petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petite Cuisine Gourmet Canned Cat Food

Petite Cuisine Gourmet Canned Cat Food

People food for catsCats love the flavor of Petite Cuisine because it is natural with added vitamins and minerals, 100% nutritionally complete and wheat gluten free!!Gourmet ingredients, no bad odorsSteamed and hand-packed for the freshest tasteNo meat byproducts
Average Customer Rating:
4.656 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
31 out of 32(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petite Cuisine Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Review 1 for Petite Cuisine Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats love Petite Cuisine!!

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
KittiesFromKansas
from Overland Park, KS
I have 4 cats and they all dive into any variety of Petite Cuisine that I have given them. Wish Petco still sold it in the stores so didn't have to order on line.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petite Cuisine Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

No Longer Available in the Stores

PostedJune 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nutz4Petz
from MN
My cats love Petite Cuisine and I love that it's grain free and actually looks like food. I am very disappointed that Petco no longer carries this brand in their retail locations. Online, the prices are higher and you cannot mix and match single varieties like you could do in the stores. I like to provide my cats with variety but I will not go online and buy 4 cases of food at a time, especially when he per can price is higher than what I could buy it off the shelf for. So I am in the process of finding another location that stocks this brand in store and unfortunately that's one reason I will not have to go to Petco. :(
I give this product a 5 star rating as its an excellent wet food for cats, but Petco is making it difficult to buy so its a huge disappoint for both my cats and I.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petite Cuisine Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Petite Cuisine

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
2Lorie
from Michigan
My cats like the fish flavors, do NOT like the chicken flavors - too many stringy pieces and vegetables in them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petite Cuisine Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petite Cuisine is Great

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
IslamLovesCats
from NYC, NY
all of our three cats LOVVVE Petite Cuisine .. unlike other products, this is the most natural product out there .. no additives or chemicals .. also no GMO
the taste must be great, because our cats cant get enough of these since we introduced it to them last year 2013
the ONLY taste that did not perform so well, was the Pot Chicken .. our cats just didnt care for them at all ..
however, the Tuna and the Red Snapper were great hits
i wish there were beef too or something for these cute cats
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petite Cuisine Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THEY ALL LOVE IT!

PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ragdoll3
from Sil
Petco.com is the only consistently available source I've found for this cat food, which comes in 3oz cans only. There is a wide variety of flavors, and all three of my cats are wild about it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petite Cuisine Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedMay 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
MOMof6CATS
from Holiday, Fl.
My 8 cats love this food. One my my cats Luxi refuses any other food now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petite Cuisine Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grain free, wheat gluten-free, more healthy.

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
AnimalHappy
from CA
It's nice to be able to combine this healthy meat-driven product, adding variety, with some of the other canned foods my cats choose to eat, which may be more affordable, but with more by-products. If nothing else, it makes ME feel a lot better!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petite Cuisine Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good food

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tiffany777
from Yorktown, VA
There are no by products or fillers and I love that there is real fish oil in this food. Good quality and not that expensive. My kittens love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petite Cuisine Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not a big hit!

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Midnightmoth
from Salt Lake City
Usually, they chomp down wet food. This has dried out in the bowls.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petite Cuisine Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High Quality

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
NWRain
from Portland, OR
My cats eat every bit of this food when newly opened. It is a good variety of ingredients with no wastage.
Even though my cats are NOT chewers they do clean their bowls of Petite Cuisine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petite Cuisine Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats are in love - Petite Cuisine

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Angelkitty2013
from Spacecoast, Florida
This is the only canned cat food my cats along with 2 of my sisters kitty's have ever gone haywire over! They are crazy to get to their dishes when I open any of the flavors of Petite Cuisine....
Thanks for the purity of these products, real fish, really is the truth about this cat food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petite Cuisine Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petite Cuisine cat food

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
pineforest
from Cambridge, MA
This is the only canned food I feed my cats--it is pure fish with no fillers. They LOVE it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petite Cuisine Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petite Cuisine Is GREAAAAAT Cat Food !

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
HarveyBoy
from Fort Myers, FL
We first started with Petite Cuise in 2010 with a purchase of YellowFin Tuna...Our Maine Coon (cat), Harvey, decided it is all he will eat...
So, we first started buying it direct and even though the price was good, the shipping was very costly. We were then directed to Petco for Harvey's YellowFin Tuna and we buy it 3 or 4 cases at a time when it is on sale.
Harvey is a 23 pounder and is almost 3 feet long...He is a big boy and we owe it all to Petite Cuisine YellowFin Tuna.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petite Cuisine Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Boys Love It!

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
RoxieS
from Englewood, CO
I have had a difficult time finding food that my boys will eat regularly. They would eat something for a while then decide they didn't like it anymore. Not the case with Petite Cuisine. They clean their bowls every time. This food also seems to have helped with the smell and consistency of their poos. I am glad I found this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petite Cuisine Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petite Cuisine

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
soulroll
from seacoast of NH
The only canned food I feed my cat as it is the only 1 he'll eat! Very much like fish so bowl is always licked clean. Only problem is can's r small but never waste any from drying out. They deliver so this works out perfect for me as i order 3 case's to last 2 months and nor delivery charge because it qualifies for free delivery and being disabled this works out perfect for me!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petite Cuisine Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Cats Inhaled This Food!

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
BarbieM
from Culver City, CA
My 2 cats aren't super fussy eaters (I'm afraid they will be now) but they have been known to take a few bites and walk away. Neither are undernourished so I usually put it down to NOT HUNGRY. SO on my last shopping trip to petco I just happen on these and thought the flavors sounded interesting and it wasn't a pate which I do know my cats hate. Almost bought the 12 pack but opted for the 4 pack so I didn't waste. Wish I had the 12 pack. Both my cats snarfed this back so fast I thought I had forgotten to put it down for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petite Cuisine Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best wet food ever!

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
blackfur
from Florida
My little 6 lb cat loves this! She eats it immediately, which is a first time for this cat. In the past she has thrown up almost every wet food, distains any raw or freshly cooked meat or fish, and eats only high-end dry crunchies. But at 15 years old, she was losing weight steadily. With Petite Cuisine Yellow Fin Tuna, she has filled out and is now friskier than ever!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petite Cuisine Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petite Cuisine Cat Food

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
laurieg
from Hampton VA
This is the only wet food my cat will eat!!! She loves it.
She also was recently diagnosed with diabetes and I did not have to change her wet food. This is a high quality, high in protein, low carb food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petite Cuisine Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Four Paws Up!

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Litz
from Florida
All of my cats generally like different things, but none like all of anything.... until now. Even when I mix it with other products they do not all like, I am not losing out on what I have leftover since they will eat a majority of it with this Petite Cuisine included. I find it a better price to buy on line and it is difficult to find in the store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petite Cuisine Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For Finicky Cats...

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
JCarolC
from Upstate, SC
My cats are very finicky about what they will and will not eat. This food is ALWAYS well-received. For happy kitties and completely emptied bowls, this food is a sure-fire winner!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>