petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Jumbo Sifting Cat Litter Box Liners

Petco Jumbo Sifting Cat Litter Box Liners

Fast, convenient litter pan clean-upEnjoy a fresh litter box everydayExtends the life of your litter by over 50%Fits most jumbo size litter pans including: Petco Jumbo, Pet Gold, Booda Dome, Petmate Van Ness
Average Customer Rating:
2.727 / 5
2.7
 / 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
20
22 out of 44(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Jumbo Sifting Cat Litter Box Liners
Review 1 for Petco Jumbo Sifting Cat Litter Box Liners
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

You asked, we listened!

PostedDecember 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
After a thorough investigation, we have located and resolved the quality concern. To remedy the situation, we have temporarily suspended distribution of the individually-folded sifting liners. Correctly folded, thicker liners will be available in January.
Thank you for your valuable comments and for helping us to improve PETCO-branded products. We trust you will have a good experience with the corrected product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Jumbo Sifting Cat Litter Box Liners
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mathis, TX
I was looking for a mechanical litter box when I found these liners. I tried them and they are so easy to use. Even my husband can clean the litter box.
They work by sifting the soiled litter through the holes. I do this every other day because I have only one cat. I found my second box on sale through the internet. They are not expensive. Try them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Jumbo Sifting Cat Litter Box Liners
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Old School Scoop is Better Method

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Waldorf, MD
Time consuming to set up and just waiting for the rubber band to snap and scare my old girl. For the second time I bought this product by mistake since I only saw "Jumbo" and did not read "sifting" and the shelves were empty except for this box. No time to return so using but I scoop more than once a day and my old cat uses the box seven or more times daily.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Jumbo Sifting Cat Litter Box Liners
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

GREAT IDEA

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from LAGUNA NIGUEL CA
LOVE THESE SIFTING BAGS I HAVE BEEN USING THEM FOR YEARS. THIS FIRST BOX I AM USING TEARS EASILY I DO NOT KNOW WHY THEY ARE TEARING STRANGE
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Jumbo Sifting Cat Litter Box Liners
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sifting Cat Litter Box Liners

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
Really, I don't understand how someone could have such an issue with these liners. Here's the deal, or at least how I have great success. I put a drawstring liner bag at the bottom of the cat box, cinching and folding it so that it lays flat. I then take seven (7) sifting liners and lay them across the bottom with the holes in the center bottom of the cat box. I tuck the extra under the cat box (I have a round booda box and these are large rectangular liners). I then put clean cat litter on top to hold the liners in place and put the lid on firmly. The lid holds the liners, the extra is tucked under the box so that it isn't in my cats way and every thing works out terrific. Once a day I pull up the top liner, sift out the solids and throw the liner & waste away. When I get to the last sifting liner I pull up the bottom drawstring bag, empty the whole thing and start all over. This is clean and efficient. Love these liners!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Jumbo Sifting Cat Litter Box Liners
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Curious Idea Executed Poorly

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NJ
Given a choice between no liner and this liner, I'd pick no liner! Lots of issues with this product:
1. The sheets are too big and bulky - very annoying to put in the litter box and then... a rubber band to secure it?!?!?!
2. The holes are too big and rip easily so sifting doesn't happen.
3. After you pick up the sifting liner (huge and bulky) you have to figure out a way to dispose of it - another plastic trash bag to the landfill.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Jumbo Sifting Cat Litter Box Liners
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Money Down The Litter Box

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Oklahoma City
We purchased this together with a new Petmate Jumbo Hooded Box, and while the liners clearly list the Jumbo Box as fitting on the side of its packaging, it does not even come close to fitting. After 30 minutes of messing with it, trying to get the liners trapped under rubber band, I realized that there was now no way to lock the hood down on the box because of the thickness of this product. What a terrible waste of money down the litter box
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Jumbo Sifting Cat Litter Box Liners
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sifting Litter Bags

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Washington, DC area
I did not realize what I was getting when ordering these sifting litter bags. I thought they would be like other litter liners and shaped, but they are just a large plastic sheet to be put on with a rubber band with the sifting layers added. Do not like! Was a waste of money!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Jumbo Sifting Cat Litter Box Liners
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too Thick

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from St Petersburg, FL
Liners were GREAT until you "Improved" them. What did you do, listen to a few people. Now they are so thick that your hole punchers doesn't get them punched all the way through. What is the purpose of sifting liners without the holes punched. Go back to the way they were before. Those were perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Jumbo Sifting Cat Litter Box Liners
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't waste your money!

