petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Dog Dental Kit

Petco Dog Dental Kit

Fights bad breathHelps maintain clean teeth and healthy gumsKit includes: one 3.25 oz. tube of Petco Tartar Control Toothpaste, Dog Toothbrush and two Pet Finger Toothbrushes
Average Customer Rating:
3.444 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
6 out of 9(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Dog Dental Kit
Review 1 for Petco Dog Dental Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog likes it!

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from PA
My dog does not let me touch her mouth but allows my boyfriend to touch her mouth so she kinda likes getting her teeth brushed but it's a process. The toothpaste at first she was like nope, get that out of my face but then the second time she just kept licking and licking as if she had peanut butter in her mouth LOL! The toothbrush that came with it was a no no but the finger brushes worked. I would use that at first cause the toothbrush is really rough and might scare away your pup from not letting you touch there mouth. I think that's what happened with me I did that at first and now my pup won't let me touch her mouth. So stick with the finger brush.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Dog Dental Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My poodle love it, easy use.

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mexico
Our dog likes the flavor, she accepted more easily to get her toothbrush.The small brush fits in her mouth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Dog Dental Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

tooth cleaning

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
from KY
well this product I'm sure doesn't usually rate very well unless we all have dogs that just LOVE for you to stick things in their mouth and mess with their teeth. lol So that's why this rated an average score.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Dog Dental Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good and bad

PostedJune 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
I bought this because my dogs vet said he had tarter on his teeth. the finger brushes are good if he will let you put it in his mouth but the small bush works well but not the tooth paste. I can't even get that near his mouth.
if the tooth paste were another flavor like liver or chicken I think it would be easier to brush his teeth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Dog Dental Kit
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Petco Toothpaste

PostedMay 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
I used this product for my Golden Retriever for few months. Pros: clean gums, fresh breath. Cons: not very good fighting tartar
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Dog Dental Kit
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Toothpaste dried up

PostedDecember 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
When I opened the tube of toothpaste, all this gritty liquid got everywhere! It turns out that the toothpaste had separated and the actually paste was dried up at the bottom.
I returned it right away.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Dog Dental Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

More description needed

PostedOctober 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Minnesots
The flavor turned out to be a mint. Our dog does not really care for it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Dog Dental Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Dog Dental Kit

PostedSeptember 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Great Value and everything you need to keep your dog's teeth healthy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Dog Dental Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Working Good so far

PostedJanuary 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Dogs enjoy the taste and it gets teeth good and clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.