petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petstages Mini ORKA Bone Dog Toy

Petstages Mini ORKA Bone Dog Toy

Multiple textures massage gums when chewedCanvas streamers help remove soft tartarFlat bone shape helps exercise jaw musclesFloats and bounces for added funPerfect size for mini dogs
Average Customer Rating:
3.105 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
6
11 out of 19(58%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petstages Mini ORKA Bone Dog Toy
Review 1 for Petstages Mini ORKA Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
lacex3
from Limerick, PA
We bought this for our Pomeranian puppy about a year ago and he absolutely loved it! He chews on it so much that it finally started falling apart[after a year]. We decided to get him a new one to have for when we throw the other one out. Well we get this one home and its only been about 5 days and it already looks worse than the first one that lasted a year. I don't know if they are making them different[cheaper] but I am so unhappy about this product. I don't have choice but to throw this one out. A waste of money!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petstages Mini ORKA Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Canvas ties are useless

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
BuckleysMom
from Michigan
My puppy came to me with this toy and it was his favorite at the time. Didn't even know it came with the canvas ties until I saw it on this website. He eventually destroyed it as he got older but it was good for him as a teething puppy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petstages Mini ORKA Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Lasted 20 minutes

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
LabOwner522
from Lodi, CA
Bought this for the lab we rescued that is an avid chewer. Since this said is was for chewers, I thought it might last at least a week. He destroyed it within 20 minutes of getting it home.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petstages Mini ORKA Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Ties are A JOKE!

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Westie1313131
from NYC
I have a Westie who was 5 months when she had this, she loved destroying it! However, the ties can be taken off with a slight pull. Sadly I was too late to figure that out until I noticed a string stuck in her tooth! I would recommend to get a different bone like this without ties, or removing them before you give them to your dog. It helps if you put the toy in the freezer for puppies because the cold numbs their pain of new teeth coming in and their sore gums following.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petstages Mini ORKA Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

They said MINI

PostedMay 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
WallStreet
from New York, NY
I bought this a while back for my Chinese Crested puppy and she absolutely loved it. This chew kept her occupied for long stretches, both the chew side and the little tie side. She absolutely loved playing with both ends. Now, if you're looking for something for a large breed puppy, this is not the toy for you. This is definitely for a toy breed, light chewer. My tiny puppy was even able to chew off a little chunk of it, like other reviewers have indicated, which is the only reason why I gave it four stars. The chunk wasn't large enough to remotely harm her or choke her or anything, but she was able to get through it a little. That said, it did provide quite a bit of entertainment for the little girl.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petstages Mini ORKA Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved!

PostedMay 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Shayne
from New York, NY
My 3lb. Pomeranian puppy has a hard time finding toys that are "her size," but this one is great. It is one of her favorite chew-toys, and it has held up to her tiny, needle-point teeth.
I also like the fact that it floats, because it has become her "bath-time" toy, something we use to make her feel more comfortable and happy while getting bathed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petstages Mini ORKA Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Quality

PostedMarch 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pituophis
from Philadelphia, PA
I have a 7 month old Bishon Poo and I saw this product and it looked like it would be good for him to chew on and actually last. Well I was wrong, he had the tie string off within 5 minutes but the big issue was he was able to tear off the corners in less than 24hrs. Would not waste your money on this product
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petstages Mini ORKA Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

She loves it to pieces

PostedFebruary 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
MinasMom
My little 2.25 lb Yorkie loves this product but the ridges at one end keep coming loose. I have had to cut them off so she doesn't get any in her throat. If it weren't for that I would give this 4 stars.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petstages Mini ORKA Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Buy Ever!

PostedDecember 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
yorkielover08
My 3 mounth old Yorkie puppy can't get enough of this bone. It is the perfect size for a small dog. Would recommend this product to anyone who has a small puppy/dog. :0)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petstages Mini ORKA Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedAugust 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
westiesarethebest
my puppy liked this toy but the ties came off really fast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petstages Mini ORKA Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

HORRIBLE

PostedFebruary 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
nhw08
This lasted maybe 5 minutes with my 7 month old doberman pup. Do not buy for tough chewers. stick with KONG!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petstages Mini ORKA Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Awful

PostedJanuary 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
tbatson
from CT
This lasted 15 minutes with my lab. I thought it felt very strong. He was able to pierce it and it started shredding. Not good for strong chewers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petstages Mini ORKA Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bone, but for Puppies Only!

PostedJanuary 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
JaggerthePuggle
from Philadelphia, PA
Got this bone right when I brought home my 8wk Puggle Pup (male). He was inseparable from this bone! It was my go-to-toy when trying to curb his puppy nips during playtime. Somehow I lost the first one so I had to get another one for him.
Definitely was able to get the cloth off this bone fairly easily, but just re-knotted it for him.
I finally had to take it off him at 6mths because he started to chew threw it, but he is a serious power chewer! Get this only for puppies!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petstages Mini ORKA Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Wouldn't waste your money

PostedDecember 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
kval07
from Lansing, MI
I got this for my 7 month old puppy. I wanted to get some durable chew toys for him to have in his crate while I'm at work. This was my first experience with the ORKA brand, and will be my last.
He ripped this toy apart in about two seconds. He chewed off the little section holding the fabric pieces to the toy, and then went from there. I have been finding these little blue pieces all over the places. Definitely don't let your dog play with this toy unattended.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petstages Mini ORKA Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mini Orka Petstages

PostedSeptember 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
CocoDaddy
from Corona, CA
My 3 month old Puppy loves this toy. She usually are not interested in plastic/rubber toy but she seem to really like this one for some reason. She likes the tied canvas streamers too. Other toys, I have to play with her but this one keeps her busy by herself for a while.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petstages Mini ORKA Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Water Toy

PostedJune 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
SunnyDaze365
I've never had a dog who enjoyed chewing on a synthetic bone before, but my puppy loves this toy! The textured surface really seems to help clean her teeth, and she loves playing fetch with it. We take it to the lake every time and love to see her jump in the water to retrieve it! One word of caution - periodically tighten the knots on the attached ribbons so your puppy can't remove and potentially eat them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petstages Mini ORKA Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cute, but NOT for power chewers

PostedMarch 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
OrcasMom
I thought, because of this being a pricier toy, that this might be a toy my little Boston Terrier wouldn't destroy. Especially since it says its for the power chewers. it lasted a bit longer then other toys we have gotten, a whole 3 minutes. I am disappointed to have bought a product that I threw away literally 20 minutes after paying for it at the store. That's not to say this wouldn't be a great toy for a non-power chewer... it is cute.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petstages Mini ORKA Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST PUPPY TOY!

PostedFebruary 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kristel
My 8 week old Frenchies LOVES this toy. From the moment we got him this toy has been in his mouth. He seems to really enjoy chewing on it & it calms him down and relieves stress. I highly recomend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petstages Mini ORKA Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!

PostedFebruary 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Janelle
from Tampa,FL
My yorkie/maltese is a really active dog and he LOVES this bone! He's a really strong chewer for someone so small, but he's had this bone for a few months and it's only JUST starting to show the wear and tear that his other chew toys show after a couple weeks. I love this toy, and plan on buying a couple more of this brand and this bone in case they stop selling it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.