amherst, NH
My dogs love these and I don't feel as if I am over-treating them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Beef Rawhide French Fries
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute novelty treat

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
BeckyinBoerne
from TX
"Do you want fries with that?" These really do look like thin-cut fries. The are about the same as the little rawhide twists without the twist. Dogs, of course, love them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Beef Rawhide French Fries
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

French Fries

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
SarahJ
from Southern Illinois
I probably have the pickiest dog on the planet, so I'm hesitant to try new items without a test run; but for whatever reason I ordered four of the French Fry rawhide packages on my last order. My dog could not get enough of them! I've never seen this reaction from her over any treat/chewy. I just ordered 10 more packages and have a feeling I'll be doing the scheduled deliveries as soon as I can figure out how often I need to reorder.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Beef Rawhide French Fries
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best treat ever

PostedDecember 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
JuniorsMom
These rawhides are much loved by my schnauzer/yorkie mix! As rawhides go, they're substantial but not messy. I really wish this item would remain stocked at local stores, though. I live in a fairly large city, but we go through months at a time with this product being unavailable. Then all of a sudden they show up for a few weeks, only to disappear for a long time again. I don't mind ordering them online, but I shouldn't have to pay a shipping charge for a product that should be stocked in my local PetCos.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Beef Rawhide French Fries
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Product has changed

PostedOctober 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
MitzisMom
My local Petco has been out of these for 2 months, and my little dog loves them, so I decided to order them online. When I received my order I was highly disappointed. This is a totally different product from the item shown in the picture. The strips I received were much larger than the ones Petco used to carry. The product is not good and my dog won't eat them. I wish Petco would bring the original French Fries back :(
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Beef Rawhide French Fries
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

THEY CHANGED!

PostedSeptember 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
TLCMU
from Pittsburgh, PA
The product size was changed on these french fries. They used to be perfect for my small dog & he loved them. Now you are making them too big. He is only 20 lbs & has very small teeth - he cannot chew these as they are too big & hard for him. Can you go back to ones you used to make??? I can't find a suitable replacement. HELP!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Beef Rawhide French Fries
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chihuahua favorite snack

PostedJuly 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
friendofCharley
My chihuahua loves these things. It doesn't matter what he's doing, he'll stop to sink his teeth into one of these fries. I see it's out-of-stock. I hope they are back in stock soon. I need to stock up again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Beef Rawhide French Fries
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Tiny Treat

PostedJanuary 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tempestt
from Paris, TX
My entire family of dogs love these treats, from the largest (pit bull) to the smallest (chihuahua)! My dogs enjoy a large variety of treats, but they will actually beg for these, and some even dance! I've been able to purchase them at my local Petco store only a couple of times - I almost always have to buy them online. Delivery is always super quick!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Beef Rawhide French Fries
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Treat Ever!

PostedNovember 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Dixie1955
from Great Falls, MT
I love this rawhide treat. It's the only one I eat. My mom gives me 3 every day and I look forward to getting them. You guys should beg your moms for them too! And the price is incredible for the amount you get! Value, taste and quality! Enough said!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Beef Rawhide French Fries
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco beef rawhide french fries

PostedAugust 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Thumby
from Brookfield CT
I have loved them since I was a puppy. Hey, I just got about 20 packets. I just don't understand why they are not a much big seller at the Brookfield Ct store. The associate tells me they are rarely requested. Maybe , part may be the name. They are more like a shoe lace thickness. Where did the word french fries come from? It could be misleading for this extra wonderful treat, especially for us small little girl dogs. Thumby, a self proclaimed Toy Fox Terrier Diva "Well gotta go now and roll around in them before I eat them ALL".
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Beef Rawhide French Fries
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best purchase ever made

PostedAugust 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
love09
from madison,wisconsin
my little pom loves them,there small just the size she needs to chew,great for training,also
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.