petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Leopard Cat Sack with Catnip

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco Leopard Cat Sack with Catnip

Soft, plush faux leopard fur surrounds your catDurable nylon interiorWire reinforced opening allows you to create a large or small openingCrinkle and catnip infused material for ultimate cat fun
Average Customer Rating:
3.348 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
10
28 out of 46(61%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Leopard Cat Sack with Catnip
Review 1 for Petco Leopard Cat Sack with Catnip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cat sack

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from hildebran nc
I got these for 2 of my little chihuahuas cause I though they would stay cover up better with a bed like this well it did not work they are scare of the sound in side .it crinkles and makes that sound but if you are looking for 1 for your cat I am sure they will love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Leopard Cat Sack with Catnip
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cat Sack

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ashburn, va
My cats seems to really like it & that's what's important. Unfortunately, the opening doesn't stay open on it's own and I'm frequently re-opening it for them. That's kind of a bother...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Leopard Cat Sack with Catnip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Neat little sack

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bergen County, NJ
This is a crinkle sack and has a covered wire opening so that it stands up for easy kitty access. Well, my cats LOVE it - but they don't go in it - they lay on it - must be the soft fabric on the outside. They just found another way to use it - you can go inside of the bag or lay on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Leopard Cat Sack with Catnip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cats love them

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from scottsdale, az
bought 2 for my 2 cats. bought 3 as gifts. 5 cats, 5 cat sacks, 5 LOVE THEM
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Leopard Cat Sack with Catnip
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great cat bed

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Severna Park, MD
My older cat likes this as a bed, but only to sleep on top of it. The crinkle noise is really good. Material is soft. He does not like to go inside of it, but I could see where a younger cat may like to sleep inside. It has wire openings so it stays open if needed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Leopard Cat Sack with Catnip
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great...for SMALL Cats or Kittens

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
I had high hopes for this since my kitties love crinkly sounds and bags. Unfortunately both my cats are over 9lbs and there is just no way they come close to fitting in this bag at all. Would have been great if it was bigger. Laying on top of it is it's only use, which isn't often. I'll be donating it to a shelter and I'm sure kittens will love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Leopard Cat Sack with Catnip
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not worth it!

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ford City, PA
I purchased this for my cat she is not a very large cat and she didn't fit in the sac. She showed no interest in it. The metal ring to keep the front open was very flimsy! I don't recommend this to anyone. I returned this item days after I purchased it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Leopard Cat Sack with Catnip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat Sack is a laugh riot

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Long Island, NY
I purchased this for my cat for Christmas, she was so funny rolling around in this sack. My mother enjoyed the show so much, I went back and ordered anothr for her cat. I hope Jasmine likes hers as much as Zoe does!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Leopard Cat Sack with Catnip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun toy

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Salt Lake City
3 of the 4 cats love this sack. I have 2 that will take turns going inside it completely, and the other will pounce on top when it moves. The 3rd will lay on top of it and lick the inside lining until she falls asleep. To each his own, I guess. :) They all like the paper bag noise it makes. A good buy for this household!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Leopard Cat Sack with Catnip
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

My kitten shows no interest in this.

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
A paper bag is free and entertains my kitten better than this. I think he is not that interested in this bag because it is so small. He is only 16 weeks old and he just fits inside.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Leopard Cat Sack with Catnip
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Yay! A new litter box...bag?

PostedJune 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Olympia, WA
Thought it was a great idea. My cat likes bags, my cat likes catnip. And then I woke up the next day to discover she made wee in it. I know of cats who like to make wee in bags but she has always been a to the box kind of gal until this bag so I'm thinking it may have something to do with it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Leopard Cat Sack with Catnip
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't waste your money!

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Orem, UT
This was a seemingly cute item, but it's worthless. Neither of my cats like it at all...even when I first got it out. It just sits there and they don't EVER play with it. I'd get a refund if I could!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Leopard Cat Sack with Catnip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Cat Sack is roomy enough for a medium-sized cat.

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Jamison, PA
I opened the cat sack and placed it on the floor. My one cat, Asia, ran to it and started licking the inside. Then, instead of curling up in it, she laid on the top and proceeded to lick the outside. The catnip must be very inticing because she won't let our other cat, Jasmine, near it. I love the leopard pattern; how soft it feels; and the crinkle-like sound it has of paper and/or plastic bags. l will have to buy one for Jasmine now.:) It looks much nicer than having a paper bag on the floor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Leopard Cat Sack with Catnip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The cats love it

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Flower mound, TX
There is a wire opening on the cat sack, it is fun because you can open in up or let them sqeeze into the bag, they like it both ways.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Leopard Cat Sack with Catnip
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun, different toy for him.

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Bedford, NH
He doesn't use this as much as the tunnel but, he seems to be warming up to it, as he was sleeping in it last night for the first time...see the attached picture
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Leopard Cat Sack with Catnip
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Epic Fail

PostedDecember 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
As a gateway to Narnia, the CatSack functions magnificently.
As a toy for my cat, he hasn't gone near it since we've acquired it. It's like the two of them don't coexist. They're on separate planes of reality. I don't even have the good fortune of my cat being insulted by it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Leopard Cat Sack with Catnip
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Attracts some cats

PostedDecember 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Plano TX
I was sure this sack would be perfect for one of our 5 cats who loves to sleep in bags & boxes or burrow under blankets. I had been calling her 'the bag-lady' but she hasn't paid it much attention. Another cat, a big male who barely fits in the sack, has fallen in love with it as a 'nap sack'. He is somehow able to turn around inside and sleep with just his head hanging out. He definitely likes it.
I think kittens would love it. The hold open rim is a good idea. Well made product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Leopard Cat Sack with Catnip
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

leopard cat sack

PostedDecember 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
from california
I thought my cats would love this, but they havn't seemed that interested yet. i think they were overwhelmed with the other stuff i ordered!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Leopard Cat Sack with Catnip
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The bag is well made

PostedOctober 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Poughquag, NY
Nice construction; the bag stays open, however, my cats really do not play in it as much as they sleep on it. It is better suited for a smaller cat or kitten
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Leopard Cat Sack with Catnip
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good product

PostedJune 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
from westfield, ma
my cats love this sack. They dont go in it, they sleep on top of it. It was a good purrrrrrchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>