petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Assorted Dog Biscuits

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco Assorted Dog Biscuits

Made with real chicken meal and oven-baked for a taste dogs loveFortified with vitamins and mineralsHelps promote clean teeth and healthy gumsFeatures natural preservativesMade in the USAResealable bag keeps treats fresh and tasty
Average Customer Rating:
3.125 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Assorted Dog Biscuits
Review 1 for Petco Assorted Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Petco biscuits

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York City
My four big dogs all love them and clamor around the minute they see me reach for the bag in the pantry. The price is excellent considering that name brand biscuits are just the same in consistency, but at least double in cost. Whenever there is a sale, I buy extra bags to keep as $2 per lb is worth it! The berry flavor seems to be the most liked in my house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Assorted Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

VERY high in calories

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Washington, DC
I bought these to substitute for some large Nutro bone shaped biscuits that I used to give my labrador retrievers after Petco stopped carrying those. Each of my dogs gained about 10 lbs after the switch (and it was the only change in their diets). Because of the high calorie count, I would not recommend these as regular treats for any dog.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Assorted Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Treat

PostedApril 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sandusky, OH
We have 3 dogs and they all like these treats. It is a good value for the money and I like that I can buy all sizes in larger bags.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Assorted Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Petco Assorted Biscuits

PostedJune 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, NV
Slightly bigger than I thought, but Roxy loves them. No complaints from us.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Assorted Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

For Not-so-picky dogs

PostedJanuary 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
from wahiawa, hawaii
I picked up a bag of assorted small dog treats for my chihuahua and he ignored it completely. So we again gave the leftovers to a canine friend and he liked it. It figures!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Assorted Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dogs are eager

PostedNovember 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Nebraska
This not the normal dog biscuits that we usually get for our two poms, but since we were almost out and were visiting your store we purchased them. There are some types that our dogs just refuse to eat, but they like these and are eager to take them when offered.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Assorted Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too Large for Small Dogs

PostedSeptember 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte, NC
I have a 5lb. and a 12lb. dog and neither one will eat these biscuits. I bought an extra large bag, so I am looking for a neighborhood dog to give them to. I am extremely disappointed since I bought the smallest size biscuit. I have never had this problem with other brands!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Assorted Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dog Treats!!

PostedJune 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Oakland Park, FL
Started with the Puppy Biscuits of the same brand and now moved up to The Dog Biscuit version. My Boxer loves them!! Excellent Positive Re-enforcement treats and they are great for his teeth and his fresh breath!! Definitely a Home Run and better for him then the Eucalyptus biscuits from Pedigree that gave him the runs!!
ABSOLUTELY RECOMMEND!! RUFF RUFF
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.