petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Planet Petco Small Animal Paper Pellet Litter

Planet Petco Small Animal Paper Pellet Litter

Safe for use in all small animal habitatsSmall animal bedding contains baking soda for effective odor controlNatural paper pellets lock in moisturePetco pet bedding is biodegradable and environmentally friendlyMade from 100% recycled paper that will not break apart when wetLow-dust and super-absorbent pet litter
Average Customer Rating:
4.718 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(85 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 85 reviews
5 stars
70
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
82 out of 85(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 33 Answers
Customer Reviews for Planet Petco Small Animal Paper Pellet Litter
Review 1 for Planet Petco Small Animal Paper Pellet Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FINALLY, THE PERFECT LITTER!!

PostedFebruary 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from DE PERE, WI.
OUR GRANDDAUGHTER'S TWO GUINEA PIGS LIVE WITH US. WE HAD GONE THROUGH SEVERAL LITTER TYPES AND WERE UNSATISFIED WITH EACH ONE. AS A LAST RESORT, WE PURCHASED THE PLANET PETCO PAPER PELLET LITTER AND WE CAN'T BE HAPPIER-IT IS PERFECT IN EVERY RESPECT. ABSORBANT, NO ODOR, INEXPENSIVE, EASY TO CLEAN UP. PIGS USE IT 100% OF THE TIME, CAGE NEEDS CLEANING FAR LESS OFTEN.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Planet Petco Small Animal Paper Pellet Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Louisiana
Works well, easy to scoop, no dust or wood shavings to deal with.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Planet Petco Small Animal Paper Pellet Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absorbent

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Houston
I bought the 11-pound bag to use for my rabbit's litter pans. She doesn't eat them or really take much interest in the pellets. The litter hasn't caused her any discomforts and she uses her pans like usual. I love that the pellets expand when they get wet. It makes it easy to see when she's used her "toilet."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Planet Petco Small Animal Paper Pellet Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The only Litter we buy!!

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Jensen Beach FL
We have wasted money on other litter for our 2 small animals, an indoor bunny and guinea pig, this by far exceeds all other brands we have tried.
This litter doesn't stick to my bunny's feet like the crumpled paper litter. I was constantly sweeping up behind him with the crumpled paper litter.
The pellet litter also seems to absorb better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Planet Petco Small Animal Paper Pellet Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bedding that does not smell and lasts longer

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from north carlina
If you are using any type of wood bedding or care-fresh bedding and have guinea pigs, you are probably cleaning the cage at least every two days if not more. This product is much better and safe. It lasts at least a week. If you spot clean every other day, scooping up the wet and replacing with new bedding you can go two weeks without having to go. Of note, I had 2 guinea pigs, one died from cancer last year, with two the cage will need to be cleaned a little more often. I have boarded my guinea pigs at the vet. and they are so happy when I bring this in. They say it makes caring for the little guy so easy. I agree. He loves the stuff. The best part is, it does not have any odor!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Planet Petco Small Animal Paper Pellet Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very easy to use

PostedDecember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Stoughton MA
This is my first time with small animals, and this bedding seems to be A-OK with my rats. It is easy to spread, and seems to keep odors down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Planet Petco Small Animal Paper Pellet Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rabbit friendly

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fairfield , Ohio
My rabbit loves this product . She no longer flips her liter pan over and makes a mess.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Planet Petco Small Animal Paper Pellet Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best litter for my Rabbit

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Honolulu, HI
I've gone through a total of three different brands of paper pellet litters: Petco's, Crown Animal Bedding and a generic for Crown Animal Bedding and I will never stray away from Petco's again. With Petco's brand, there was virtually no smell, very little dust and debris and also easy clean up. Between the three I've used, Petco's has the best absorption rate too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Planet Petco Small Animal Paper Pellet Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Baking Soda is a plus

PostedDecember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tyngsboro MA
Just like the other paper pellet litter available that I have used in the past but seems better since it contains baking soda. I was happy with the size bag for the price. I have not seen actually how well it absorbed the rabbit urine, however, I am sure it will do just fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Planet Petco Small Animal Paper Pellet Litter
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Planet Petco paperbedding pellets

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from buckingham, PA
i was pleasantly surprised that my piggies didn't mind the firmness of the pellets since they r used to softer bedding. It does withstand urine smell of 4 piggies better than the softer brand, and the price is WAY better! I only use a 1/3 of the bag when cleaning the cage. Will definitely keep using. I also use Carefresh special "blue colored" litter in their houses where they seem to urinate the most....definitely helps!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Planet Petco Small Animal Paper Pellet Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No odor! Works well for my ferret!

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Woodridge, IL
I love that it controls my ferrets litter and doesn't smell. It gets wet but dries up quickly and doesn't crumbled or melt. The only concern is its hard to find this in stock at my local store, and i guess with the name petco i can't find this on any other store. So when its out of stock I have to buy online and wait for delivery.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Planet Petco Small Animal Paper Pellet Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best!

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Evergreen, CO
This litter is perfect for ferrets. (Don't ever use cat litter because they might accidentally ingest it - very bad for their intestines!). It is absorbent and cheap, and because it is recycled paper, it's also environment friendly. I used to use Yesterday's News, a similar paper pellet product. Planet Petco is better! More absorbent and cheaper. Definitely use this litter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Planet Petco Small Animal Paper Pellet Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great litter

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NJ
I use this litter in my ferrets cage. Does a great job with odor control and absorbs well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Planet Petco Small Animal Paper Pellet Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chinchilla litter.

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
My chinchilla always potties in the same spots.. I put this in those spots and it absorbs nicely and keeps it from smelling. I should mention I clean her cage everyday or every other day.. but before using this product my entire room would smell like p e e, after only a single day. So this product gets the job done and more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Planet Petco Small Animal Paper Pellet Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for rabbits

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from omaha, NE
I have a rabbit and this has great absorption for liquids as well as odors
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Planet Petco Small Animal Paper Pellet Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Paper Pellet Litter

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Yarmouth, MA
This litter works really well. It is absorbent and keeps the odors to a minimum.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Planet Petco Small Animal Paper Pellet Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best!

PostedJune 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pacific Northwest
I've tried lots of beddings for our 2 guinea pigs. This is the only one that holds back the stink and even surface poops incredibly well. I think the poops fall through it somewhat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Planet Petco Small Animal Paper Pellet Litter
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Petco brand paper pellets

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hagerstown MD
This is.my.go to litter for my rabbits. It is dustless. Most are not. My rabbits like to dig and kick this everywhere. Others leave dust on everything. This does not. It last longer than most as well
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Planet Petco Small Animal Paper Pellet Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than the crumbled one for ferret

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Miami, FL
I've used both the crumbled version and this bigger pellet version. They both absorb very well. The crumbled version is softer. However for ferrets or other bigger pets using litter pan I recommend this bigger pellet version because the pellet is heavier and won't adhere to their fur and be taken out of the litter pan as much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Planet Petco Small Animal Paper Pellet Litter
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Delivery

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
The boxes all came in destroyed. Open/wet.
Thank goodness all but one package was in good condition. I ordered 8.
Next time I will probably just pick it up from the store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>