petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petite Cuisine Gourmet Canned Cat Food

Petite Cuisine Gourmet Canned Cat Food

People food for catsCats love the flavor of Petite Cuisine because it is natural with added vitamins and minerals, 100% nutritionally complete and wheat gluten free!!Gourmet ingredients, no bad odorsSteamed and hand-packed for the freshest tasteNo meat byproducts
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
25 out of 26(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petite Cuisine Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Review 1 for Petite Cuisine Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grain free, wheat gluten-free, more healthy.

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
AnimalHappy
from CA
It's nice to be able to combine this healthy meat-driven product, adding variety, with some of the other canned foods my cats choose to eat, which may be more affordable, but with more by-products. If nothing else, it makes ME feel a lot better!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petite Cuisine Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good food

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tiffany777
from Yorktown, VA
There are no by products or fillers and I love that there is real fish oil in this food. Good quality and not that expensive. My kittens love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petite Cuisine Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not a big hit!

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Midnightmoth
from Salt Lake City
Usually, they chomp down wet food. This has dried out in the bowls.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petite Cuisine Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High Quality

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
NWRain
from Portland, OR
My cats eat every bit of this food when newly opened. It is a good variety of ingredients with no wastage.
Even though my cats are NOT chewers they do clean their bowls of Petite Cuisine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petite Cuisine Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats are in love - Petite Cuisine

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Angelkitty2013
from Spacecoast, Florida
This is the only canned cat food my cats along with 2 of my sisters kitty's have ever gone haywire over! They are crazy to get to their dishes when I open any of the flavors of Petite Cuisine....
Thanks for the purity of these products, real fish, really is the truth about this cat food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petite Cuisine Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petite Cuisine cat food

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
pineforest
from Cambridge, MA
This is the only canned food I feed my cats--it is pure fish with no fillers. They LOVE it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petite Cuisine Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petite Cuisine Is GREAAAAAT Cat Food !

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
HarveyBoy
from Fort Myers, FL
We first started with Petite Cuise in 2010 with a purchase of YellowFin Tuna...Our Maine Coon (cat), Harvey, decided it is all he will eat...
So, we first started buying it direct and even though the price was good, the shipping was very costly. We were then directed to Petco for Harvey's YellowFin Tuna and we buy it 3 or 4 cases at a time when it is on sale.
Harvey is a 23 pounder and is almost 3 feet long...He is a big boy and we owe it all to Petite Cuisine YellowFin Tuna.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petite Cuisine Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Boys Love It!

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
RoxieS
from Englewood, CO
I have had a difficult time finding food that my boys will eat regularly. They would eat something for a while then decide they didn't like it anymore. Not the case with Petite Cuisine. They clean their bowls every time. This food also seems to have helped with the smell and consistency of their poos. I am glad I found this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petite Cuisine Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petite Cuisine

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
soulroll
from seacoast of NH
The only canned food I feed my cat as it is the only 1 he'll eat! Very much like fish so bowl is always licked clean. Only problem is can's r small but never waste any from drying out. They deliver so this works out perfect for me as i order 3 case's to last 2 months and nor delivery charge because it qualifies for free delivery and being disabled this works out perfect for me!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petite Cuisine Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Cats Inhaled This Food!

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
BarbieM
from Culver City, CA
My 2 cats aren't super fussy eaters (I'm afraid they will be now) but they have been known to take a few bites and walk away. Neither are undernourished so I usually put it down to NOT HUNGRY. SO on my last shopping trip to petco I just happen on these and thought the flavors sounded interesting and it wasn't a pate which I do know my cats hate. Almost bought the 12 pack but opted for the 4 pack so I didn't waste. Wish I had the 12 pack. Both my cats snarfed this back so fast I thought I had forgotten to put it down for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petite Cuisine Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best wet food ever!

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
blackfur
from Florida
My little 6 lb cat loves this! She eats it immediately, which is a first time for this cat. In the past she has thrown up almost every wet food, distains any raw or freshly cooked meat or fish, and eats only high-end dry crunchies. But at 15 years old, she was losing weight steadily. With Petite Cuisine Yellow Fin Tuna, she has filled out and is now friskier than ever!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petite Cuisine Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petite Cuisine Cat Food

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
laurieg
from Hampton VA
This is the only wet food my cat will eat!!! She loves it.
She also was recently diagnosed with diabetes and I did not have to change her wet food. This is a high quality, high in protein, low carb food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petite Cuisine Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Four Paws Up!

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Litz
from Florida
All of my cats generally like different things, but none like all of anything.... until now. Even when I mix it with other products they do not all like, I am not losing out on what I have leftover since they will eat a majority of it with this Petite Cuisine included. I find it a better price to buy on line and it is difficult to find in the store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petite Cuisine Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For Finicky Cats...

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
JCarolC
from Upstate, SC
My cats are very finicky about what they will and will not eat. This food is ALWAYS well-received. For happy kitties and completely emptied bowls, this food is a sure-fire winner!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petite Cuisine Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

my cats love it

PostedJuly 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
MotherTheresaNot
from Oakland
My cats love all the flavors of Petite Cuisine. My only complaint is because I have 2 cats, it gets expensive with the little cans. I wish they made the same product in larger cans.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petite Cuisine Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wowed my cat

PostedJuly 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
thayer175
from Janesville, WI
A friend gave me 2 cans of Petite Cuisine for my cat. After just one taste, Bailey was hooked. No way was she going to eat that Fancy Feast anymore! Unfortunately, the Petco in my city does not carry PC, so I had to go to a competitor to get the food. As long as my cat is happy, I'm happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petite Cuisine Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

She LOVES it!

PostedJuly 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
ItsShellyBelly
from Springfield, VA
I needed cat food and i was in a hurry one day so I Grabbed a box of the Assorted seafood. Later on, when i Opened a Can i was Amazed that there were Real little shrimp in it! My cat went CRAZY over this food, and Absolutely Loved it! I checked out the can and all the ingredients were fish, i thought maybe i was overlooking something, so On my cats last vet appointment, I took a can in to show the vet. She said that this was the best looking canned cat food she has ever seen! She was amazed just like i was. I would recommend this to Everyone who loves their cat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petite Cuisine Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cat food!

PostedJune 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Memyself
from Worcester, MA
Since I switched him to Petite Cuisine, my cat has flourished. He's put on some needed weight, his fur is glossy and thick, and he's quit throwing up the food he didn't leave in his dish.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petite Cuisine Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

YUMMY!!!

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sugabritches
from Vermont
My two kittens went crazy for this food. I bought it in 4 different flavors and they love them all. They are picky cats and it was hard for me to find a food they love but my search is over, they lick the plate clean! The fact that it has all natural and healthy ingredients makes me feel good about giving it to them. Highly recommend this food!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petite Cuisine Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats love this food!

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Puttycat
from PA
I tried various brands and this is the only canned food my cats will eat. They prefer the tuna and sole and red snapper. I like that there is no gluten. When you open the can you can tell that it's real tuna/sole/snapper.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>