petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Brown Puffy Cat Box Bed

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco Brown Puffy Cat Box Bed

Strong, durable polyester with polyester fiber fill provides cozy softnessSuper soft stuffed sides ring the bed to create a cuddly nestPadded, no skid bottom helps retain warmthMachine washable
Average Customer Rating:
4.686 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
41
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
50 out of 51(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Brown Puffy Cat Box Bed
Review 1 for Petco Brown Puffy Cat Box Bed
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Unused Puffy Bed

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
DiDi43
from Boston, MA
Prince is a 1 & 1/ 2 Persian male cat. I bought the bed for X-Mas but he will not have anything to do with it. I even tried putting a little catnip on it but he would rather sleep in a cardboard box.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Brown Puffy Cat Box Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Kitty loved it ... for a while

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
steveannie
from NYC
Ordered this bed for my 2-yr-old female 10 lb. cat. As soon as I took it out of the box, she hopped right into it and curled up! She spent about half of every day in this bed through all of last spring, and then she just stopped using it. I thought it was because summer came and it became too warm for comfort, but now it's almost November, there have been some chilly days in my apartment, and she still won't touch the bed anymore. It looks good as new and I tried washing it for her - it washed beautifully, but didn't change her mind. Maybe she's just fickle!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Brown Puffy Cat Box Bed
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Smaller than I thought

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
AnjT
from Oregon
I have to return this bed because it's smaller than I thought it would be. My cat (who weighs 11 pounds) doesn't even begin to fit in it. Other than that, it's a nice quality bed and very soft.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Brown Puffy Cat Box Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality and price!

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
MaineCoonMom41
from Tuscaloosa
My cat is one picky babe when it comes to beds. No matter how cheap or pricey, she has odd preferences for beds. I bought this one because I liked the color/pattern on it and it had some of the best reviews, as well as a great price. My cat instantly loved this. She will get in and start purring and making biscuits into it. And it looks great. I've also washed it twice since having it and it has held up well thus far. It's got some great padding and it's a great size. My cat is a 14 pound Maine Coon and she fits in it just fine!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Brown Puffy Cat Box Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Puffy Pillow

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sebbie
from Armonk, NY
This pillow is exactly as pictured in photo on website. Got it for my large 14 pound kitty. He ignored it. My little old lady kitty, about 15 years old, LOVES it. Go figure! It looks really comfy and I wouldn't mind having something like this for myself!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Brown Puffy Cat Box Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bed for small dogs

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
pdr1
from Portland, Oregon
My maltese puppy loves this soft and cozy bed. She brings several toys and snuggles into a corner with her head on the soft edge.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Brown Puffy Cat Box Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfy bed

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
luvsherpets
from Burlington,WI
My cat loves to cuddle and sleep in her bed. I love the color it came in; blends nicely with my home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Brown Puffy Cat Box Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Brown Puffy Cat Box Bed

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
SandiArtChik
from Chicago
My cat Shana took to her new bed right away. Usually she sleeps on my bed but she likes her bed from PetCo very much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Brown Puffy Cat Box Bed
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

my cats bed

PostedOctober 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
foxy49
from Brooklyn,NY
bed looks good, feels good
the only problem cat won't stay in it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Brown Puffy Cat Box Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not only for cats!

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
GuineaKraves
I dont use it for cats no no NO!
I Use them for my guinea pig!
It is very big so he can be more comfortable in it and for him to be VERY happy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Brown Puffy Cat Box Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best bed

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
TysonsToys
from NJ
This is the only of the 3 beds our kitten has that he will lay on it, but only after we put it under a low table.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Brown Puffy Cat Box Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Squishy Cat Bed

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
swright
from Eugene,Or
I got this bed for my medium sized 1yr old cat and he absolutely loves it. It is big enough that he has a little room to stretch out, but still not too big. The only thing is that it is pretty light in weight and slides on hard wood floor, but on carpet it is fine!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Brown Puffy Cat Box Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cat loves it

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
ABTD
from Charlottesville, VA
My cat loves sitting in shallow boxes and this bed is just perfect for him! It's spacious enough for him to roll around in but not fall out of. Great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Brown Puffy Cat Box Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super soft

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
unstrung
Puffy, squishy, soft, and very nice looking. Of course, the cat likes the box it came in better, but I should have realized it would be too cushy for her - she's a firm mattress kind of gal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Brown Puffy Cat Box Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very cute

PostedApril 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sushi1028
from Bronx, NY
Love this bed, however, my cat hasn't even touched it since I got it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Brown Puffy Cat Box Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great kitty bed

PostedDecember 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
mlwheat
from Jersey City, NJ
Bought this for my 13 year-old kitty, so he doesn't have to keep jumping up on my bed to have a comfy place to sleep. He loves his new bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Brown Puffy Cat Box Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Cat Bed EVER!

PostedDecember 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Floydmom
from Boston, MA
My cat absolutely loves this bed! He used to sleep on the couch or on our bed, but ever since we got this cat bed for him, he hasn't slept anywhere else. It's so soft and comfortable, I think it's his favorite thing ever!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Brown Puffy Cat Box Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat loves this bed!

PostedOctober 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
ciaobella13
from Georgia
We worried that it would be too small based on Gato's size (he's 12 pounds), but he fits in it perfectly!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Brown Puffy Cat Box Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft,soft soft!!

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lunggislander
from Long Island, N.Y.
My cat loves this new bed-- unwilling to share with her sister. Feels like a cloud to me, & apparently to Chloe as well. She's not a very large cat (about 7 lbs.), so there's plenty of room for her. Don't know how easy it'll be to remove her abundant black hairs from it though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Brown Puffy Cat Box Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for small breed dogs!!!

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jessy1208Bryan
from Miami,FL
My 4 shihtzus love it. Perfect size and much more affordable than the dog beds on the site. Great buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>