petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Planet Petco Small Animal Paper Pellet Litter

Planet Petco Small Animal Paper Pellet Litter

Safe for use in all small animal habitatsSmall animal bedding contains baking soda for effective odor controlNatural paper pellets lock in moisturePetco pet bedding is biodegradable and environmentally friendlyMade from 100% recycled paper that will not break apart when wetLow-dust and super-absorbent pet litter
Average Customer Rating:
4.671 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(70 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 70 reviews
5 stars
56
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
67 out of 70(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Planet Petco Small Animal Paper Pellet Litter
Review 1 for Planet Petco Small Animal Paper Pellet Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Paper Pellet Litter

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
BSRW
from Yarmouth, MA
This litter works really well. It is absorbent and keeps the odors to a minimum.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Planet Petco Small Animal Paper Pellet Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best!

PostedJune 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
CleverMonkey
from Pacific Northwest
I've tried lots of beddings for our 2 guinea pigs. This is the only one that holds back the stink and even surface poops incredibly well. I think the poops fall through it somewhat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Planet Petco Small Animal Paper Pellet Litter
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Petco brand paper pellets

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Realmgirl1
from Hagerstown MD
This is.my.go to litter for my rabbits. It is dustless. Most are not. My rabbits like to dig and kick this everywhere. Others leave dust on everything. This does not. It last longer than most as well
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Planet Petco Small Animal Paper Pellet Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than the crumbled one for ferret

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
janeyzl
from Miami, FL
I've used both the crumbled version and this bigger pellet version. They both absorb very well. The crumbled version is softer. However for ferrets or other bigger pets using litter pan I recommend this bigger pellet version because the pellet is heavier and won't adhere to their fur and be taken out of the litter pan as much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Planet Petco Small Animal Paper Pellet Litter
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Delivery

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tumi
The boxes all came in destroyed. Open/wet.
Thank goodness all but one package was in good condition. I ordered 8.
Next time I will probably just pick it up from the store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Planet Petco Small Animal Paper Pellet Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mess free n easy to use

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rsafam
from Los Angeles, CA
My bunnies and I love this product because it's easy to use and to dispose! It absorbs very well and does not leave an odor,
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Planet Petco Small Animal Paper Pellet Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
ferretlover69
from Hbg, PA
this product works very well, easy clean up, keeps odor down
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Planet Petco Small Animal Paper Pellet Litter
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rserwin
from Texas
Used to use care fresh for my hedgehog, but it is quite a bit more expensive and you get much less. At first my hedgehog wasn't thrilled with change (thinking texture) but she has gotten used to it. The bedding has an odor to it (doesn't fully resemble baking soda) which is not the most pleasant smell to me but it does seem to keep potty odors down which are far worse. I was able to go two weeks before it needed a change (with spot cleaning) and care fresh would get stinky in three or four (also with spot cleaning). Also my hedgehog loves to sleep in a towel which I change daily. I love how the bedding stays in cage when I pick up towel. My care fresh bedding would stick perpetually to towel which made washing it in washing machine a totally mess.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Planet Petco Small Animal Paper Pellet Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

green

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
ozzylover
from westchester,ny
Like that this product is recycle conscious and it works for my bunny!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Planet Petco Small Animal Paper Pellet Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent bedding without all the dust of paper beddings.

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
cactuscrawl
from Las Vegas, NV
Once we switched to pellet bedding from paper type bedding, we no longer have respiratory infections/colds every other month in our guinea pigs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Planet Petco Small Animal Paper Pellet Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No smell! Easy to change litter pan!

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
luvmylilpep
from Richmond, VA
We have kept our pet rabbit who is litter trained in our finished basement for the last 3 years. I have tried several different types of litter but our basement always had that funky smell when you walked down into it. Since switching to the Petco Paper litter, our basement no longer smells, thank goodness!! The wet litter slides out of the pan easily and so now I have put my children on litter changing duty which is a double bonus!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Planet Petco Small Animal Paper Pellet Litter
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Odor control, absorbent, and doesn't spill out, Oh My!

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
theoriginalrabbitgirl
from California
I like this product, as you can tell from the title :) I enjoy how well it contains the smell of rabbit urine. I use it to fill my sweet little bunn's litter box, and it usually stays in clumped up and in his litter box. Strangely, much like cat litter, it clumps up and it makes it easy to clean out my little guy's litter box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Planet Petco Small Animal Paper Pellet Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect For Ferrets

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
TheFerretLover
from Washington,PA
This is one of the best litters out there for ferrets! It is safe for them to because it is just paper. It's dust free and it is very absorbent of odors and moisture!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Planet Petco Small Animal Paper Pellet Litter
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Paper Pellet Litter works great.

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
EddyJo
from West Des Moines, IA
Our Guinea Pig "Fuzzyball" likes being able to root around with this litter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Planet Petco Small Animal Paper Pellet Litter
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Litter Pellets

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
JG87
from Bloomington, IN
Basic paper litter pellets for small animals. Does what its supposed to. Not much else to say. Got a great deal on it for the Black Friday sales.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Planet Petco Small Animal Paper Pellet Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, Safe

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
MzLala
from Tampa, FL
Love this product. I order online in bulk and get the best bang for my buck. Rabbits are sensitive to a lot of things and litter is the most purchased item when owning rabbits. Im very satisfied with this product and it has great odor control too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Planet Petco Small Animal Paper Pellet Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good!

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
PawsNClaws
I buy this bedding all the time and use it for my 2 guineas and my hamster. It masks the smell and lasts for about a week (even longer). It can have a strong smell when you first dump it in your cage but there are no chemicals and it is safe. I'd recommend this to anyone! (:
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Planet Petco Small Animal Paper Pellet Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best litter product

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
kaoide
This was the first litter I had ever used for my ferret. It always worked well, and the price is excellent. Recently I tried a different brand of paper pellet litter - a very popular national brand - and the odor was intolerable. The same volume of product didn't go as far either. I have always scooped my ferret's litter pans daily. With the other product I had to start scooping twice a day and putting baking soda in the litter to keep up with the strong ammonia odor. I will be switching back to Planet Petco brand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Planet Petco Small Animal Paper Pellet Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Guinea Pig Mama

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Petsy
from Riverside, IA
This is the best bedding that I've found for my guinea pigs that is safe for their respiratory system.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Planet Petco Small Animal Paper Pellet Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

compact and absorbant

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
CurlyHead
from SC
It stays compact and obsorbs orders well. Can scoop out areas and refresh without changing entire pan.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>