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lafayette, LA
Terrible product, poor quality. There are so many liners, it is impossible to put them all in the litter box, and yet put the rubber band around the liners. I had to take half the liners out in order to put the rubber band around. Way to bulky. I've used other brands before that were much easier to use.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Jumbo Sifting Cat Litter Box Liners
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best sifting liner ever!

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Southern California
I have used several brands of sifting liners and this is by far the best! The trick to using these is to not remove the rubber band when removing the liner. I just pull the rubber band away from the side of the litter box and lift up the liner that I need to discard. When all edges of the liner have been lifted up, then I pull it up and sift.
I have also heard people complaining about needing replacement rubber bands because theirs broke. You can buy large rubber bands like these at any office supply store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Jumbo Sifting Cat Litter Box Liners
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fantastic product if used right

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from arlington, va
I started my kitten on this when he was young so he's gotten used to them. Make sure to use no more than 25 at a time because liners are too bulky and become unwieldy. They only work if you use very good clumping litter. To prevent your cat from scratching larger holes in the bottom fill the box with 4 inches of litter so that its too deep for him to get to the bottom. Once used properly I find my litter box is extremely clean, I probably clean it about twice a day because its so easy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Jumbo Sifting Cat Litter Box Liners
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Asked for refund

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from PA
I tried these instead another brand I was using. I asked and received a refund because the holes were not punched all the way through the bags so they would not sift. Maybe I will try another box later on.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Jumbo Sifting Cat Litter Box Liners
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Great in theory

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
This product is great in theory, and I think that the ones on TV would work better, but these are HORRIBLE. Because they are all plastic, when my cat scratches to cover up his mess, he tears holes in it, and then they clumps just fall thru. They are way more of a pain then useful and I would never purchase again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Jumbo Sifting Cat Litter Box Liners
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Messy, doesn't work well

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Does not sift as easily as suggested, messy, does not work well with dome boxes.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Jumbo Sifting Cat Litter Box Liners
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bulky and awkward

PostedJuly 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Allentown, pa
I thought this product would be similar to layered garbage bags with elastic or drawstring edges, but this is not the case. They are just plastic sheets (rectangular) that are difficult to shove into the boxes. If you put the whole stack in there is barely room for liter. The rubber band that comes with this is a joke. I used a heavy duty bungie cord to keep them in place. The good news is that they do work, and I prefer this method to digging in a box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Jumbo Sifting Cat Litter Box Liners
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sifting Litter box liners

PostedMay 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from South Carolina
The idea is great. However, they are just unpliable plastic with holes (too large) in it. They don't conform to the shape of the box. They are bulky and the rubber band is a joke. Maybe my litter box is larger than the ones they made them for. My cats hated it and pooped all over the edges. Like I said, the idea is great. But they need either more pliable plastic or a different material to truly make them work properly. I threw the whole box of liners out and now I have another unopened box that I just don't know what to do with.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Jumbo Sifting Cat Litter Box Liners
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Good idea, poor execution

PostedApril 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Waco, TX
The idea behind this product is great - litter pan liners that can be used to sift usable litter back into the box while removing waste - but the product itself is horrible. The liners are just awkward rectangular sheets that don't really fit well into the box. Perhaps if the individual liners had an elastic fit with sifting holes, it would work much better. After buying this product and being disappointed, I have considered just getting regular liners and punching holes in them to create the same effect. Again, great idea, but the product needs improvement.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Jumbo Sifting Cat Litter Box Liners
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this product!!!

PostedFebruary 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NY
This is an intuitive, awesome product for people who own multiple cats or any cat owner who hates fishing around w a scooper. The sifting liners are not perfect but I prefer them 100% to scooping. Liners are too bulky to use all at once in my covered litterbox so I use about 6 layers at a time. At first use one of my 2 cats would scratch at the liners, widening the holes. But after being scolded about it he has stopped and my litterbox cleanup is a breeze!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Jumbo Sifting Cat Litter Box Liners
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Oh my god are they serious

PostedFebruary 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from new york
I accidentally ordered sifting liners. They are absolutely worthless. The litter that sifts through is wet litter.Only 1 rubberband and 1 liner, so even if they worked, they would be aggravating. I can't figure out how someone would think this was a good idea.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>