petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Dog Dental Kit

Petco Dog Dental Kit

Fights bad breathHelps maintain clean teeth and healthy gumsKit includes: one 3.25 oz. tube of Petco Tartar Control Toothpaste, Dog Toothbrush and two Pet Finger Toothbrushes
Average Customer Rating:
3.25 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
5 out of 8(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Dog Dental Kit
Review 1 for Petco Dog Dental Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My poodle love it, easy use.

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Patricio
from Mexico
Our dog likes the flavor, she accepted more easily to get her toothbrush.The small brush fits in her mouth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Dog Dental Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

tooth cleaning

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cherish
from KY
well this product I'm sure doesn't usually rate very well unless we all have dogs that just LOVE for you to stick things in their mouth and mess with their teeth. lol So that's why this rated an average score.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Dog Dental Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good and bad

PostedJune 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
adoptedBinky
from Iowa
I bought this because my dogs vet said he had tarter on his teeth. the finger brushes are good if he will let you put it in his mouth but the small bush works well but not the tooth paste. I can't even get that near his mouth.
if the tooth paste were another flavor like liver or chicken I think it would be easier to brush his teeth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Dog Dental Kit
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Petco Toothpaste

PostedMay 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Shaklie
I used this product for my Golden Retriever for few months. Pros: clean gums, fresh breath. Cons: not very good fighting tartar
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Dog Dental Kit
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Toothpaste dried up

PostedDecember 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
MiaBijousMom
When I opened the tube of toothpaste, all this gritty liquid got everywhere! It turns out that the toothpaste had separated and the actually paste was dried up at the bottom.
I returned it right away.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Dog Dental Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

More description needed

PostedOctober 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
kemn
from Minnesots
The flavor turned out to be a mint. Our dog does not really care for it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Dog Dental Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Dog Dental Kit

PostedSeptember 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Chishe
Great Value and everything you need to keep your dog's teeth healthy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Dog Dental Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Working Good so far

PostedJanuary 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
JJMac
Dogs enjoy the taste and it gets teeth good and clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.