petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Peanut Butter Rawhide Strips

Petco Peanut Butter Rawhide Strips

Quality, safe, non-toxic beefhideContains no harmful chemicals100% ediblePromotes healthy teeth and gums and assists to reduce tartar and plaqueChewing treats helps satisfy your dog's need to gnaw
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
7 out of 10(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Petco Peanut Butter Rawhide Strips
Review 1 for Petco Peanut Butter Rawhide Strips
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Two bags just sitting there

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
babybluepitpup
from Houston
My dog didn't like it he smells it and looks at me like "are you serious" look hate that I bought so much of it because now I have two huge bags just sitting there smh. Money down the drain.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Peanut Butter Rawhide Strips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
L90540
from Dallas, TX
My pups are real chewers and go through a bunch of rawhide. These are a great value and they enjoy the peanut butter flavor
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Peanut Butter Rawhide Strips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our lab just loves these

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
upsydayz
We all know labs love to chew and these have been great in curbing his desire to chew our things (chews, furniture,etc.) They are inexpensive enough to grab one every day or so when his wandering mouth ends up on something it shouldn't.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Peanut Butter Rawhide Strips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My guys love this product.

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
outlaw10
from Knoxville, TN
My two guys would chew on the peanut butter raw hide all day if I would let them. They love it. They also love the chicken flavor. No weight gain is also a big factor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Peanut Butter Rawhide Strips
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Tasty treat

PostedFebruary 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
MomofSmokey
from New York, NY
My dog loves the taste of these. However, there is a great variety in thickness of the strips in the package, some of which seem to be two strips stuck together. Some of these, using great force, I am able to split apart. Inevitably, there are 3-4 strips per package that I am unable to split apart that my dog cannot chew. After several packages, I have a full bag of leftover strips that I am tempted to return to Petco.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Peanut Butter Rawhide Strips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love these

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
luvcatsdogs
from Hueytown, AL
I have two medium dogs and they both love these. The strips are a nice size to keep them busy chewing for a while. I will buy the Peanut Butter Rawhide Strips again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Peanut Butter Rawhide Strips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

PostedOctober 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
doodle01
from Columbia, MD
My goldendoodle loves these chews! I have tried many different kinds and these keep her busy and happy. She seems to really like the peanut butter flavor and we like that they don't stain anything.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Peanut Butter Rawhide Strips
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

OK, but not the best

PostedMay 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
ShadowRocky
Mom bought these for us because they are peanut butter flavored and we love our peanut butter and we love to chew on rawhides. She also thought the price was a bargain. They are ok, but certainly not our favorites. We chew on them for a few minutes and then we just leave them lay around. Mom says she won't buy these again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Peanut Butter Rawhide Strips
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Dog Ignores Them

PostedDecember 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
TZCCDV
from Newark, DE
As soon as I pulled these out of the bag, I knew they were a poor purchase for us. Our dog loves rawhide, but she was completely disinterested in these. Perhaps because of the lack of flavor, perhaps the size...we're not sure. She can lay around with nothing else to do and still not chew these.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Peanut Butter Rawhide Strips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

whirling dervishes

PostedMarch 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
3dognite
from Texas
Can't say enough about these PB Rawhides. My dogs love love love these strips.
Like any loving pet owner, I’ve tried several treat/chew brands, styles, and flavors. The PETCO PB brand rawhide strips are their absolute favorite. I’ve given them Dingos brand knots and bones (at a higher price), which they do love.
MY dogs will twirl in excitement knowing they'll get the PB strip. These strips are so much cheaper too…sigh.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.