petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Vita Gravy Skin & Coat Dog Food Topping

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Vita Gravy Skin & Coat Dog Food Topping

Made in the U.S.A. with premium, natural ingredientsContains no GMO's, by-products, wheat or preservativesFeatures Omega 3 & Linoleic Acid for healthy skin & coatProvides a boost of 16 essential vitamins and minerals for a happy, healthy petVeterinarian formulated
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Vita Gravy Skin & Coat Dog Food Topping
Review 1 for Vita Gravy Skin & Coat Dog Food Topping
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

5 dogs didn't like it

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from central TX
I got this mainly to moisten my eldest dogs food because he has trouble swallowing dry food alone. He wouldn't touch his food with this gravy on it so I tried giving it to my four other dogs and they also turned their nose up to it.
Dogs like flavor, not just vitamins mixed in a flavorless substance.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vita Gravy Skin & Coat Dog Food Topping
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
My dog loves vita gravy. It's especially helpful with pills because before she would just spit out the pills in her food but now we can pour vita gravy over her pill and food and she eats it no problem. It's a great help for us and a bonus for her with the great taste and added vitamins.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vita Gravy Skin & Coat Dog Food Topping
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Topping

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Onancock, VA
This gravy allows me to treat my Doxies with something extra on their dinner and allows me to feel confident they are getting the extra vitamins and minerals for healthy skin and a beautiful coat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vita Gravy Skin & Coat Dog Food Topping
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

VitaGravy

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from orlando, fl
My Jazz loves this product. I'm trying real hard to get her on just dry food, and Petco staff recommended VitaGravy to place a little over her dry food. It's working for the most part. Jazz loves it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vita Gravy Skin & Coat Dog Food Topping
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great concept, no result.

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
from HR, VA
My puppy did not like the taste, a wasted purchase.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vita Gravy Skin & Coat Dog Food Topping
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
love love love this stuff. i used to mix wet and dry, it was such a pain. i sprinkle a little of this gravy on and it's heaven. great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vita Gravy Skin & Coat Dog Food Topping
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good

PostedJune 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Greenup, KY
This product helps make dry dog food more appealing while providing vital nutrients for skin and coat, an excellent part of your regimen for those who have pets with sensitive skin or allergies (who may also be picky eaters!).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vita Gravy Skin & Coat Dog Food Topping
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overweight Dog

PostedNovember 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Raleigh, NC
My dog is overweight and giving her canned food with her dry food does not help. But she does not like plain dry food. All I needed was a little something wet to add to her food to get her to eat it. This is it! I only have to add a couple tablespoons to her dish and she eats every bite. And it is healthier than the canned food I was giving her and less expensive too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vita Gravy Skin & Coat Dog Food Topping
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great stuff!

PostedJuly 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Salina, Ks
I mix a teaspoon full in my 9 year old Coonhound mix's food as well as our Golden Retriever puppy's food. The pup is only 7 weeks old and softening the food a little makes it easier to eat and the 9 year old's coat glistens now. So far no digestive changes or anything. I would say just don't over due it on their food to make it go further, and maybe only one meal a day so they don't come to expect it and turn their head when they don't have it. Overall, we highly recommend this for all dogs, young and old.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vita Gravy Skin & Coat Dog Food Topping
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great mixing aid

PostedJune 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
I bought this to try with my miniature lab. He gets an Omega supplement in his food but he is super picky and got into the habit of picking the kibbles out the supplement powder. It seemed like no matter how much wet food i mixed with it, there would always be a layer of powder at the bottom of his food dish. So I bought Vita Gravy and wow did it do the trick. It has the perfect consistency for mixing the supplement into his food and he now licks his bowl clean at every feeding!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vita Gravy Skin & Coat Dog Food Topping
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best purchase ever

PostedDecember 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
my dog coat changed in one week. Her coat had no shine and shed a lot using this daily has stopped shedding. Coat is now shiny and soft. Hard to find though in stores, thanks to PETCO no more running around
trying to find it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.