petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Natural Rawhide Strips

Petco Natural Rawhide Strips

Quality, safe, non-toxic beef hide rawhidesContains no harmful chemicals100% edible and beneficial rawhide dog chewsPromotes healthy teeth and gums and assists to reduce tartar and plaqueChewing treats helps satisfy your dog's need to gnaw
Average Customer Rating:
3.546 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
7 out of 11(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Natural Rawhide Strips
Review 1 for Petco Natural Rawhide Strips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dogs love it

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Muncy<PA
Dogs enjoy their nightly treat, like buying in
multiple packs when on sale
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Natural Rawhide Strips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chew!

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Poteau, OK
Years ago, I had a dog that wouldn't come inside at bedtime. I gave him a rawhide bone to entice him in...and then he chewed it until his gums bled! I tried to take it from him and that was the only time in his 14 years of life that he curled a lip at me. So I found rawhide strips, a single serving, if you will. I have used the lure of a rawhide strip for 10 years now with successive dogs. Now when I say, Bedtime! to my current pair (a Lab and a shepherd mix), they start bouncing and barking because they know this means go outside to potty then come in for a rawhide chew. And their whole day revolves around The Chew! Petco's rawhide strips are just the right size for 10 mins of contented chewing, fairly uniform in size (important for jealous dogs), clean, and of good quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Natural Rawhide Strips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My shih tzus love these

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hudson Nh
My puppies are teething and they chew these for hours, they last quite awhile and my furniture is safe!! For now
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Natural Rawhide Strips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Puppy loves them

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
My 6 month old yellow English lab loves these!~ I bought 2 packages
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Natural Rawhide Strips
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No longer the same quality

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
These are not what they used to be. I have two large golden retrievers and used to purchase these all the time (bulk bags). They are very small now and very inconsistently sized. Way too thin and small for large dogs. May work for you if you have small dogs. My dogs practically swallow them whole, which is not a good thing.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Natural Rawhide Strips
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't waste your money

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hawaii
These are terrible. So thin my dogs can devour them in about 30 seconds.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Natural Rawhide Strips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good treats

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Folsom, LA
I have a BIG Pitt Bull/Great Dane mix and a Jack Russell. They both love these. They vary in size and thickness. So the smaller dog gets the thinner ones and my big dog gets the thick ones. She usually goes through two of these during their treat times. I love them. The price is just right for our budget and it makes my babies happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Natural Rawhide Strips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My dogs love them

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Tucson, AZ
I have 2 rescued medium size dogs and they just love these rawhide chews. They do vary in size and thickness, but they seem to like the variety. I recommend buying the 3 pound economy size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Natural Rawhide Strips
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Rawhide strips

PostedSeptember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
from elizabethtown KY
I would recommend this product if the rawhide chips were bigger, they are great for a small dog but when you have 4 large dogs these are to small. the price could be lower to for what you get
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Natural Rawhide Strips
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too thick for little dogs

PostedJuly 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
I have 2 minpins and a mini-doxy mix; each under 10lbs. These strips keep them occupied for about 10 mins, then they get tired/frustrated because they are too thick. There are some choice strips in the bag that are thinner which they like. But the thick ones don't get touched.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Natural Rawhide Strips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just right size and thickness

PostedMarch 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
different sizes in bag make it easy to pick appropriate size for a treat. I like that it is natural -- no artificial color or flavor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.